Customer Reviews


931 Reviews
5 star:
 (636)
4 star:
 (163)
3 star:
 (43)
2 star:
 (34)
1 star:
 (55)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Album Of The 2000's
The Marshall Mathers LP is a masterpiece created by a genius. This album is topped by few. When people say the reasons why they hate this album, because he's " crude ", " disqusting ", murderous ", they need to get a life. You think that he actually means it when he says, " B**** IMMA KILL YOU! You don't wanna **** with me. " He's not actually going to gon and kill...
Published on Sept. 14 2005 by pawse

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Brutality at its best
Well if u r one of those ppl hu love violent rap lyrics. this is 4 u. Im not one of those ppl but i still think this album is well presented. i like how eminem is prooud of being white instead of just trying to be black
Published on May 14 2003 by big_talka


‹ Previous | 1 294 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Album Of The 2000's, Sept. 14 2005
This review is from: The Marshall Mathers LP (Audio CD)
The Marshall Mathers LP is a masterpiece created by a genius. This album is topped by few. When people say the reasons why they hate this album, because he's " crude ", " disqusting ", murderous ", they need to get a life. You think that he actually means it when he says, " B**** IMMA KILL YOU! You don't wanna **** with me. " He's not actually going to gon and kill someone. GET OVER IT. Now, that my message against Eminem haters has been said, let us continue.
It's lines like " I used to get punked and bullied on my block, till I cut a kittens head off and stuck it in this kid's mailbox " that make this album great. The thing that I admire most about Eminem is his attitude of, " I don't give a **** what you think about me. " And this is clearly expressed in this album, especially in the song " The Way I Am ", which by the way, is probably his best song ever. It's really too bad that he went down in his latest album, " Encore ". This was Eminem in his prime, and anyone who isn't easily affended should definately pick up this album.
Public Service Announcement: Very funny opening to an album.
Kill You: Awsome song. It is revolutionary and it's what made parents hate this album. 5/5
Stan: A deep song about a fan's obesession and what he might do to go to far. 5/5
Who Knew: A very cool song. It delivers some good messages ( listen to the song before you think about what I just said ) 5/5
The Way I Am: The best " STFU " song out there. 5/5
The Real Slim Shady: Funny song with a catchy beat. But I found that it's a bit overrated. But, stil... 5/5
Remember Me?: Cool song, but not the best on the album 4/5
I'm Back: Very good song with some awsome lyrics. I listen to it every day on my iPod. 5/5
Marshall Mathers: We get to discover some things about Eminem in this song. Dark, but one of the best on the album. 5/5
Drug Ballad: Talks about his problems with drugs. I think he sent a message to kids in this song, a good one. The effects of drugs are bad. 4/5
Amityville: Unfortunately, this song on my CD was corrupted, so I can't review it.
Bitch Please 2: Excellent guest stars, very cool beat, and Eminem does some pretty good work in his part of the spng. 5/5
Kim: Very violent and dark song. Not for the easily affended/disturbed. 4/5
Under The Influence: Cool guest stars. Catchy beat, Eminem delivers one of his many messages in this song. Especially in the chorus. 5/5
Criminal: Talks about the life of a criminal, and what would happen if he robbed, murdered, etc. 5/5
Well, incase you noticed, I said that thee were possitive messages. I know, you're probably thinking, " How can there be possitive messages on one of the most offensive CD's made? " Well, the answer to this is, that despite the violent and crude way of delivering them, some can make you think aside from the killing and swearing, you have to focus on what he's trying to say. Enjoy, there's my review. Hope this inspired you to go buy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marshall Mathers, July 16 2010
This review is from: The Marshall Mathers LP (Audio CD)
By far Eminem's best album. Songs like "Stan" and "The way I am" make this cd his greatest work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, Jan. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Marshall Mathers LP (Audio CD)
I love Eminem and his music and I was definitely not disappointed with this album! Sooo good! I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not mint condition but a very nice vinyl, Jan. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Few paper separations but other than that, the MM LP is great. I love it, looking for an Eminem show one under $100 now lol...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars His best release, March 16 2004
By 
P. Mcmahon "Skeeter" (Dallas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Marshall Mathers LP (Audio CD)
but that isint saying much this cd is alright at best i hate when people sell 9 million records you dont deserve that there are so many emcs that have been in the game long then em and 10 times doper that none of the people who purchased his cds will ever know in there lifetime ex.Ras Kass,BigL,Chino Xl by the way eminem style is so jacked from chino xl's its not funny and slick rick eminem jacked his style to yet people think he is the best the greatest show some respect you pop lovers
Favorite Track:Bitc*h Please II,Remember Me
Guests:Sticky Fingaz,RBX,Dr.Dre,Snoop Dogg,Xzibit,D12
8 of 10 lyrics 8 of 10 beats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Brutality at its best, May 14 2003
Well if u r one of those ppl hu love violent rap lyrics. this is 4 u. Im not one of those ppl but i still think this album is well presented. i like how eminem is prooud of being white instead of just trying to be black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The only White Rap worth Hearing, Feb. 24 2001
By 
Erin Emerick (Lafayette, CO USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Marshall Mathers LP (Audio CD)
I never listened to rap before Eminem came out. I find his rhythms and rhyme scheme to be fascinating. I believe in total freedom of speech and if you don't like the lyrics, don't listen.
...OOL LYRICS TO SONGS, LISTEN TO "IM BACK". MARSHALL MATHERS IS A COOL SONG TOO. HOPE YOU ENJOY THE CDg there money on a cd with innoproperite lyrics, and making him that much more rich. He doesn't care about you. He will do whatever it takes to make money. He has led so many people down the wrong path in life. With his money he is probably going to spend it on drugs, beer, and other stupid stuff. Why wouyld you buy something that has lyrics that talk about sex, voilence, drugs, and more. Well hope you don't buy his cd. Peace out.lad-about drugs of course
Amityville-em and his pals d-12 rappin it oy here
Kim-This one is truly a very strange song this is about eminem trying to kill his wife Kim and his hate for her.
Criminal-crazy last som stands out alot
I like this album just give it a chance to sink in and you will like it too forget about how people diss him and say hes not talented. It's goodan awesome beat.
The Real Slim Shady: Ahh, the 'friendly" radio song. It's a good single, but the happy-beat doesn't fit in anywhere on this album.
Remember Me: Another "EM going off track." It's a bit slower than usual, but yet another song that makes this a great CD.
Im Back: Em is mad. He thinks that you forgot about him. Overall, a good-to-fair tune.
Marshall Mathers: The personal song. Em talks about his mom, and Kim. It's a great slow song. "Slow?" Trust me, it works., beautifully.
Drug Ballad: Em's "love song." He mixes hip-hop choruses into it, and this is this time's "Cum On Everybody."
Amityville: I don't particularly care for this song, but it's good enough to not skip.
Bitch Please Part II: Guests galore. It hits hard and fast, with the most straight-rap vibe in this whole album.
Kim: A funny-in-a-weird-way song. His "Na-na-na-na-na"s in the beginning is priceless, and so are the lyrics.
Under The Influence: Whoa. Em starts out talking to Halley-Jade, and then...........Whoa.
Criminal: The perfect closer. A potential single, you'll love it.
As for the skits, Public Service Annoucement 2000 is basically a continuation of the first album's intro, Steve Berman is one where he pokes fun at a record-exec, and Ken Kaniff............let's just say, he got ICP back.
Em is angry at SOMETHING. You can hear it in his voice. He yells, kicks, screams, and, ultimately, gets his message across. And in the process, he makes one of the finest rap albums ever made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good CD For Real Fans, Oct. 22 2004
This review is from: Marshall Mathers Lp (Audio CD)
Good CD the first CD is just the normal Marshall Mathers LP but the second disk has some good songs and the remix of The Way I Am with Marlyn Manson and some instrumentals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "floydianfan" is un-educated on real rap., July 12 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Marshall Mathers LP (Audio CD)
This album is great. I'm white, but it doesn't make me a "whigger" to listen to this bumpin' cd. Some people just take music too literal [serious] and actually DO what these rappers joke about. Some people are too stupid to understand what is right, and what is wrong. Em' is a comedian no matter how much he denies it. This album is his best although twisted and not for the easily-offended. It's NOT a freestlye session. And many people can rap "better" but not as "sinister" as Eminem and Slim Shady[his sick side]. So if you take things too seriously, or don't like twisted rap, don't buy it. Otherwise 5 outta' 5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THe album that got me into rap, July 7 2004
This review is from: The Marshall Mathers LP (Audio CD)
I loved this cd when i bought it and i still do. This aint nowhere near being one of the greatest rap albums, but its great. I am an eminem fan and this one is my favorite, despite the fact that he stole esham's rap style known as acid rap, but its all good. My favorite tracks are amityville, kill you, and criminal. If you like this album you should pick up better albums like the dayton family's F.B.I. or Bone Thugs-N-Harmony's E. 1999 Eternal before you get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 294 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbf97b744)

This product

The Marshall Mathers LP
The Marshall Mathers LP by Eminem (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews