march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars192
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$3.93+ $3.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 18, 2016
Bought as a gift for my father. A classic movie and his alltime favorite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2015
Classic. In the all-time top-10 list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2015
👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2015
thank u very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2015
Quick Summary:
Awesome movie that show's every aspect of what war is like. Great performances by everyone.
Lot's of tension in particular scenes and I like the lack of music because it really adds to the atmosphere of the environment.
A few characters feel cliche. That's my only complaint.
Pick it up! Great stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
thank you fast shipping verry good item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2014
loved it when it came out. i just needed to upgrade from vhs to dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2013
Better than Kubrik's Full Metal Jacket but not as good as The Deer Hunter. The character development is not as good as in The Deer Hunter so you don't get to know the individuals as well. Berenger and Dafoe give strong performances outshining Charlie Sheen who proves again that he is not the actor his Dad was. But a great movie well worth having in your collection. Violent and graphic in parts, moving and thoughtful in others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2011
if i knew that this Blu ray copy of platoon was printed over seas i never would have order it the picture is chopy and there is no special fetures not worth 40 dollars very disapointed amazon
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2006
This edition is wayyyy better then the previous edition. There are plenty of special features; it should keep any war film fanatic occupied. If you are just interested in a quick watch though get the much cheaper single disc. The movie itself is way better then hamburger hill or apocalypse now, so I highly recommend seeing this one. It will not disappoint.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse