Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars psone is sick in 2004 still
First of all psone is not old second sony doing great keep
making games for the psone. However says stop making games well I don't want to sound mean, but theres alot of kids whos parents just cant get a exspensive system then they tell you they will get one soon. (...)I hope this helped if you like not so good graphics, but fun games this good if you want a system...
Published on April 26 2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great system but they deleted certain ports
This is an awsome system that was made a little worse by the fact that they deleted some of the ports that it previously had for one of my older code cards that you would just plug into the back.
Published on April 22 2003


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars psone is sick in 2004 still, April 26 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sony Ps One Console - PlayStation (Video Game)
First of all psone is not old second sony doing great keep
making games for the psone. However says stop making games well I don't want to sound mean, but theres alot of kids whos parents just cant get a exspensive system then they tell you they will get one soon. (...)I hope this helped if you like not so good graphics, but fun games this good if you want a system you just play get this it's cheap. I'll tell ya when I get enough i'm saving at $50.00 for the game and memory and also the game i,m getting xenogears is sick i,ll tell you how it is i,m getting mine in may so wait for my next review I can't wait to see how it is. Oh i'm getting small psone it cost more then the big one I might get one or not well see. Oh yeah I'm selling gameboy advance it makes me kinda sad, i'll get over it. So same time same place ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not psx, April 2 2004
This review is from: Sony Ps One Console - PlayStation (Video Game)
This game system is not the psx, psx is sonys latest system and will be released in Japan this year. However the PS1 has half decent graphics,(the sound is all the same to me) and a large selection of kick ass games! its cons are some games may give you a headach and its outdated. other than that its very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, July 13 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Ps One Console - PlayStation (Video Game)
i remember when i first played the ps1 back in 20000 lol i was hocked then from there on in ive stuck with Sony the ps1 was way ahead of its time and lasted about 9 years having the console slimmed down in 20003 crazy love ps1 ps2 and the ps3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 reasons why you should chuck your older systems., Sept. 7 2004
By 
A Harrington "Racing Driver" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony Ps One Console - PlayStation (Video Game)
Except PS1. Ok so this is the best with PS2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For a new gamer or a person on a budget that wants pure fun!, April 6 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sony Ps One Console - PlayStation (Video Game)
Okay This is a console for the gamer on a budget.If you are looking for a console to keep you or your kids occupied and you are on a budget you should buy this.
This is what you get with the console
1 SONY PLAYSTATION CONSOLE
1 DUAL SHOCK CONTROLLER (THE CONTROLLER)
1 POWER CORD
1 A/V CORD (THE CORD THAT YOU PLUG INTO YOUR TV)
and here is a list of the stuff you should buy with it
1)An extra controller -$14.99
2)2 Memory Cards-$9.99 for 1 or $20 for 2 your choice
3)and games
1)Metal Gear Solid
2)crash Bandicoot 3
3)Ape Escape
4)Driver
5)Tekken 3
6)Final Fantasy 7
7)Spyro Year of the dragon
8)Medal of Honor
9)Crash Team Racing
10)Gran Turismo 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it stilL hott, May 15 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sony Ps One Console - PlayStation (Video Game)
OK PS1 IS A GREAT SYSTEM ALTHOUGH THE GRAPHICS LACK IT'S STILL LOADS OF FUN.THIS SYSTEM IS GREAT FOR A FAMILY ON A BUDGET,THE SYSTEM IS SMALL AND UNIQUE IT HAS GREAT GAMES SUCH AS,DRIVER1&2,FINAL FANTASY SEREIS TOMB RAIDER GRANTRUISMO AND MUCH MUCH MORE.I SUGGEST U GET THIS SYSTEM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sony's gone down the drain but will never be forgotten, March 24 2004
This review is from: Sony Ps One Console - PlayStation (Video Game)
Ever since PS2 came out the first thing they should of done is say good by to ps1...WHAT THE F....When 2 comes out why would you still make games for 1. Sometimes I think this stupid looking white psone isnt even a psone. The real psone or should I say psx had a great look. Kina grey silver.
AND SOME OF THE MOST WELL RESPECTED GAMES OR SHOULD I SAY BEST/GREATEST GAMES EVER MADE!
Resident Evil
Resident Evil 2
Resident Evil 3
Final fantasy 7
final fantasy 8
final fantasy 9
Metal Gear solid
Tombraider....
tombraider 2
tombraider 3
Moratl combat series...
Grand turismo
Spyro
Crash bandicoot
crash bandicoot 2
cb3
Twisted Metal
Twisted Metal 2
Twisted Metal 3
Twisted Metal 4
syphon filter
sf2
sf3
So many games that were great
Parasite eve
parasite eve 2
GREAT GAMES! but....................
That ended when They released the new psONE!
If I can remember these were the games that came out for this
psx wannabe......
Jimmy neutron.....
Monsters inc...
Sponge bob........
Celebrity Deathmatch.....
Is it just me or has psone gone kiddie all of a sudden......I dont have any of those disgrace of a games..no offence to the children who have that...Its just that psx should have done what N64 did....STOP MAKING GAMES!!
Thats why if this system stops making games we can look back and say how good it was BUT NOOOO THERE STILL MAKIN GAMES AFTER ALL THESE YEARS.......THEY HAVE TO STOP!!!!
But over all if u wanna get this so called psONE!!! BE MY FRIGGIN GUEST BUT dont forget those classics..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More bang for your buck, March 2 2004
This review is from: Sony Ps One Console - PlayStation (Video Game)
Ok-So I am not on the PS2 bandwagon-Not yet at least. Once the 2 comes down in price, I may get one-I almost bought a PS2 last week, but I steped back and figured with the games and everything I wanted, I would have spent an easy 300-400 bucks. I went ahead and purchased a brand-new PSONE for fifty dollars-What a steal, and I was very happy. I purchased a starter kit with a DS controller, memory card, AV cable and X-tra cables and Game Shark on sale for 1.50!! I got a nice selection of games for around $50 dollars, and I am good to go. I like the portability and simplicity of this little unappreciated device. I can take it anywhere, and like the idea that I can attach a screen to it. I don't need a fancy console or device, so I may just stick with this for a long time-Even if I get a PS2, I will keep my PSone-Gil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Whenever, wherever, forever", Feb. 23 2004
By 
N. Durham "Big Evil" (Philadelphia, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony Ps One Console - PlayStation (Video Game)
The most popular video game system since the original 8-bit Nintendo, Sony's new re-styled PSOne game console is a sight to behold as it's even smaller the minute Sega Dreamcast, and with the LCD screen (which is sold seperately) this is just as great a portable system as the GameBoy Advance. Not to mention the PSOne is the perfect system to introduce new gamers to (even though there are loads of Mature rated games, there are plenty of kid friendly games like Crash Bandicoot and Spyro the Dragon). Featuring a library of over 1,000 games (all are affordable), most of which can be found at any game retailer, spanning any and every genre. Even though any PSOne game's graphics can't compare to any of the 128 bit juggernauts, the gameplay of many of the games (like the Final Fantasy and Tony Hawk series) is still fresh. Below is a list of essential games for the PSOne that are still as enjoyable today as they were a few years ago:
Metal Gear Solid
Castlevania: Symphony of the Night
Final Fantasy VII
Tony Hawk Pro Skater 3
Resident Evil 3: Nemesis
Twisted Metal 2
Tekken 3
Gran Turismo
Silent Hill
Resident Evil 2
Lunar: Silver Star Story Complete
Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Playstation One-Never Say Die......., Jan. 28 2004
By 
Stephen A. Lambert "DS Player, PC gamer" (Plainfield, NH United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony Ps One Console - PlayStation (Video Game)
Years ago, as everyone else, I purchased an original psx system with several games. Now, years later as the next generation consoles swarm the market, I find myself going back to the psx! The high points: The system has tons of games to choose from, in any genre you can think of. I prefer role-playing and strategy games, however, action, arcade, driving, first person, etc., you're not left out by far. Playability is second to none, although load times are a little slow, the ease of this game system to play puts a smile on this gamer's face. Remember my old adage: The play makes the games, not the graphics. Graphics, IMHO, are secondary to actually enjoying the game you're playing. Fluff factor aside, the game has to have some depth, or it's just another pretty face (pun intended). At this price, with this vast library to choose from, you can't go wrong. Many classic games exist on this system (Final Fantasy 9, Tomb Raider, Crash Bandicoot, Twisted Metal), all around the $15.00 mark now. All in all, a very enjoyable system and well worth spending less money on for more bang for your buck. You shan't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony Ps One Console - PlayStation
Sony Ps One Console - PlayStation by SONY ELECTRONIC (PlayStation)
Used & New from: CDN$ 53.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews