Customer Reviews


274 Reviews
5 star:
 (162)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The groups best
This is hands down Daft Punk's best CD. Where else can you find techno music that contains elements of Supertramp, Eddie Van Halen and a creative Barry Manelow sample? This really isn't techno, it really isn't dance, it's just really good music. A must buy.
Oh and as requested, I want to recommend another instrumental CD, a killer instrumental CD, by Mr.Deviant...
Published on July 3 2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Homework. Did not like it. 70s Disco Revamp music
This is NOT in the least bit like "Homework". It is almost devoid of any of the Techno that "Homework" had to offer. "Homework" is an ace album that is virtually flawless.
Here Daft Punk have decided on a 70s Disco revamp. If that is your thing then you will love it, but this is NOTHING like "Homework". You have been warned...
Published on Jan. 22 2004 by OverTheMoon


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The groups best, July 3 2004
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Discovery (Audio CD)
This is hands down Daft Punk's best CD. Where else can you find techno music that contains elements of Supertramp, Eddie Van Halen and a creative Barry Manelow sample? This really isn't techno, it really isn't dance, it's just really good music. A must buy.
Oh and as requested, I want to recommend another instrumental CD, a killer instrumental CD, by Mr.Deviant called "Techno Obsession". It's a killer mix of power rock and hard dance music. Check it out if you don't fear any conspiracies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars high quality techno/dance, June 15 2004
Ce commentaire est de: Discovery (Audio CD)
Daft Punk has the best rhythms and beats. They have uplifting songs that although are repetitive in nature, seems really hip and freshing. one more time is the ultimate classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would rate it 100, May 14 2004
Ce commentaire est de: Discovery (Audio CD)
This is a grat cd BUY BUY BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, April 19 2014
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Discovery (LP Record)
Sounds absolutely amazing and a lot better than I expected it would. The vinyl is a must have if you enjoy Daft Punk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to love?, June 5 2013
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Discovery (LP Record)
This whole album flows together so well, you will be amazed. Every song has something unique that will make you keep listening over and over. 5 stars for one of the greatest albums of our generation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Renowned Classic!, April 15 2013
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Discovery (Audio CD)
Discovery is by far probably one of the most celebrated French house album in existence, only beaten by Homework by the same dynamic duo. Daft Punk is still cool no matter how many eons have passed. Their visions have surpassed the Voyager, which has nearly passed the realm of human imagination into a never-ending void of space. Space is where anything can happen, and the thing that happened is Discovery. Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem Christo did an amazing job in making this album happen. The way each track as compiled together is anything but short of a miracle. These, people, are what you call professionals. They are chefs, who piece together appetizers, entrée, and desserts in a harmonious way that makes them dance on the tips of your tongue. The cover is so well thought out, that any design sympathizers would melt like the metal on the cover. I would totally recommend this to all fans of House music and music connoisseurs. This is the new world. This is the future. This is Daft Punk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars veritas, April 30 2004
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Discovery (Audio CD)
Honestly, I tend to like house and think this sort of techno is good to listen to but not good music. However, this Daft Punk album is undisputedly fun to listen/dance to, and actually a very skillfully done blend. My favorites are Veridis quo-meaningfully melodic- and Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger-insane robot voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For best results.........., April 26 2004
By 
Justin Ratcliff "egovirus" (S.Pasadena, Ca.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Discovery (Audio CD)
...One really needs to watch the movie Interstella 5555 to put this album into proper context. Amazon should be offering the movie and the album as a package deal, instead of coupling it with their first album. I myself never really appreciated what a technical masterpiece this album really is. Now that I've the right context this record seems just amazing. Unfortunately I was initially too obtuse to really hear what was going on with the tracks because I wanted a cd with a little bump while I was driving. Right now it's the only album I can listen to. I guess I just love Vocoders. Watch the movie, buy the record.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "Discovery" = very disco., April 7 2004
By 
H3@+h "Over 1500 reviews!" (thanks for the helpful review votes) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Discovery (Audio CD)
It took me a few years to get "Around The World" out of my head, only to be replaced by "One More Time". What an excellent disc. Any fan of music over the past two decades should find something to like here, other than maybe country. It's kind of like putting "Van Halen", "Kool And The Gang", "KMFDM", and "Madonna" into a blender. That's "Daft Punk", simultaneously fresh and retro. Not every track here is a winner, but overall it's a nice ride. It'll definitely get you on your feet. "Digital Love" and "Veridis Quo" are two of my faves. These robots rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A couple more reasons to buy this cd!, April 3 2004
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Discovery (Audio CD)
This cd was the best cd in the world!! Amazing and i couldn't stop listening to it for hours and hours. I thought the cd would be good by hearing some saples from this site but you have to buy it to experience how great it is.
My reveiws:
One more time- Great song heard it a million times and i cant really get tired of it.
Aerodynamic- Fantastic (the ringtone is also great)
Digital Love- Excellent it was featured on a GAP commercial.
Harder, Better, Faster, Sto...- Very interesting with what they did here.
Crescendolls- Very funny. Makes you wanna scream HEY!!
Night vision- Slow song sounds good.
Superheros- Makes you want to "THE AIR" ur whatever it says!!
High life- A great song that has a great rythm.
Something about us- What is there to say about this song but it being MAGNIFICANT!!!!!!!
Voyager- Perty good
Veridis quo- Sounds very old aged. Very neato
Short circuit- It seems to be like there is a short circuit(very great song)
Face to face- Love it soo much the singing is amazing
Too long- Really long but goes by fast..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbb095f0c)

This product

Discovery
Discovery by Daft Punk (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews