biss boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars112
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:$10.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 27, 2016
Exactly as listed, perfect quality! Thanks so much.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2016
Straight classic.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2015
Classic Hip Hop
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2015
Great product.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2014
Forgot how good it was
Thanks
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2014
Sweet beats.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
This is great album.
But the description has the format listed as "LP Record" when it is actually a "Japanese reissue packaged in a miniature LP sleeve"
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2011
First off this is a great album. It's in my top 5 for sure and I'm not even usually a gangster rap fan. And I really think this can be called the Pulp Fiction of rap albums for several reasons. Like in Pulp Fiction, this album deals with "lurid matter". Also, it's very intense and features bad guys as the main characters. But also, it's supremely stylish, witty, and undeniably fun. I can't think of a more fitting analogy. The Chronic is like a day-in-the-life of an especially fun gangster rapper, and the day is jam-packed full of action, darkness, and humour. Enjoy! And make sure you play it at high volumes in suburban neighbourhoods!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2009
I purchased this product back in the day on tape. It is such a superior piece of hip hop music history that I had to have it in disc format. Dre's production is of superior quality on this recording, nuff said. The performers on each track was definitely in a zone at the time of the recording. The genuine comradeship shines through on each track; just beautiful. I'm not really a fan of interludes, unless it can be directly connected to the upcoming track in a creative way that makes sense, so I could have done without the few that appears on this recording. But they certainly are not enough to take away from the absolute perfection this recording occupies in hip hop music history.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2005
I've had this album for years. This is where real rap comes from. These new "rappers" have nothing on Dre. He's an original (N.W.A.). I love throwing this in my CD player to hear the smooth rhymes of Dre. He's one of the innovators of gangsta rap along with Eazy, Cube, and Ren. The message they bring is a hard one, but it's real.
The bonus with this album is that you get to really hear Snoop for the first time. And, there are serious comedic sets within the album. Together this album is a jewel!
This is a hardcore rap album with explicit lyrics. It isn't for the weak at heart.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse