Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars a must have rap classic!
1. Bathtub - Umm... sort of pointless.... (4/10)    
2. G Funk Intro - Cool song. Dr.Dre makes an appearence in it. (9/10)    
3. Gin and Juice - Awesome song. Love it. (10/10)    
4. That Shiznit - Great beats (10/10)   
5. Lodi Dodi  - Not a big fan of this one. (2/10)  
6. Murder Was the Case (Death After Visualizing Eternity) -...
Published on Jan. 13 2004 by Makaveil tha don

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars c'est long
bonjour j'ai acheter un album de snoop doggy dog il y a maintenant 7 jours. J'avais pris l'option de livrison prioritaire qui disais gros max 3 jour ..... maintenant je demande un remboursement pour les frais elever de livraison ke finalement jai payer pour absolument rien
Published 20 months ago by Nicolas Carbonneau-Demers


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars c'est long, Aug. 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doggystyle (Explicit Version) (Audio CD)
bonjour j'ai acheter un album de snoop doggy dog il y a maintenant 7 jours. J'avais pris l'option de livrison prioritaire qui disais gros max 3 jour ..... maintenant je demande un remboursement pour les frais elever de livraison ke finalement jai payer pour absolument rien
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must have rap classic!, Jan. 13 2004
This review is from: Doggystyle (Explicit Version) (Audio CD)
1. Bathtub - Umm... sort of pointless.... (4/10)    
2. G Funk Intro - Cool song. Dr.Dre makes an appearence in it. (9/10)    
3. Gin and Juice - Awesome song. Love it. (10/10)    
4. That Shiznit - Great beats (10/10)   
5. Lodi Dodi  - Not a big fan of this one. (2/10)  
6. Murder Was the Case (Death After Visualizing Eternity) - Awesome song. (10/10)    
7. Serial Killa - Great, but many better ones. (8.5/10)    
8. Who Am I? (What's My Name) ? - Awesome song. One of my favorites. (10/10)   
9. For All My N**** and B****** - Great track. (9/10)    
10. Ain't No Fun (If My Homies Can't Have None) - My favorite. This is an awesome song. (10/10)    
11. Doggy Dogg World - Great Snoop hit. (9/10)   
12. GZ and Hustlas - An okey track....(6/10)   
13. Pump Pump - Awesome. Love the beats. (10/10)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snoop In His Prime, Sept. 5 2005
This review is from: Doggystyle (Explicit Version) (Audio CD)
First off, I am a huge snoop fan. Except for 1-2 of them, I enjoy listening to all of his albums. But, this album is exceptionally better than all the rest. Doggystyle is snoop's first solo album, and his best. Not only that, it is probably the best album from the 90's. Tracks like " Gin and Juice " will never be challenged by any rapper except for tupac ( R.I.P. ). People that doubt the greatness of this album either don't like rap, or have never heard it. If you are a self respecting rap fan, I demand you go and buy this album immediately.
My Song Ratings:
G-Funk Intro - 4/5
Gin and Juice - 5/5
Tha Shiznit - 5/5
Lodi Dodi - 4/5
Murder Was The Case - 5/5
Serial Killa - 5/5
Who Am I ( What's My Name? ) - 5/5
For All My Niggaz And Bitches - 5/5
Aint No Fun - 4/5
Doggy Dogg World - 5/5
Gz and Hustlas - 5/5
Pump Pump - 5/5
I STRONGLY recommend you go buy this album RIGHT NOW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snoop Dogg/Doggystyle, July 17 2004
By 
Bob (Richmond,California,USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Doggy Style (Audio CD)
This is a must have album! Every song on it is great!
Top 5 Songs: (No Order)
Ain't No Fun
Pump Pump
Gin & Juice
Murder Was The Case
Who Am I? (What's My Name)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars pretty good, July 16 2004
This review is from: Doggystyle (Explicit Version) (Audio CD)
this is the best of snoop right here. Ever since he left deathrow his music just aint as good. However he did very well on Dr. Dre 2001 & The Marshal Mather's Lp.
Oh well, thats just my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snoop Peaked on his First Album, July 10 2004
By 
This review is from: Doggystyle (Explicit Version) (Audio CD)
Truly a classic, but sadly Snoop could never out do himself after this first bangin' LP. There's not a bad track on it. And a note to all the reviewers who bashed it, they obviously don't appreciate the genre (gangsta rap), or cannot understand it. Buy if you don't already own it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars woof woof, June 23 2004
By 
deus ex mecca (Miami, FL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Doggystyle (Explicit Version) (Audio CD)
it's a classic, what more can i say
you have to be crazy to not own this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Doggystyle [EXPLICIT LYRICS] [ORIGINAL RECORDING REMASTERED], June 16 2004
By 
B. Viberg "Alex Rodriguez" (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doggystyle (Explicit Version) (Audio CD)
Doggystyle [EXPLICIT LYRICS] [ORIGINAL RECORDING REMASTERED]
~ Snoop Doggy Dogg is one cool gangsta. He is a pimp and a plyer and one cool guy. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Doggystyle [EXPLICIT LYRICS], June 15 2004
By 
B. Viberg "Alex Rodriguez" (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doggy Style (Audio CD)
Doggystyle [EXPLICIT LYRICS]~ Snoop Doggy Dogg is an awesome rap album with cool lyrics and the star acting like a true thug and oe drinker...way to go snoop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE best west-coast rap cd ever ... period., June 13 2004
By 
This review is from: Doggystyle (Explicit Version) (Audio CD)
I think the title pretty well explains it, but in case you didn't know.....
By the way, don't be hatin' on this cd just because you don't like rap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb286f8e8)

This product

Doggystyle (Explicit Version)
Doggystyle (Explicit Version) by Snoop Doggy Dogg (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews