Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars very good
a must to your sex and the city collection. you must have them all to fully appreciate sex and the city
Published 5 months ago by andree beland

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The joke's on us this time
If 2nd season is an attempt to outdo or even recapture the wit and humor of the first, then it has failed - simply because the story is not based on one person (Carrie's) perspective. It's like the married couples, the 20 somethings, the toxic bachelors, and the models that Carrie had poke fun at during the first, had all come together to get back at the 4 main single...
Published on June 22 2001 by Nik


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful Aphrodesiac, March 7 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 2 (3 Discs) [Import] (DVD)
I love this show and would recommend it to any adult who wants to share some fun and funny moments watching some video program with a lover. This is a perfect warmup for bed-time activities, and for getting in the mood to experiment with the "New Sex Now" instructional dvd techniques. Thanks girls, and thanks "New Sex Now".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of them ALL!!!, Feb. 23 2004
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 2 (3 Discs) [Import] (DVD)
This is by far the best season in the entire 6 season run. The first season is very entertaining and a great introdution into these amazing characters lives, however in the second season their friendships and personalities really develop and become more dimensional. This season is also hilarious! This is the season that really sparked the rocket take off that SATC experienced. It is amazing and worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Second Season was great!, Jan. 22 2004
By 
Ignacio Gonzalez "Aspiring writer" (Fresno, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 2 (3 Discs) [Import] (DVD)
I really loved the second season of Sex and the City...we learn more about Carrie, Samantha, Charlotte, and Miranda, their storylines become a little more elaborate. This season blends the outrageousness with the truly relatable. This season has many memorable and hilarious moments... Miranda talking dirty in bed, Miranda faking orgasms with the eye doctor, Samantha's first relationship on the series, Miranda meeting Steve and Carrie uncovering the true Mr. Big that she only got a mere indication in the first season. Truthfully I like this season better than the first, but just a little. Actually I'll go as far as to say that this is my favorite season of Sex and the City! It's just great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better Than The First Season!, Nov. 26 2003
By 
Steven Armstrong (Bellevue, WA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 2 (3 Discs) [Import] (DVD)
Again, great for any man looking to get a gift for their lady. The second season is faster paced, covers more intense topics, and paints a great picture of what the dating scene is like in New York. I love the way this series effectively uses the back drop of New York to support the story line, rather than just having NY in the background because it is about dating in NY. I also like how the series talked about sexual themes plaguing both men and women, but does not become overly serious about it all. Fun, Fun, Fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Damn funny stuff, Nov. 14 2003
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 2 (3 Discs) [Import] (DVD)
This show is just funny. There are no two ways about it and it keeps getting better. You care very much about these women and what they will do next. The only character I didn't care for is Samantha--but the writers even endear HER to me--but that's a later season and another review. Sexy, racy, raunchy at times, so be prepared. But, yes, worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HOW COULD YOU NOT LIKE THIS SHOW., Nov. 13 2003
By 
Edgar Sanchez (los angeles, california United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 2 (3 Discs) [Import] (DVD)
I love everything about this show and how you can learn alot of things about both men and women.The second season is funnier and better than the first season because there is more depth to the characters.The acting is wonderful by all the leading ladies and the stories are really thought provoking and funny.I would definetly recommend picking this one up to any fan of the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than season 1, Sept. 20 2003
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 2 (3 Discs) [Import] (DVD)
Season 2 is an improvement over season 1. The characters become more realistic. They move beyond lust and drunkenness to show their vulnerabilities and longing for relationships. Sarah Jessica Parker does a great job making Carrie believable and likable.
There's not much for special features, unfortunately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every season they are better!, Aug. 24 2003
By 
Katiuska Borjas (San Francisco, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 2 (3 Discs) [Import] (DVD)
Excelent, I love Sarah Jessica Parker and her caracter.
The shoes, the dialogs and the dresses. Simply the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Aug. 18 2003
By 
"e_nedas" (Melbourne, Victoria Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 2 (3 Discs) [Import] (DVD)
This season of sex and the city is just as great as the others. These dvd sets are a must for any fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT SERIES-GET IT!!, July 8 2003
By 
Emily Nelson "musicmovielover" (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 2 (3 Discs) [Import] (DVD)
This is great, all the seasons are. Good for men and women!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0517204)

This product

Sex and the City: Season 2 (3 Discs) [Import]
Sex and the City: Season 2 (3 Discs) [Import] by Michael Spiller (DVD - 2001)
CDN$ 37.48 CDN$ 23.47
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews