march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars408
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$36.42+ $3.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 24, 2016
suis une personne qui fait attention à ces bien et quand j'ai reçu ma commande il y a un item de la commande le blu Ray Akira qui était très endommagé et vue que je suis un collectionneur ceci ne me plaît guère
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2016
this movie is the reason Japan cartoons wemt through the roof in the 80-90, It still looks great 25 years later. i call this the 'Blade runner of Japenese animation'..a game changer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2016
I've read that a lot of people that didn't like this set because it didn't have the 1988 or 89 English version. But if they go to the audio and subtitle part of the Bluray you can choose it! Anyways good story. It is a classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2016
an essential for the animation starter set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2016
As described and works great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2015
An absolute classic if you buy this you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2015
Was disappointed in the lack of special features. I have the original dvd version and it has much more content. Even an interactive guide within the movie for more info during specific scenes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2015
the books were too good.. the movie is a let down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2015
This is a beautiful edition in my opinion, one of the greatest anime- movie of all time, the one that other greats are based from.
Every artist in this craft always refer back to Akira as a muse.
I enjoy the very sturdy steelbook thia version comes in very much.
The case itself is much better then ANY of my other steelbooks since it appears to be made with much better care....much like the movie it securely protects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse