march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars406
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$45.52+ $3.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 18, 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2016
I've read that a lot of people that didn't like this set because it didn't have the 1988 or 89 English version. But if they go to the audio and subtitle part of the Bluray you can choose it! Anyways good story. It is a classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2016
an essential for the animation starter set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2016
As described and works great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2015
An absolute classic if you buy this you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2015
Was disappointed in the lack of special features. I have the original dvd version and it has much more content. Even an interactive guide within the movie for more info during specific scenes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2015
the books were too good.. the movie is a let down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2015
This is a beautiful edition in my opinion, one of the greatest anime- movie of all time, the one that other greats are based from.
Every artist in this craft always refer back to Akira as a muse.
I enjoy the very sturdy steelbook thia version comes in very much.
The case itself is much better then ANY of my other steelbooks since it appears to be made with much better care....much like the movie it securely protects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2015
Beautiful edition of Akira, a must-buy for fans of the film or just anime movies in general. Very happy with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2015
Most amazing Animation film you will ever see! Best release yet, includes original 1988 and 2001 audio dubs. Includes Hypersound 192Khz audio. Released in 1988 with a $11 million budget. A must view Blu-ray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse