Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Matthau saves the day
This movie was great fun with Matthau at his best. Don't waste your time on the book. Spend your money on the movie. This is one of those rare occasions when the movie is a great improvement on the book.
Published 5 days ago by Robert D Forrest

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hopscotch
This dvd would not run in this area - North America. I tried to reorder this but they ended up sending me House Calls instead.
Published 15 months ago by Hugh Sutherland


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hopscotch, April 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW Hopscotch (DVD) (DVD)
This dvd would not run in this area - North America. I tried to reorder this but they ended up sending me House Calls instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Matthau saves the day, July 18 2014
This review is from: Hopscotch (Widescreen) (DVD)
This movie was great fun with Matthau at his best. Don't waste your time on the book. Spend your money on the movie. This is one of those rare occasions when the movie is a great improvement on the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't play on North American machines, Feb. 10 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW Hopscotch (DVD) (DVD)
This DVD doesn't play on North American machines. Really. So why on earth is this being sold on Amazon.CA? Makes no sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't get better than this, Jan. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hopscotch (Widescreen) (DVD)
Walter Matthau and Glenda Jackson in a 'get even with my boss' movie. Walter certainly has a bag full of tricks to do the job. There's excitement and laughs all the way through, and Glenda is the perfect accomplice. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW Hopscotch (DVD) (DVD)
Classic and funny. I could watch this movie again and again. I would highly recommend this movie to anyone, and especially to Matthau fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, Jan. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW Hopscotch (DVD) (DVD)
I knew I liked it before I bought it. It was a gift for my parents, who are convalescing right now. Came in earlier than expected in perfect condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hopscotch holds up after all these years, Nov. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hopscotch (Widescreen) (DVD)
This is a lovely movie, full of humour, great acting, and lovely scenery. I'd remembered it as a lovely engaging movie, and I was delighted when I saw it again that it holds up. No exploding aliens, no CGI, just some lovely character development and performances. Glenda Jackson simmers, Ned Beatty does the best slow burns, and Walter Matthieu is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars If you like James, Oct. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW Hopscotch (DVD) (DVD)
Good movie. Lots of unique twists and turns in this one . Movie to old to play in new Blu-ray players . Really great acting worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE-WASTE OF MONEY !!!, Oct. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW Hopscotch (DVD) (DVD)
BEWARE. DO NOT BUY. This was bought as a gift for a senior. We ordered in advance to save for 8oth party. We gave as a gift and it did not work in any DVD player. Penalized for being organized and ordering early. It is now past return date, DVD is defective and I am out the money. It is also impossible to return because it is open. We would not know it was defective if we hadn't opened it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars been wanting to see the whole film for a while, Sept. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: NEW Hopscotch (DVD) (DVD)
I think it's Mathau at his best - I like an action and spy movie with no deads and no injuries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hopscotch (Widescreen)
Hopscotch (Widescreen) by Ronald Neame (DVD - 2002)
CDN$ 32.99 CDN$ 26.04
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews