Customer Reviews


153 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than ever
All I can say is that I found this movie to be even better than the first one. Overall: GREAT.
Published on Sept. 21 2003 by Luigi

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars More ironic to me
Even the sequel sounds more ironic to me. What is more ironic when A.J Cook predicts a highway death crash happening to anyone on the highway. The police officer told her to relax, but he did not understand her about the highway death crash happening to everyone until the officer noticed this. This is as shocking as the first one which can freak me out like crazy.
Published on Aug. 24 2010 by Kevin Barton


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Better than ever, Sept. 21 2003
By 
Luigi (NY United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Final Destination 2 (DVD)
All I can say is that I found this movie to be even better than the first one. Overall: GREAT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars More ironic to me, Aug. 24 2010
By 
Kevin Barton (Whitby, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Even the sequel sounds more ironic to me. What is more ironic when A.J Cook predicts a highway death crash happening to anyone on the highway. The police officer told her to relax, but he did not understand her about the highway death crash happening to everyone until the officer noticed this. This is as shocking as the first one which can freak me out like crazy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Final Destination, March 29 2010
By 
S. Salyers "guyla66" (Los Angeles, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Good to have this title for my collection just a shame that it was just movie with not to many extras but its great quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars more intensity,better kills (4.7/5), Aug. 5 2007
This review is from: Final Destination 2 (DVD)
once again death stalks a group of people.if you've seen the first
movie,you know how outlandish the premise is.you know,death stalking
people according to some grand scheme.well,this movie is more
preposterous as they add a few things in order to further the story.the
deaths are much more inventive and in some cases much more graphic.the
movie is better paced,much more intense and suspenseful than the first
one.again,if you can get around the general premise,you'll probably
like this movie.and if you've seen the first one,and liked it,the
premise isn't something that will bother you.i'm not sure this
installment is better than the first.after all, the novelty of the
unique and(as far as i know)original premise only works with the first
one.but,with a few different elements,i.e,more gruesome deaths,more
intensity and suspense,and better pacing,it's at least as good as the
original.so,sit back,relax and enjoy.and,once again,just remember to
throw reality out the window. 4.7/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not your standard teen slasher, July 18 2004
By 
Z. D. Houghton (Indianapolis, IN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Final Destination 2 (DVD)
From an orchestrated car pile-up that puts just about any action movies of the last 4 years to shame to an increasingly creative and surprising casualty list, Final Destination 2 just plain outdistances the genre's competiton.
FD2 is not blessed with a decent plot that does not see our clavacade of victims simply run upstairs to be slaughtered by axe or chainsaw. Instead, viewers will find themselves gasping at the different, and in some cases, highly unorthodox manner death is visited upon the characters.
Although it's never going to be a film classic, FD2 has carved out a niche as a very creative, well above-par horror/suspense movie that plays by no rules but it's own. 5 stars for being just what it is--a scary movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Whata Ride!!!, July 15 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Final Destination 2 (DVD)
This was an absolutley original and breathtaking horror/sci-fi film to watch. It featured some of the best visual and special effects as well as some amazing choreographed stunts. In my view this was a great movie due to its overwhelming originally and script. The horrific opening pileup sequence is so well shot and will leave you with your pulse racing and your mouth on the floor, literally. The movie, although not nearly as dark and sinister as the first film goes much more deeper and more detailed on all of its elaborate death scenes. The originally factor is shown by three different elements. First and foremost, the fact that the entire movie was filmed w/ out the use of night. It goes to show that you do not need darkness to set the eerie tone of a horror movie. Second, this is the fist teen horror film that doesn't resort to using just teens. In the beginning of the film when we were introduced to the four teens going on a road trip, I was reluctant to want to sit through a complete re-run of the first film. It was nice to have a little mix of the age groups in this film. Thirdly, the movie featured some never before heard of actors, which in this case the script, and horrific death sequences were the real stars. All and all, this was a very unpredicatable and fun film to watch. The DVD features the infinifilm featurette , which contains the making of, and some more interactive menu options, My recomendation, GET IT AS FAST AS YOU CAN BEFORE YOUR TIME RUNS OUT!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FINAL DESTINATION 2, July 2 2004
This review is from: Final Destination 2 (DVD)
THIS IS MY 3RD FAV.MOVIE. I LOVED IT.IT WAS MUCH BETTER THAN THE FIRST AND MUCH MORE ORIGINAL. THE DEATH SCENES R MUCH MORE ELABERITE AND MORE BLOODY. IT ALSO HAS A SINCE OF HUMOR. AND ITS GOT 1 OF THE BEST DVD COVERS I HAVE EVER SEEN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, July 1 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Final Destination 2 (DVD)
This movie is a very good movie which gives a great plot and great special effects. Totally worth seeing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why would the cover matter?, June 27 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Final Destination 2 (DVD)
I just read a couple of the newer reviews, till I stumbled on the one that comments on the DVD's cover. I don't see why the cover matters, because I think it's great. You shouldn't be judging a book by it's cover, if the cover is not to great, it doesn't mean that the movie is bad. Anyway, Final Destination 2 rocks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best movie ever!!, June 25 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Final Destination 2 (DVD)
This is an ingenous movie that shows a group of teenagers as they try to escape death. Death has a new plan for them an the entire movie is based on their efforts to escape death. It has a very interesting plot and it's not that scary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae741288)

This product

Final Destination 2
CDN$ 8.08
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews