Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "I'm im in a glass box of emotion!"
Let me start of by saying that those of you who think this movie is "childish", "immature" and "stupid" are 100% correct. But one thing you can not call this movie is unfunny. This is a work of art people! The immature, stupid gags are what make it funny! Sure PETA might nto enjoy watching a cocker spaniel being kicked over a bridge but the...
Published on Dec 15 2005 by koenig

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Tried too hard to be campy
Basic story is a chauvinist anchorman is replaced by a woman. In the process we get several gags from "Westside Story." The back story is San Diego, and something going on with a panda.

This movie is a good idea but poorly executed. They tried too hard to be campy. When all else failed they fill in with lewdness or gratuitous potty mouth.

For people...
Published 9 months ago by bernie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "I'm im in a glass box of emotion!", Dec 15 2005
This review is from: Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy (Unrated) / Présentateur Vedette: La Légende de Ron Burguny (Bilingual) (DVD)
Let me start of by saying that those of you who think this movie is "childish", "immature" and "stupid" are 100% correct. But one thing you can not call this movie is unfunny. This is a work of art people! The immature, stupid gags are what make it funny! Sure PETA might nto enjoy watching a cocker spaniel being kicked over a bridge but the average guy from age 12 to 30 will love it. Yes this movie is nto for everyone but if you have a crazy, goofy sense of humour you will worship the ground Will Ferell walks on from the moment he screams "CANNONBALL" all the way until he finishes with "You Stay Classy...WORLD!". For those fo you who don't know this movie is about an anchorman named Ron Burgundy (will Ferrell) and his newscaster buddies who work at San Diego's number one news station. However thigns get shaken up once a new FEMALE (gasp) joins the crew and gets Ron fired. Hilarity ensues. Boo yeah. If your a teen or university student you will love this movie. 50 year old librarians....not so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Odin's Raven!, Jan. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you're buying this then you must be a Will Ferrell fan so you know exactly what you're getting. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast shipping, Dec 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The dvd was shipped very quickly and although I have not been able to try it yet (as it is a christmas gift) The product looked to be as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, May 7 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy (Unrated) / Présentateur Vedette: La Légende de Ron Burguny (Bilingual) (DVD)
Anyone who has watched this will know how funny it is. A movie I watch whenever I want to have a good laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Tried too hard to be campy, Feb. 20 2014
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Basic story is a chauvinist anchorman is replaced by a woman. In the process we get several gags from "Westside Story." The back story is San Diego, and something going on with a panda.

This movie is a good idea but poorly executed. They tried too hard to be campy. When all else failed they fill in with lewdness or gratuitous potty mouth.

For people that thing they are watching the wrong version that just might be as there is a theatrical version and an extended cut.

The voice over commentary on the DVD is worse than the movie. So if you watch streaming that is missing the commentary you have not missed anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, July 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just as I remembered it. Great to add to the collection and blu ray makes it even better. Ready for the 2nd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I had no issues while purchase this item and I'm very satisfied with it, Sept. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy (Unrated) / Présentateur Vedette: La Légende de Ron Burguny (Bilingual) (DVD)
The dvd arrived in the same condition as described. I had no issues while purchase this item and I'm very satisfied with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor acting, very bad language not funny, Aug. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy (Unrated) / Présentateur Vedette: La Légende de Ron Burguny (Bilingual) (DVD)
gave as a gift, poor acting, very bad language
not funny, but the guy whom i gave it to loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why don't you go bac to your home on Whore Island?, Dec 20 2009
By 
This review is from: Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy (Unrated) / Présentateur Vedette: La Légende de Ron Burguny (Bilingual) (DVD)
I love this movie, and I hate stupid movies. You do need to see it more than once to like, several friends agree with me on this, too.

It's not boring at all, but funny, and filled with lines that are wonderful gems. One friend of mine walked out of the theatre watching this, but now she loves it. You have to be a bit patient, but it's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, Nov. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy (Unrated) / Présentateur Vedette: La Légende de Ron Burguny (Bilingual) (DVD)
quick delivery great movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews