Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
great
Published 15 days ago by Andrew Chatwood

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Loved the series, but the DVD set is so-so
This is a DVD set of the first season. That is it, no extras, and no remastering or enhancements. In the first two episodes (the pilot) the color shifts in a few places. Also, I found the voices not quite in sync. Maybe off a 1/10th of a second, but it was noticable. It's the A-Team on DVD...that is great. It's just that the DVD's are plain.
Published on June 19 2004 by barbre


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The A-Team: Season One (DVD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The A-Team, June 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The A-Team: Season One (DVD)
I'm enjoying this series better second time around as the whole family likes the humour as much as the action. My kids have noticed that no one gets killed and appreciate the lack of blood and gore. A good family series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, Oct. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The A-Team: Season One (DVD)
This was a gift for my 10 yr. old grandson. His reaction was "Grandma, it's awesome, can you get me the next season?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Deal!, Jan. 24 2012
By 
G. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: NEW Season 1 (DVD) (DVD)
We were having trouble finding a new copy of "The A-Team" season one at a reasonable price. We were quite thrilled to find this used copy for under $15.00. It is in excellent condition and we are enjoying watching all the old shows!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Save a lot of money, July 22 2009
By 
Jamie M. (Medicine Hat, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The A-Team: Season One (DVD)
Great shows! I saved a lot of money buying them at Walmart, where each season is only $14.98. I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the prices on Amazon, as I paid the same amount for 4 seasons as people are paying for Season One. Do your wallet a favor and trek on down to your local Walmart for huge savings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sorry about the confusion, July 16 2004
By 
This review is from: The A-Team: Season One (DVD)
man, this is such a great dvd. mr t is the coolest dude ever. this whole show rocks my socks. it is cooler than a visit to a ranaruim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have, July 13 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The A-Team: Season One (DVD)
I missed this show. Even if I doubted it, just seeing these episodes would have brought it all back. All that action and not a soul killed, plus lots of fun. I can't wait to have all 5 Seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I PITY THE FOO WHO DOESN'T BUY THIS DVD, July 13 2004
This review is from: The A-Team: Season One (DVD)
this dvd is amazing! go get it! it'll bring out the Jazz in you foo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars you want the A-Team, July 10 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The A-Team: Season One (DVD)
I am giving this collection 4 stars, because it gives you exactly what you want---the first season of the A-Team, a fun and wacky TV-series from Prime time's golden 80's era of action. Those who buy this dvd want exactly what it offers---an escape to our youth, back to our teens. Great fun and I hope they release the whole series. You got to start with Season One though! If you did not see the series in the 80's, then do some research as to whether it is your cup o' java. IT followed a time honored theme of bullets flying and no one getting hurt ( in fact, in the end, it was almost always fists that won the day ), and added ribald humour and style.
Murdock,,,Face...Hannibal, BA...we miss you guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How can you go wrong yo, July 7 2004
By 
The Drew (San Jose, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The A-Team: Season One (DVD)
A little pricey but every episode is a full hour minus the commercials. So you're looking at like 15 hours worth of A-Team yo... That's mad happinin' as this is easily the best action series of the 80's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The A-Team: Season One
The A-Team: Season One by Ron Satlof (DVD - 2004)
CDN$ 39.99 CDN$ 34.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews