Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun movie
I loved this sequel to Bridget Jones. All seems to be going well for Bridget with her love Mark Darcy, but the green eyed monster of jealousy, plus Bridget's inferiority complexes come between them. Daniel of course comes back in the picture and Bridget must again choose between the two men.
The only thing I did not like is they made Bridget look a little too frumpy...
Published on March 27 2005

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Oh, Bridget...
Funny movie on its own, but do yourself a favour and read the book instead. Or at the very least, read it first.
Loosely follows the novel.
Still funny...but not great.
Published on July 12 2011 by Nicole E. Langley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun movie, March 27 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Bridget Jones: The Edge Of Reason (DVD)
I loved this sequel to Bridget Jones. All seems to be going well for Bridget with her love Mark Darcy, but the green eyed monster of jealousy, plus Bridget's inferiority complexes come between them. Daniel of course comes back in the picture and Bridget must again choose between the two men.
The only thing I did not like is they made Bridget look a little too frumpy at times. It is one thing to be "slightly overweight" but put some make up on!
I also loved the extras -- especially the fight sequence extras and the deleted scenes. Great DVD. I just bought one to watch again and again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beware!, Oct. 3 2005
By 
ChrissyM (Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bridget Jones: The Edge Of Reason (DVD)
Great film, loads of fun and laughter too but be warned this is NOT the widescreen version. I was disapointed with that. Seems like widescreen isn't available, somehow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bridget Jones' Wobbley Bits, March 27 2005
By 
This review is from: Bridget Jones: The Edge Of Reason (DVD)
Bridget is back and not at all terrible. The first movie was downright a keeper for life, so it was hard to imagine them re-creating the same atmosphere and level of hilarity as the first. While there are parts that are omited from the book and replaced with other situations,it is understandable why. For example,Cleaver is hardly in The Edge of Reason, but he's in the movie for a fair amount.Another involves her trip to Thailand.
All the original actors/actresses are back which is key to pulling off a authentic sequel. The music, situations, "Bridgetisms" are all wonderful, if not at times better than before. And it is rewarding to know that her interview with Colin Firth did not go overlooked. Can't wait till I have enough money to buy this DVD and upgrade the original from VHS to DVD. Not as great as the first, but a worthy sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, March 27 2011
By 
L. McKellar "Mac" (Ontario, Canada.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bridget Jones: The Edge Of Reason (DVD)
Perhaps not quite as good as the first but Zellwegger is excellent as the insecure goof. Loved the puddle scene. Needed more of Mark Darcy!!! What can I say? Enjoyed the Jones/Firth interview in the extras. Better than the movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny!, April 19 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Bridget Jones: The Edge Of Reason (DVD)
This movie was excellent. Bridget Jones delivers! Better than the first movie. Rene Zellweger plays Bridget to a "T"!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason, April 9 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Bridget Jones: The Edge Of Reason (DVD)
Definately not as good as the first but still worth the watch.
Daniel Cleaver is at it again and Bridget is so out of place in Mark's world.
I won't ruin the ending for you but lets just say she finally makes the right decision.
Our poor Bridget can't seem to get a break but we love her, just as she is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it., Sept. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bridget Jones: The Edge Of Reason (DVD)
Can't wait for a third! Movie arrived in good condition and played well and I had to have it to go with the original!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny!, Aug. 31 2013
By 
Jaden Winfree (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bridget Jones: The Edge Of Reason (DVD)
I love this movie! It's hilarious! If you're looking for a good romantic comedy, this film is for you! Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good movie., July 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bridget Jones: The Edge Of Reason (DVD)
If you've watched Bridget Jones Diary and liked it, you'll definitely like this one too. I have both movies and will watch them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, April 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I haven't laughed this hard in a long time. Truly a fun movie. Hugh Grant and Colin Firth play off each other brilliantly and throw in the physical comedy of Rene Zellwegger and what's not to love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bridget Jones: The Edge Of Reason
Bridget Jones: The Edge Of Reason by Beeban Kidron (DVD - 2005)
CDN$ 9.99 CDN$ 5.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews