Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHO LOVES YA BABY !, May 28 2006
By 
The Critic "Movie Maniac" (Windsor, Ontario) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kojak: The Complete First Season (DVD)
It's unfortunate that the original pilot movie which first introduced the "Kojak" character in the 1973 TV movie (The Marcus-Nelson Murders) is not included in this set. It's also too bad the studio didn't include any sort of commentary or interviews from any of the surviving actors of this great show. Overall "Kojak" season one is pure entertainment and a definite must have for "Kojak" fans. Telly Savalas in the role of Theo Kojak remains one of television's greatest detectives to ever hit the screen and season one of "Kojak" is a treat to finally have on DVD. Telly Savalas starring as the no nonsense and street smart New York City Police Lieutenant Theo Kojak brings down the toughest criminals any way he can. Five stars all the way for this classic cop show from the 1970's. The video transfer is excellent and the audio is crisp. Recent rumors from Universal Studios are that future seasons of "Kojak" are not in the works; suddenly my lollypop has gone sour!

DVD Episodes Include:
Episode 1: Siege of Terror
Episode 2: Web of Death
Episode 3: One for the Morgue
Episode 4: Knockover
Episode 5: Girl in the River
Episode 6: Requiem for a Cop
Episode 7: The Corrupter
Episode 8: Dark Sunday
Episode 9: Conspiracy of Fear
Episode 10: Cop in a Cage
Episode 11: Marker to a Dead Bookie
Episode 12: Last Rites for a Dead Priest
Episode 13: Death Is Not a Passing Grade
Episode 14: Die Before They Wake
Episode 15: Deliver Us Some Evil
Episode 16: Eighteen Hours of Fear
Episode 17: Before the Devil Knows
Episode 18: Dead on His Feet
Episode 19: Down a Long and Lonely River
Episode 20: Mojo
Episode 21: Therapy in Dynamite
Episode 22: The Only Way Out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kojak is to cool, Nov. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kojak: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Kojak is the best , so cool and love the New York scenes of the 70's , I need to get another season now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Set., Feb. 14 2006
By 
J. Brooks (Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kojak: The Complete First Season (DVD)
This is a must have for any fan of 70s TV. I hope that they hurry up with the other seasons and don't just leave it with the first one as they did with Barretta
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Give me more.!!!!, Jan. 22 2006
This review is from: Kojak: The Complete First Season (DVD)
I just want to say where is the rest of the seasons, I'm out of lollypops. Kojak is worth getting lots of action in all episodes. Telly Savalas R.I.P.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent show and classic crime drama, Jan. 27 2011
By 
This review is from: Kojak: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Who doesn't love you Telly??? The original Kojak Telly Savalas in his iconic role as Kojak - again bought the dvd as nostalgia... I remember this show. Still stands up today as a great crime drama - I think the writing is better than most on crime drama today. Classic tv at its best. Kojak plays a Lt in NYC force and the rest of the cast is excellent too. If you overlook some of the fashion and hairstyles this show could stand up to shows on tv today and win in my opinion. I have bought tv shows as mistakes but this is no mistake - it was worth every penny I paid and I still rewatch the dvds. Classic crime drama in NYC - still one of the best ever made and I am still waiting for more seasons.... please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A true classic - where is the rest of the series, Universal ?!, Oct. 18 2010
This review is from: Kojak: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Without a doubt one of the greatest police dramas of all-time, arguably the greatest. Such classic episodes as "Last Rites For A Dead Priest" and "Cop In A Cage" are in here. Universal has done a fine job with the inaugural season here but where is the rest of the series ?? What happened ? Why are overseas media firms putting out Seasons 2 & 3 now ? What is happening, Universal ? Will it be left to a North American specialty home DVD entertainment firm like Shout! Factory to give the rest of this amazing series it's proper treatment ? Lets hope and pray ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kojak: the complete First Season, Aug. 2 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Kojak: The Complete First Season (DVD)
A vintage period piece. You can see the shows improve throughout the season. Thoroughly enjoyable. Looking forward to more seasons being made available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Television, Aug. 30 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Kojak: The Complete First Season (DVD)
This was when TV was worth watching. I for one can't wait for the rest of the seasons to be released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kojak: The Complete First Season
Kojak: The Complete First Season by Joseph Sargent (DVD - 2005)
CDN$ 36.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews