Customer Reviews


674 Reviews
5 star:
 (559)
4 star:
 (67)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid package for a great movie
Unlike a lot of anniversary additions, this one does include some new content in the way of interviews and various other little extras. The movie is as great as it has always been and I think this is worth the purchase even if you have an earlier DVD release
Published 16 months ago by Wade Tritschler

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Princess Bride
I ordered two DVD's - one for a friend. Both DVD's were defected, stalling throughout the movie - mine, at one point sounded like a machine gun before it recovered.

The movie itself was fine and fun too watch, unfortuneately the product was not.
Published 14 months ago by Susan Landels


‹ Previous | 1 2 368 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Such a fun movie!, March 17 2014
By 
K. Schwende - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved every single character in this movie! Everyone played their roles beautifully. It has humour, romance, action, quirky characters, and more. It is a fun family movie and I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best love story ever!!!!!, March 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is one of my favourite movies of all time, and I loved the anniversary edition. The box cover was beautiful as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good quality of image, March 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
you have bonus and the image is very good for a blu-ray.i dont know for the son because i just have a tv hd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 25th anniversary, Feb. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best movies out there. Anytime someone says they haven't seen it, I lend them mine and they are hooked.

Anyone want a peanut
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Timeless Classic, Feb. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When my children were little, I bought the VHS tape. They watched it over and over again and never got tired of it.. Later on I bought the DVD and now this Blu-ray release. A treasured family movie that even adults can enjoy. The blu-ray edition is the best ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Une merveilleuse comédie romantique pour tous!, Feb. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Princess Bride (Special Edition) (DVD)
Ce film est un classique et on adore le regarder encore et encore. Romance, action, fantaisie font de cette comédie un chef d'oeuvre en son genre. Je le recommande à tout ceux qui veulent passer un bon moment de divertissement de qualité!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Of course it's awesome!, Dec 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's the Princess Bride, of course it's awesome! DVD was in good condition, totally happy with my purchase. A DVD everyone should own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with this purchase!, Dec 17 2013
By 
tinabanina09 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband and I love this movie, and we were excited to add it to our movie collection :) No problems with the disc or movie quality - Extremely pleased with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Predictable yet a Favourite, Dec 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a wonderful film and really a classic. Got this on sale and it's one of the few films that I re-watch on a regular basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, Nov. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I gave this as a gift to my daughter for Chirstmas, it has always been one of her favorite movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 368 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9e191684)

This product

The Princess Bride (Special Edition)
The Princess Bride (Special Edition) by Rob Reiner (DVD - 2003)
CDN$ 43.81
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews