Customer Reviews


678 Reviews
5 star:
 (562)
4 star:
 (68)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid package for a great movie
Unlike a lot of anniversary additions, this one does include some new content in the way of interviews and various other little extras. The movie is as great as it has always been and I think this is worth the purchase even if you have an earlier DVD release
Published 19 months ago by Wade Tritschler

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Princess Bride
I ordered two DVD's - one for a friend. Both DVD's were defected, stalling throughout the movie - mine, at one point sounded like a machine gun before it recovered.

The movie itself was fine and fun too watch, unfortuneately the product was not.
Published 17 months ago by Susan Landels


‹ Previous | 1 2 368 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Film - BluRay Has Lots of Bonus Features, May 12 2014
By 
From the Musician's Pen (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm not rating the movie itself, since many people consider this a classic film. I picked up the BluRay for $10 on Amazon.ca and it looks and sounds very good. It also has lots of bonus features, interviews, etc. so if you like the film, you should enjoy this BluRay a lot. I deducted one mark because some scenes (ex. grandfather reading story book to his grandson in his bedroom) do not look as pristinely cleaned up and remastered as other parts of the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best movie ever!!, April 26 2014
By 
WW (Orleans, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well restored. Great movie. Great story. It is not pretentious, just a good old-fashioned love story for the young at heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Movie, April 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You will love this movie, especially if you are a princess in the making, or live in a Disney fantasy world. Also a great date flick at home with a bottle of wine.. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it., March 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
An old favorite with extras. Love it. I wanted to see to see it on my big plasma screen and this gave me the opportunity for a remaster. Thank you Amazon, you're the greatest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a fun movie!, March 17 2014
By 
K. Schwende - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved every single character in this movie! Everyone played their roles beautifully. It has humour, romance, action, quirky characters, and more. It is a fun family movie and I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best love story ever!!!!!, March 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is one of my favourite movies of all time, and I loved the anniversary edition. The box cover was beautiful as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good quality of image, March 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
you have bonus and the image is very good for a blu-ray.i dont know for the son because i just have a tv hd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 25th anniversary, Feb. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best movies out there. Anytime someone says they haven't seen it, I lend them mine and they are hooked.

Anyone want a peanut
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Timeless Classic, Feb. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When my children were little, I bought the VHS tape. They watched it over and over again and never got tired of it.. Later on I bought the DVD and now this Blu-ray release. A treasured family movie that even adults can enjoy. The blu-ray edition is the best ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Une merveilleuse comédie romantique pour tous!, Feb. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Princess Bride (Special Edition) (DVD)
Ce film est un classique et on adore le regarder encore et encore. Romance, action, fantaisie font de cette comédie un chef d'oeuvre en son genre. Je le recommande à tout ceux qui veulent passer un bon moment de divertissement de qualité!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 368 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Princess Bride (Special Edition)
The Princess Bride (Special Edition) by Rob Reiner (DVD - 2003)
CDN$ 34.79
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews