Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Karl's a little off..., Aug. 31 2004
By 
Maxwell W. Lamb (Vancouver BC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Final Fantasy Chronicles (Video Game)
I don't know what Karl is on, but had he known he did not appreciate the genre of RPGs, perhaps he would refrain from using such sheer stupidity in his review. The fact is these are classics for any rpg fan, and not some redneck gun enthusiast.
If there is any drawback, it is the loading times. These games were classic on the SNES, but the transfer to PS always brings the baggage of loading, and allows the games to lose some of their nostalgic flavour. Final Fantasy 4 was the first RPG I ever played, and Chrono Trigger I consider to be the greatest SNES game of all time. The animations are a nice addition (Except for the FF4 one. Bleh!), but play these for what they're based around: Two of the greatest classics available for wide release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic!, Jan. 10 2014
By 
Y. Gendreau "Teddy" (quebec, canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy Chronicles (Video Game)
Two of the most excellent RPG in history in the same case.
A must have.
Chrono Trigger is hard to find.
Great deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Gaming., Oct. 17 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy Chronicles (Video Game)
One of my favourite RPGs of all time (Chrono Trigger), bundled with another classic. A very good buy for anyone into RPGs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Immortal, Dec 15 2004
By 
Ryan G (Vancouver, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Final Fantasy Chronicles (Video Game)
I played chrono trigger 10 years ago, but never finished the game. A few months ago I found out about the P S re-release. What A time trip I played through the ten years later, and it was like the game had not aged one day! Truly some of the most memroibal characters and story line of any game movie or book for that matter. Today's RPG s don't even come close in terms of game play and story. Final fantasy X is a total piece of crap compared to this gem. Immortal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two of the best RPGs in one package., April 6 2009
By 
Elvick (British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Final Fantasy Chronicles (Video Game)
Chrono Trigger is one of the best games ever made. Arguably the best RPG. Not my personal favorite, but it's an amazing game. The experience is further greatened if you play the sequel Chrono Cross. But that's a review for another time.

The only downside to this port, is that instead of the gaming flowing perfectly, you have load times between battles and other things. Which really kills the mood of the game. So if you have the chance to get this on the Nintendo DS, I'd say go for it. But it by no means makes the game unplayable. It's just a tad annoying.

Final Fantasy IV, when it was first released in America, was the second Final Fantasy to release at that time. The Localization for Final Fantasy II and III wouldn't happen until much later. So, rather than release IV with the correct numeral, Square desided to just change up the numbering of this game to Final Fantasy II on the SNES. So if you're looking for it on the SNES, that's what to look for. FFIII on the SNES, is really the sixth installment of the series. It's all confusing.

Final Fantasy IV is one of the best in the long running popular RPG franchise by Square Enix. It's popularity is matched with Final Fantasy VI and Final Fantasy VII. It has great characters, great story, great gameplay. The only downside to the game, is you never get to choose your characters. [you can however do it on some extras in the GBA version]

This games been ported a lot and remade once. This port being probably the least great. Solely for the same reasons I mentioned about Chrono Trigger. Load times. They just aren't fun to deal with. Not that it hurts the experience of course.

I highly recommend this to any RPG fan. Because these are two of the greatest RPGs out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic, Sept. 9 2006
By 
D. Yu - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Final Fantasy Chronicles (Video Game)
ff2 was the first rpg game i ever played and where it all started for me. chrono trigger is what i considered the best game of all time. great characters, storyline, action, everything.

the first reviewer (karl)'s mind obviously hasn't developed past that of a 5 year old child's yet hahahah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, Aug. 5 2006
By 
Penny Brady "alec" (Ontario) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Final Fantasy Chronicles (Video Game)
These are 2 fine examples of absolutely amazing games. These are 2 very good games in 1 pack. If you like RPG'S this is an amazing buy!!!!!!!! Get it while its still availible!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab56a8b8)

This product

Final Fantasy Chronicles
Final Fantasy Chronicles by Square Enix (PlayStation)
CDN$ 22.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews