summer boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyout Home All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars94
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$9.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 61-70 of 74 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on December 29, 2001
Great baseball story. This is one of the best 3 baseball videos
on amazon with 2) When it Was a Game #3 and 3) Backyard Baseball Drills. The bond with Maris & Mantle was great. Richard Massur gives a suprisingly great supporting role as the reporter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2001
This film is a must for any true fan of Baseball. The way Yankee stadium has been recreated is truely fantastic. The way Billy Crystal has captured the roles of Micky Mantle & Roger Maris is superb. Please keep making movies like this Billy .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2001
If you love baseball you will love this movie. It helps you to know how to never give up even when things aren't going your way.
I didn't know much about Roger Maris or Mickey Mantle but I really respect them as great baseball players.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2015
Great movie, great story of baseball history!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2015
In 1961 Maris and Mantle hit a load of homeruns. Soon there are concerns about Babe Ruth's record of 60 homeruns in 154 game as the season has changed to 162 games. Some swearing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2015
IF YOU LOVE BASEBALL...THIS IS IT
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2002
this is a very good movie that Billy Crystal has done. it's one of the best baseball movies ever made, and i didn't even make it to the big screen! great movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2003
Great Movie, its like i got to know roger and mickey becuae i wasnt around yet when they wer playing. excellent movie:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2002
This is by far the best movie I have seen in a long time. No more needs to be said, just buy it and you will be happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2014
Very good
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$5.00