Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Elisabeth Filarski.. MY Soul Survivor
elisabeth filarski kicked ass!.. oh, who evers bought it.. has it got alot of elisabeth? anyway.. i hope it works on australian dvds.. or else im gonna KICK SOME ASS!
Published on Oct. 8 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The best Season of all! But this is only a highlight DVD.
The Best Season Of All! Sadly, this is only a 2-hour highlight DVD with never-before-seen footage. But not what you might think. Most of that are interviews or audition tapes. There is no nudity in this DVD version. Kel Gleason was the man I cheered for to win and Mike Skupin I thought early on would be a sure winner, but Survivor contains many unexpected surprises...
Published on April 11 2003 by James McDonald


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Elisabeth Filarski.. MY Soul Survivor, Oct. 8 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Survivor (DVD)
elisabeth filarski kicked ass!.. oh, who evers bought it.. has it got alot of elisabeth? anyway.. i hope it works on australian dvds.. or else im gonna KICK SOME ASS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The best Season of all! But this is only a highlight DVD., April 11 2003
This review is from: Survivor (DVD)
The Best Season Of All! Sadly, this is only a 2-hour highlight DVD with never-before-seen footage. But not what you might think. Most of that are interviews or audition tapes. There is no nudity in this DVD version. Kel Gleason was the man I cheered for to win and Mike Skupin I thought early on would be a sure winner, but Survivor contains many unexpected surprises by nature or an act of God. We all remember Mike when the smoke from the campfire made him pass out and he fell in the fire. You will NOT see any additional footage of that here. I wish a complete, all episodes, unedited, uncensored version of Survivor 2 were made. On this DVD in the special features section is a retrospective interview of each Survivor on the CBS "The Early Show".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Australian Outback DVD -- Great Cast, Not-So-Great DVD, Dec 7 2002
This review is from: Survivor (DVD)
It's certainly my favorite Survivor season, and I've been watching since the beginning!
This DVD I found in many ways to be better than the Season One DVD, but that's simply because of the cast and the way the DVD is organized. The extras on this one are pretty nice as well -- you even can go to the expanded Survivor 2 website directly via the DVD just by popping it in the computer. Of course, this can get annoying when you are just trying to WATCH the DVD on the computer and it keeps trying to go to the website. But I can overlook that.
Survivor Season 2 is only two hours long. How did they condense a full season of 14 hours into only two? Alot of the goodies were skipped, unfortunately, and will be skipped until CBS decides to put out a complete season DVD (hint hint). You'll be waiting for the next immunity challenge, and it will skip directly to the Tribal Council. Yuck!
I liked that this DVD seemed to touch on all the most dramatic moments of the season (all my favorite parts were there) so I can live with choppy editing. The nasty bug eating challenge was still there. The Jerri vs Colby nastiness was still there. So not ALL of the goodies were taken out.
Also included were clips of the audition tapes of these survivors, which I loved seeing. Other than that, there's not a ton of 'outrageous' footage that you've never seen before (or CBS would have shown it).
It's not a perfect DVD, but if you're a Survivor Fan, it's a must-own anyways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great improvement over the first season!, Dec 4 2002
By 
Stephanie Manley (Houston, TX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Survivor (DVD)
This is what the first one should have been. The entire production is well put together. Their are highlights from the challenges, conversations, and much more that we didn't see the total picture off. This disk keeps your interest and holds onto it firmly. A better job has been done on covering all of the team members. This is one not to miss if your a survivor buff. Even if you don't buy it, this one is worth renting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I expected more, but not bad., June 6 2002
By 
Stacy A Conner (Austin, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Survivor (DVD)
As a big fan of the show I was very excited to add this to my DVD collection. I was happy with Volume 1 and was expecting the same with this DVD, but I was rather disappointed. The 2nd season of Survivor in my opinion has been the best of all 4. I just wish this DVD would have included more than it did. It's not as long as Volume 1, and does not include any material that was not on TV. They could have done better with this DVD. This collection is for diehard fans like myself only. Rudy still rules.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Rent it instead, May 1 2002
This review is from: Survivor (DVD)
The DVD is good for those who didn't follow the show when it was on, as it gives a good summary of the series as a whole. However, for those who followed it, as I did, the DVD was quite a disappointment. It just seemed as though they showed a couple of extra minutes of what was already seen on TV. There were little "outrageous moments" on the DVD. What was nice, though, were the Tribal Councils, in which each contestant's 'confessions' on camera were shown, instead of only a few seconds of it. Also included are excerpts from each contestant's audition tape and interview, which are quite entertainig. However, overall, the DVD was a disappointment and added very little to what was already shown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Summary of the Show., April 28 2002
By 
tvtv3 "tvtv3" (Sorento, IL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Survivor:S2 (VHS Tape)
I am a big Survivor fan and Survivor 2 has been my favorite edition of the series so far. With that said, I was a bit disappointed by this video. Parts of all the tribal coucils are here along with each guest's parting words and clips from their audition tapes. However, there really isn't much footage from the actual show itself. Mike's pig slaughter isn't even discussed, other than in passing, and there isn't any more footage surrounding Mike's accident. In fact, there isn't much new footage at all. At the end of the tape there are Early Show interviews with each of the final 10 contestants but those have been edited, too and some of the best parts are gone, e.g. Rodger discussing the alliance he, Mike, and Elisabeth had that would have taken them to the final three if Mike hadn't gotten hurt. Nevertheless, I enjoyed watching this tape because it was a pleasure seeing some of my favorite people from television again. They had a great group of people in this version of the game and it was nice to re-visit them again. A nice summary of the show that fans can appreciate and reminisce.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice review, April 6 2002
By 
Robert Von Gerds "robgerds" (Cincinnati, Ohio) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Survivor (DVD)
This was a nice review of Survivor 2 in a two hour period. It pretty much summarizes the basic plot of the show, and shows the voting at every tribal council. However, it does not seem to go into too much detail on many of the challenges. It would have been nicer if this would have been longer and more detailed. Also, I do not recommend this for anyone who did not see the actual show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL! SURVIVOR IS THE BEST!, April 3 2002
This review is from: Survivor (DVD)
THIS IS A WONDERFUL DVD, I have every episode on tape, but still went out and bought the DVD and saw all the great added bonus footage! See what everyone said when they voted the person out!...Includes The Most Outrageous moments in the episodes, the challenges, and the tribal councils, if you're a fanatic like me, you'll love this...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT SHOW, March 18 2002
By 
"brokeankle25" (Oklahoma City, Oklahoma United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Survivor (DVD)
IT WAS A WONDERFUL SEASON OF THIS FANTASTIC SHOW. I AM A BIG FAN AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO OTHER FANS IT IS THE GREATEST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Survivor
Survivor by Jeff Probst (DVD - 2001)
CDN$ 15.99 CDN$ 14.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews