Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Substantial entertainment!
Gingersnaps is one of the most original and savvy horror movies of the genre. The story centers around two teenagers, sisters who represent opposites on the spectrum of physical beauty. They aren't interested in boys or the shallow social life of their local high school. Sexual harassment and peer hazing are endured with wry boredom by our heroes. These girls are...
Published on June 28 2006 by Snowbrocade

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Snappy acting
couple of sisters with vivid imagination are misunderstood. One gets bit by a "you know what" and the fun begins. Naturedly this is mistaken for a different type of change in life.

All the elements are there:

Caring (haven't got a clue) parents.

Blond with nasty attitude antagonist.

Drug dealer that does werewolf studies on the...
Published on July 21 2006 by bernie


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good upgrade of a minor classic., Aug. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Probably the best version of this film we're likely to ever get. I can only hope the (admittedly inferior) sequels will follow...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Canadian Cult Film!, Jan. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great Canadian Cult Film! Wish they made more than 3! Watched most all Emily Perkins and Katharine Isabelle (HOT) movies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Happy i found this movie on amazon, Nov. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ginger Snaps (DVD)
Really happy I found this movie. Looked for it for a very long time. Very pleased with the purchase. It arrived on time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome werewolf movie, May 9 2004
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
go see this one now if you like your horror movies, with great scares, acting, and effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced, July 2 2015
5 Star, excellent movie, still WAY overpriced after 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Feb. 22 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ginger Snaps [Import] (DVD)
Arrived in great condition, very nice horror movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, Sept. 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
not in perfect condition was a bit disapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 10 2014
This review is from: Ginger Snaps (DVD)
I got all tree really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 2 words describe this movie.... DREADFUL and STUPID, March 7 2002
By 
LadyLestat (Birmingham, Alabama United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ginger Snaps [Import] (VHS Tape)
This movie was terrible. Ginger has definitely snapped if she thinks this movie was any good. And, I can't believe that whole plot about werewolf bites being treated as an infection you can just pass on. Excuse me...They already used that plot with vampires....Can we say? "Blade" or "Forsaken". Everybody knows that horror movies are not what they used to be, but I don't remember some herbs from a plant being able to cure a werewolf bite. Then to top it off, it took Ginger forever to change into a werewolf. The ending was the icing on the cake, and I must say that I wasn't scared or on the edge of my seat during this entire movie. I actually found parts of it to be sooo stupid that it was actually funny. Like, the part where the guy that Ginger had infected attacked her sister B, and she had the syringe with the herbs that she extracted from the plant, then she actually injected him with the cure, and this guy just jumps up and says that he is late for class, then runs off with the needle still in the side of his neck. For the people who have actually seen this movie.... notice that you never see that guy again. They didn't even bother to explain what happened to him, or Ginger and B's mother. I will leave this alone now.....Enough said!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entre soeurs, April 3 2012
je trouve ce film vraiment génial de sa version french traduit pour le Quebec Qui se nomme Entre soeurs. Un histoire qui se tien du début à la fin, un film facile à écouter et à regarder des million de fois, j'adore ce film de loup garou je le recommande au personnne qui aime les film dans ce concept je le trouve simplement MERVEILLEUX!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ginger Snaps [Import]
Ginger Snaps [Import] by John Fawcett (DVD - 2001)
CDN$ 50.74
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews