Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Substantial entertainment!
Gingersnaps is one of the most original and savvy horror movies of the genre. The story centers around two teenagers, sisters who represent opposites on the spectrum of physical beauty. They aren't interested in boys or the shallow social life of their local high school. Sexual harassment and peer hazing are endured with wry boredom by our heroes. These girls are...
Published on June 28 2006 by Snowbrocade

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Snappy acting
couple of sisters with vivid imagination are misunderstood. One gets bit by a "you know what" and the fun begins. Naturedly this is mistaken for a different type of change in life.

All the elements are there:

Caring (haven't got a clue) parents.

Blond with nasty attitude antagonist.

Drug dealer that does werewolf studies on the...
Published on July 21 2006 by bernie


‹ Previous | 111 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Canadian Cult Film!, Jan. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great Canadian Cult Film! Wish they made more than 3! Watched most all Emily Perkins and Katharine Isabelle (HOT) movies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent new Horror..., Nov. 19 2001
This review is from: Ginger Snaps [Import] (DVD)
This is a very dark-edged horror flick that is a lot better than the standard I Know What you did/Valentine hollywood (...stuff) that has been coming out as of late...Really worth checking out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sibling/family loyalty, May 6 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Ginger Snaps [Import] (VHS Tape)
For me this horror flick about werewolf infection was about the virtue of sibling and family loyalty. I loved it for that reason. I added it to my library of videos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good upgrade of a minor classic., Aug. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Probably the best version of this film we're likely to ever get. I can only hope the (admittedly inferior) sequels will follow...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome werewolf movie, May 9 2004
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
go see this one now if you like your horror movies, with great scares, acting, and effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, Sept. 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
not in perfect condition was a bit disapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 10 2014
This review is from: Ginger Snaps (DVD)
I got all tree really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, Aug. 31 2011
By 
Jorge Bechara (Bs As, Argentina) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ginger Snaps (DVD)
Great product! Seller is 100% reliable. Dvd in excellent condition. Packaging 100%. Recommendable. Thanks a lot! Hope doing business again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entre soeurs, April 3 2012
je trouve ce film vraiment génial de sa version french traduit pour le Quebec Qui se nomme Entre soeurs. Un histoire qui se tien du début à la fin, un film facile à écouter et à regarder des million de fois, j'adore ce film de loup garou je le recommande au personnne qui aime les film dans ce concept je le trouve simplement MERVEILLEUX!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ginger Snaps [Import]
Ginger Snaps [Import] by John Fawcett (DVD - 2001)
CDN$ 51.74
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews