Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good indeed
This album has a great mix of favorite Christmas songs that no home should be without. All tracks have superb top-quality sound and are sung by the artists who made them famous. It really does get me in the holiday spirit!
Published on Dec 13 2002

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars All the Classics
I'm a big Christmas Music fan - I've got over 20 CDs, which is a lot for just one month's worth a listening a year. This CD is a great start for any collection.
It's got all the classic recordings by the quintessential artists. You won't find Britney Spears doing Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer - it's Gene Autry, thank you very much.
If you just want something...
Published on Feb. 16 2003 by Mary


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars All the Classics, Feb. 16 2003
By 
Mary (Waukegan, Israel) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Time-Life Treasury of Christmas: Christmas Spirit/Christmas Memories (Audio CD)
I'm a big Christmas Music fan - I've got over 20 CDs, which is a lot for just one month's worth a listening a year. This CD is a great start for any collection.
It's got all the classic recordings by the quintessential artists. You won't find Britney Spears doing Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer - it's Gene Autry, thank you very much.
If you just want something to put on after Thanksgiving or while you're wrapping presents, this is a good choice. It'll get you in the Christmas mood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a Rip-Off, Nov. 11 2003
By 
BJRohner (West Liberty, IA United States) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Time-Life Treasury of Christmas: Christmas Spirit/Christmas Memories (Audio CD)
I have the original Time Life Treasury of Christmas Set. Same Cover ect. Unfortunately I scratched Disc B and wanted to replace it. The original set had 22 songs on disc A and 23 on disc B. All great classics. Now Time-Life is trying to sell half the music for twice the price. Forget it. What's here just isn't worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good indeed, Dec 13 2002
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Time-Life Treasury of Christmas: Christmas Spirit/Christmas Memories (Audio CD)
This album has a great mix of favorite Christmas songs that no home should be without. All tracks have superb top-quality sound and are sung by the artists who made them famous. It really does get me in the holiday spirit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's Good, Just Not As Good, Dec 9 2002
By 
H. Sonnie Mullins (The People's Republic of St. Petersburg, Florida USA) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Time-Life Treasury of Christmas: Christmas Spirit/Christmas Memories (Audio CD)
The original Time-Life recording is superior. This version is not bad, though. Most of the songs are good selections.
They could have left off the songs by Alabama and Connie Francis and had a better all around album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Let the buyer beware!, June 19 2002
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Time-Life Treasury of Christmas: Christmas Spirit/Christmas Memories (Audio CD)
... this version of the 2-CD "Time-Life Treasury of Christmas" (which contains only 24 songs) is, by far, NOT the 2-CD version sold on television by Time-Life Music (which, in turn, contains 45 songs). Of these 45 songs on the second set, only 7 are featured on the first set, namely: "Home for the Holidays" by Perry Como; "White Christmas" by Bing Crosby; "Rudolph, The Red-Nosed Reindeer" by Gene Autry; "The Twelve Days of Christmas" by Roger Whittaker; "Mary's Boy Child" by Harry Belafonte; "Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree" by Brenda Lee; and "The Little Drummer Boy" by the Harry Simeone Chorale. That's it.
If you want to know the other 38 songs featured in the "As Shown on TV" version of "The Time-Life Treasury of Christmas", I recommend you log on to ... for a complete listing of songs. Only then, depending on the songs and artists you like most, can you make a wise decision on which specific 2-CD set you will want to purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Have the real one from tv, Dec 2 2002
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Time-Life Treasury of Christmas: Christmas Spirit/Christmas Memories (Audio CD)
The reviews were very helpful to me because I own the two cd set from TV and wanted to order it for relatives. This CD set from TV is the only secular Christmas CD that you need....it has all of the great songs by the great artists. However, this set listed for sale here is missing about half of the songs. Order the TV set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Should have been sold as one CD., Dec 7 2003
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Time-Life Treasury of Christmas: Christmas Spirit/Christmas Memories (Audio CD)
The music itself is fantastic but as the other reviewers have mentioned, the songs could have all fit into one CD. I have the original 2-CD set from TV, but frequent use took its toll so I bought this one. I listen to this copy often as well, but am a bit slighted by the undisguised attempt to charge more for less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not such a bad deal, Nov. 12 2002
By 
Paul Charlesworth (Houghton, MI USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Time-Life Treasury of Christmas: Christmas Spirit/Christmas Memories (Audio CD)
There are a lot of people complaining this is not the same CD as the one shown on TV. True, It is not the same and it does not have the same name. The Time-Life ones are called Volume 1 and Volume 2, the two available on Amazon.com are special compilations of the most memorable christmas songs, at a ver nice price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad, Dec 16 2002
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Time-Life Treasury of Christmas: Christmas Spirit/Christmas Memories (Audio CD)
It's not a bad CD. Pretty good music and some of the tunes brought back nice memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excited to get this, Feb. 15 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Time-Life Treasury of Christmas: Christmas Spirit/Christmas Memories (Audio CD)
I lost my original CD in a house fire and have been missing it every year. The part arrived in mint condition and in a timely manner. I haven't listened to it to be 100% sure it is ok (waiting for Christmas) but there do not appear to be any flaws. I as so very excited to have found it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Time-Life Treasury of Christmas: Christmas Spirit/Christmas Memories
Time-Life Treasury of Christmas: Christmas Spirit/Christmas Memories by Time-Life Treasury of Chris (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews