march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Size: 5 Cup|Change
Price:$123.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 20, 2002
I bought this cooker to make sushi. It works great even with just a single cup of rice (I don't think that I'll ever make a large batch).
Clean up is as simple as stated, and it's small and attractive on counter (not so important, but it's right next to the coffee machine and I see it every day).
The only complaint that I have is that it's 'always on' so you have to unplug it when not in use.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2014
Makes rice perfectly, easy to clean and a great price. Others are so much more expensvie because you're paying for the electronic screen and other bells and whistles. This makes great rice which is all I need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2012
It is my first rice cooker. I find it very easy to operate, the rice is delicious cooked to perfection. I am very satisfied with it. I plan on using it every week. I am happy with this purchase.
Bye bye
Gigi
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2014
Cooks the perfect rice. Got it on a great sale for about $70-$75 bucks and was definitely worth it. Make sure to let your rice steam for about 15 mins after its done cooking, makes it even better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2016
Used it once so far as a replacement to a previous simpler Zojirushi.

This one is made in China though, I hope it'll last.

Are the pricier/electronic models made in Japan?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon November 20, 2012
This is a fantastic rice cooker, waited a year before posting a review. It still performs as it did day 1. Simple and sleak not overly big in the kitchen, cooks rice consistently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
Nice rice cooker, easy and user friendly , just press the button and you will get nice and soft rice. Love it so much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2015
Very simple to use and produces excellent results.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2013
This rice cooker cooks tasty rice but i when i unpacked it and remove the electrical cord at the bottom, the plastic snap that holds the cord broke. I was so disappointed. Also the holder of the spoon keeps falling off each time you put back or take the spoon. The positive side is I find that this cooker cooks rice very well- good texture and taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2013
The rice cooker does a quick job ending up with a nice, fluffy product.
My son and his wife have this item. When I saw their cooker, I had to have one like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions