biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vd2016beauty Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars96
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:$48.36+ $3.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 24, 1999
i was not 2 happy with is movie because u only seen paul about 2 or 3 times, and only for about 4 seconds, he should have had a bigger part and be shown more
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2013
AN important and very historic true movie and who better to play the part than the true, proud and committed American himself the great John Wayne.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2004
How can anyone consider this to be an accurate interpretation of D-Day with barely a mention of the Canadian involvement. Juno beach was one of the more well defended beaches and the location a key to the success of D-Day. The Canadians fought against the best the Germans had in Normandy and never get the credit they deserved.
0Comment5 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2004
This is one of the only movies that acctually use the book. The movie follows the book perfectly. Every detail in the book is in the movie.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2013
Very accurate portrayal of the events of that day! The bunkers and landscapes are real locations......good castings in the movie.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2012
Highlights the most dramatic events of these crucial 24 hours with the correct blend of reality, propaganda, and human frailties.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
My husband wanted this movie and of course he loves it. He and my grandson watch it together. It's been watched a few times.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2013
wow what amovie i really enjoy all the good guys all in one movie have to wait till can get some more
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2016
this is the first movie my parents let me see by myself and it still rattles me 55 years later
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2009
This film is amazing. I had recently visited the Canadian War Memorials in France and used this film as reference for each battleground I saw. It puts into perspective how huge the D-Day Operation: Overlord was.

Although, it doesn't have the graphic intensity as "Saving Private Ryan" did as they stormed the beaches, Ken Annakin gets his point across, thoroughly.

If you ever want to see 1 war movie in your life, this one is it.
0Comment4 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse