summer boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Pets All-New Kindle sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars97
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$35.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 25, 2013
My husband wanted this movie and of course he loves it. He and my grandson watch it together. It's been watched a few times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 1999
writing this again as i forgot 2 put name of movie....well not 2 happy with this movie as u only seen paul about 2-3 x and for about 4 seconds, he should have had a bigger part in the movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2004
How can anyone consider this to be an accurate interpretation of D-Day with barely a mention of the Canadian involvement. Juno beach was one of the more well defended beaches and the location a key to the success of D-Day. The Canadians fought against the best the Germans had in Normandy and never get the credit they deserved.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 1999
i was not 2 happy with is movie because u only seen paul about 2 or 3 times, and only for about 4 seconds, he should have had a bigger part and be shown more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2004
This is one of the only movies that acctually use the book. The movie follows the book perfectly. Every detail in the book is in the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2009
This film is amazing. I had recently visited the Canadian War Memorials in France and used this film as reference for each battleground I saw. It puts into perspective how huge the D-Day Operation: Overlord was.

Although, it doesn't have the graphic intensity as "Saving Private Ryan" did as they stormed the beaches, Ken Annakin gets his point across, thoroughly.

If you ever want to see 1 war movie in your life, this one is it.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2013
Very accurate portrayal of the events of that day! The bunkers and landscapes are real locations......good castings in the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2012
Highlights the most dramatic events of these crucial 24 hours with the correct blend of reality, propaganda, and human frailties.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2013
wow what amovie i really enjoy all the good guys all in one movie have to wait till can get some more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2012
Reading some of the reviews forced me to write my own. It is a movie based on one of the bloodiest battle that ever took place. I have seen this movie many times and I still cannot recall ever this movie claiming to be a precise and accurate historical documentary. It is a movie and if you are into war movies, it is one to own. The cast is incredible and it won the highest awards. If more than 60 years after the end of WWII you are just learning of D-Day from this movie, it is time to head to the history book section.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse