Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Shockwave, A band thats sound is truely unique.
Shockwave, original location: My hometown.
When I heard their first album I was blown away.
Autohate & Dominicon were both simply amazing albums, then this was their first large public scale release; which took their previous two albums and merged them perfectly.
This Band is not for your pop or soft music loving friend, its a truly hardcore metal sound...
Published on Aug. 9 2003 by Scuba_Steve

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Um, okay...
Well, I admit, I bought this album because of the big ol' Decepticon symbol on the cover, and of course, because of the title of the group.
But let me warn you, those looking to buy it because the songs are about Transformers, steer clear. They very well MAY BE about Transformers, but if you can make a word or two out of each "song," you are doing better than I did...
Published on March 12 2002 by Brandon K.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Shockwave, A band thats sound is truely unique., Aug. 9 2003
By 
Ce commentaire est de: Omega Supreme: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
Shockwave, original location: My hometown.
When I heard their first album I was blown away.
Autohate & Dominicon were both simply amazing albums, then this was their first large public scale release; which took their previous two albums and merged them perfectly.
This Band is not for your pop or soft music loving friend, its a truly hardcore metal sound. Thrashing bashing yelling sound, but all with excellent guitarist and vocals.
The transformers theme that they have enhanced into every song of theirs just adds to the sheer awesome scale. But donï¿t let that be the driving scale to buy this album, buy it to support small bands if anything. This band as gone from a little nothing known in my hometown, to a completely awe shocking fest of sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Um, okay..., March 12 2002
By 
Brandon K. (WA, United States) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Omega Supreme: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
Well, I admit, I bought this album because of the big ol' Decepticon symbol on the cover, and of course, because of the title of the group.
But let me warn you, those looking to buy it because the songs are about Transformers, steer clear. They very well MAY BE about Transformers, but if you can make a word or two out of each "song," you are doing better than I did. I am not some old person who hates modern music, ... It is basically thrash metal or something, and let me tell you, EVERY song sounds the same. Yes, there are interludes dealing with the Transformers, but even some of those are barely audible. Skip it skip it skip it.
My only other thought is that the poor lead singer must be hoarse after every concert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't listen to the first reviewer, May 2 2002
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Omega Supreme: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
I just wanted to say that this is one of the best hardcore bands I have ever heard and if you don't think there is any meaning to thier songs you should try looking up the lyrics. and another thing: this is not thrash metal shockwave is straight up hardcore and I can't believe someone believe someone that musically clueless would go out and buy a cd because it had a transformer on the cover. I hope for your sake you are like 12 years old or something. this cd, like all shockwave cds, rocks and you should support a great band and go out and buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hardcore Transformer, March 27 2003
Ce commentaire est de: Omega Supreme: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
Okay, first off, Who in their right mind buys a CD because of a picture on the cover? This CD is not for the whiny Pop music fan. This "is" a CD for the transfans who love Hardcore metal. Yes, H a r d c o r e so if you don't care for that kind of music leave now and hold your tongue. For those of you who like bands like Hatebreed, Biohazard, Propain or bands similar and have a longing for Transformer Themed Merch then this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hardcore Transformer, March 27 2003
Ce commentaire est de: Omega Supreme: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
Okay, first off, Who in their right mind buys a CD because of a picture on the cover? This CD is not for the whiny Pop music fan. This "is" a CD for the transfans who love Hardcore metal. Yes, H a r d c o r e so if you don't care for that kind of music leave now and hold your tongue. For those of you who like bands like Hatebreed, Biohazard, Propain or bands similar and have a longing for Transformer Themed Merch then this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what?, Oct. 13 2002
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Omega Supreme: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
This is Erie Lake Effect HC from Christcore giants xDxAD & Dodgin Bullets. This is good. You -- the buster who thinks this is Transformer propaganda -- are bad. Album: good. You, the buster: bad. Any questions, Optimus Prime? I didn't thinks so. Don't buy this here: buy it at a cheaper price from Facedown Records & support hard hitting Christian music.Postscript: I don't hate you, Transformer buster. I just hate what you do to yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Embarrassment to the Decepticon logo, Nov. 22 2002
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Omega Supreme: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
In a blatant attempt to pull in Transformers fan, a garbage band has used not only the logo but several of the licensed names of Transformers for their songs on this CD. Just listen to the samples, the disc is trash. Hardcore music? I think not. More like hardcore crap. Mick Foley is hardcore, drinking milk a week after it expired is hardcore, this CD....is not hardcore.
Long live the Transformers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not for transformer fans, June 16 2002
By 
"demoncore" (Costa Mesa, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Omega Supreme: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
if you buy this cd because the decepticon logo is on the cover, you are clueless. shockwave are straightup straightedge hardcore, with members of xdisciplex ad and dodgin bullets. with tracks like "autohate," "warriors of cobra," "devastator," and "buzzsaw" this album combines the full span of their release history. this album is for fans of HARDCORE MUSIC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shockwave is simply AMAZING, Dec 9 2003
Ce commentaire est de: Omega Supreme: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
Transformers + Metal = Totally Reeking Of Awesomeness
This is some very, VERY catchy stuff. If you enjoy music like throwdown, killswitch engage, blood has been shed, any sort of heavy stuff, you'll certainly enjoy this CD. Hell, even if you don't like heavier music you'll probably like this CD.
I'm a man of few words, so with that i'll say that this is a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, April 8 2003
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Omega Supreme: The Complete Collection (Audio CD)
You gotta be kidding me. This is some of the most CATCHY stuff Ive heard in a while. The Transformers theme is not for fans of the once great cartoon. If these guys are still together, I cant wait to buy their next CD. This is INDEED hardcore music. I highly suggest this album, if you like heavy brutal music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Omega Supreme: The Complete Collection
Omega Supreme: The Complete Collection by Shockwave (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews