Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great compilation, but...
...the remix version of "I'm Not The One" should have been included instead of the original version, "Tonight She Comes" would have been a better closing track, and Rhino Records should have included a DVD with all of The Cars' video clips since they haven't been released on DVD yet. Here's what should be:
CD - COMPLETE GREATEST HITS
1. Just What I Needed...
Published on Oct. 15 2003 by Edward Morales

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Really Necessary, But Still Good
As with most of today's bands, record companies have a knack for releasing "greatest hits" or "best of" collections ad nauseum to entice us consumers to give up our hard earned bucks. This CD is a perfect example. Although this collection contains tracks not originally included in "The Cars Greatest Hits", there's very little here that...
Published on March 11 2002 by Sam Bethune


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great music great recording., Dec 20 2003
By 
A. CAMPBELL "Tony" (Montreal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Complete Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is a real treat.Not really a Cars fan but this is music.They were a tremendous talent.Song after song rolls off this CD without a DUD. Remaster wise its a touch on the bright side but I'd give it 85% for recording and 95% for music. As far as I'm concerned today you cant get a lot better. I would like to see the Agitated reviewers thoughts on this one it would be interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Collection, July 13 2003
By 
The Doctor (Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Complete Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is an excellent collection of the Cars' hits, as well as some fine album tracks. The inclusion of "Bye Bye Love" makes it far superior to the previous collection. Tracked by release date and with nice liner notes, this is a collection worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ALL THE HITS! ALL OF THE AWESOME!, Feb. 20 2002
By 
K. M. Morris (Reno, NV) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Complete Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This CD is Outstanding! Finally a greatest hits CD that actually contains all the hits from all The CARS albums. Not one track on this CD lacks. This is the best CD to drive to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the Cars are the best, Sept. 17 2003
By 
M. A. Miller (Rome, GA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Complete Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
the cars have so many sounds on this cd and they are all great I love this cd so much i used to hum the songs to myslef in class this is a great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD TUNES, Aug. 15 2002
By 
William C. Diemer "wcd53" (Salisbury Mills, New York USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Complete Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I HAD THEIR FIRST 'BEST OF' CD & THIS IS FAR BETTER. 1 SONG
'HEARTBEAT CITY' DID NOT MAKE THIS CD, BUT STILL A GOOD ALBUM...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, Oct. 14 2003
By 
Michael J. Holland "mhollan1" (Novi, MI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Complete Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
But where are Heartbeat City (that even made Greatest Hits) and All Mixed Up (their best song and never on a compilation).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Missing one track..., April 29 2003
By 
"bobo_s" (Webb City, MO) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Complete Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
It's a great CD but I does not have Who's Gonna Drive You Home. If it had had that I would have given it five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 13 2014
By 
Heward Lee (Toronto, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Complete Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Greatest Hits
Complete Greatest Hits by the Cars (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews