Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth perfect Java: Stays hot like lava. . .
I received this item as a birthday gift from a good friend. I have been lusting after a good thermal press-pot for months. The construction of this unit is first rate. Zero coffee grounds escape through the screen into the pot. It maintains that "lava hot" temperature that we here in Hula Town enjoy for quite awhile. Used properly, this press-pot lets you unlock...
Published on June 19 2003 by Jim Clement

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Would be perfect if not for plastic
I was disappointed to find there is still a fair bit of plastic in the piece. However, it is still well made and makes good coffee. Would also be nice if there were some kind of measurement markings on the inside of the pot to make it easier to make specific amounts of coffee.
Published 6 months ago by Owen Stairs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth perfect Java: Stays hot like lava. . ., June 19 2003
By 
Jim Clement "ScorchMonster" (Honolulu, HI United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bodum Columbia 8-Cup Stainless-Steel Thermal Press Pot (Kitchen)
I received this item as a birthday gift from a good friend. I have been lusting after a good thermal press-pot for months. The construction of this unit is first rate. Zero coffee grounds escape through the screen into the pot. It maintains that "lava hot" temperature that we here in Hula Town enjoy for quite awhile. Used properly, this press-pot lets you unlock the full flavor of your java. Cleanup is a breeze! Dump the grounds out, rinse the pot with cold water and dry in the dishrack. Much less effort than cleaning the electric drip pot! The price may seem steep, but it is worth every penny. And due to the stainless steel construction - - there are no safety issues that might arise were it constructed with glass. The handle is big, comfortable and offers a rock solid grip. After experiencing my java brewed in this, I will never go back to another method. Ever. I plan to take this with me when I go camping, hiking, etc. as well as to the office. Call it essential mission gear for a caffeineophile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, Nov. 13 2011
By 
DB4408 (Toronto, Ontario) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bodum Columbia 8-Cup Stainless-Steel Thermal Press Pot (Kitchen)
This works wonderfully. Better than the glass Bodums, in that you're assured that it won't ever break. Easy to clean and it's really really simple to use.

The only cons would be that the cap is plastic (stainless would have been nicer) and the price is on the high side (but given that the thing will last forever, the price of the Bodum itself doesn't really matter towards the price per cup).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Coffee Pot, Oct. 17 2011
By 
This review is from: Bodum Columbia 8-Cup Stainless-Steel Thermal Press Pot (Kitchen)
Elegant, compact, thoroughly practical, and God bless us, no electronics. I initially bought the smaller thermal carry-cup Bodum, but found it awkward as a coffee-maker,(stirring in cream and sugar is a pain)so use it strictly as a travel mug. The big 8-Cup Thermal is wonderful. It takes very little medium grind to make a perfect pot of coffee, which stays hot for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Art for the kitchen, April 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Columbia 8-Cup Stainless-Steel Thermal Press Pot (Kitchen)
Man this thing is beautiful.

Functionaly, works great but make sure you use the right grind. I thought I'd convert to french press but it is hard to beat the old drip machine. Bought this and a grinder, but still use a $20 drip!

Takes a bit of a comittment and I did not find the coffee to be THAT much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Bodum Ever!, Aug. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Columbia 8-Cup Stainless-Steel Thermal Press Pot (Kitchen)
I am absolutely thrilled with this purchase. I've had a regular Bodum for 10 years now and even though I liked how my coffee turned out I was never quite satisfied with having to heat up my second cup. But this thermal pot kept it piping hot for 30 minutes when I had my second cup. And for an experiment, I poured out the rest of the coffee 3 hours later and it was still warm!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great coffee press, June 12 2014
This review is from: Bodum Columbia 8-Cup Stainless-Steel Thermal Press Pot (Kitchen)
We love our coffee press and bought one for a gift. Keeps coffee warm and looks great. Also easy to clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Would be perfect if not for plastic, April 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Columbia 8-Cup Stainless-Steel Thermal Press Pot (Kitchen)
I was disappointed to find there is still a fair bit of plastic in the piece. However, it is still well made and makes good coffee. Would also be nice if there were some kind of measurement markings on the inside of the pot to make it easier to make specific amounts of coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unbreakable, Feb. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Columbia 8-Cup Stainless-Steel Thermal Press Pot (Kitchen)
After breaking more then 3 pyrex Bodums this is the purchase. It's keep your cafee warm more then 1 hour....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied, July 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Columbia 8-Cup Stainless-Steel Thermal Press Pot (Kitchen)
This Bodum brews a tasty cup of coffee even if the beans are not of the highest quality. When the beans are very good, the coffee is lovely. Many guests have commented favorably on the taste as well as the stylish design.If you are thinking of buying this Bodum be aware that even though it is advertised as 8 cups, you won't get that amount from this pot unless you are using espresso cups, Even with smallish coffee cups you would most likely get about 4 cups. My second point is that this product does not keep coffee very hot for more than half an hour. It is warmish but not hot. But, if you want a good cup of coffee in a stylish pot and you're going to drink it immediately, this is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, Jan. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Columbia 8-Cup Stainless-Steel Thermal Press Pot (Kitchen)
Good product, but rotund shape a little awkward. Would prefer a slimmer oval shape. On the whole, a good French Press
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bodum Columbia 8-Cup Stainless-Steel Thermal Press Pot
CDN$ 128.80 CDN$ 108.38
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews