Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it amazing!
Love this movie, so magical and the story is brilliant! makes me feel a kid again! a must own for any movie lover
Published 1 month ago by Ryan John Picton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pas de version française pour le 2
Très déçu. La description de l'item indique que la version française est disponible, mais elle ne l'est pas pour le second film. C'est très étrange et décevant car le doublage français est excellent. Il faudrait qu'on m'explique...
Published 7 months ago by Mattmnt


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love it amazing!, March 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this movie, so magical and the story is brilliant! makes me feel a kid again! a must own for any movie lover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mon enfance!!, March 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Un classique,on attends toujours le 3e film pour compléter une trilogie de comédie fantômatique!!! Un Bill Murray à son meilleur!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for family viewing, Dec 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice to watch an old movie with my grand children. Good old intertainment and acting. Glad to see the movies
my kids watched are back like ET/ Great, movies for all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pas de version française pour le 2, Sept. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Très déçu. La description de l'item indique que la version française est disponible, mais elle ne l'est pas pour le second film. C'est très étrange et décevant car le doublage français est excellent. Il faudrait qu'on m'explique...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, June 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really good, really funny too and loved it since i first saw this movie!! Always good and full of action! I recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who are you gonna call?, Nov. 3 2009
By 
Mike P (Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
The Ghostbusters movies are two of my favorite. So I was happy to find them here in a double set (inclunding a bonus booklet full of anecdotes). The only thing I don't understand about many of those set is that one movie include both english and french audio track and the second one in the set offer only english audio track (even if it says that the french audio track is included on the second movie). It happen really often with many double feature set (Analyse This and Analyse That for example) and it is something I simple don't understand at all. If I want to show a movie to a friend that doesn't understand english, I can't because of that. But I don't want to let that ruin my happiness about finally get this set in my collection, they are classics, both of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still a classic, Sept. 27 2010
By 
PoCo (Vancouver, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
Having seen the original movies when they came out in theatres, I wanted to share the experience with my children. These movies remain funny and engaging. The first is clearly the better of they but since the set is relatively inexpensive, it's well worth getting both. Some of the jokes are a little dated and there were more adult-focused jokes then I originally remembered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pick Em Both Up!, March 19 2004
By 
This review is from: Ghostbusters/Ghostbusters 2 (Widescreen/Full Screen) [2 Discs] (DVD)
Ghostbusters has always been one of my favs! And this DVD release has a been difitally remastered and includes a few newly done scenes! There not brand new scenes or redone completly, the scene is still there, it just has a bit of addition to the end battle with Goza and shows the building a bit more! You wont notcie it really!
Ghostbusters 1 is a great comedy that changed the way people looked at ghosts and ghost effects! These days the FX might look a bit dodgy compared to what they can do these days, but remember they didnt have the tech we have now back then, and this was breaking FX when these movies came out, and they defnitly did a great job with it!
On the first disc you get a few bonus features of trailers , deleted scenes, and a few extras, and of coarse your usualy auiod commentry!
The disapointing bit was I never heard the story of how Ghostbusters came about! Dan Akroyds brother really is an actualy Ghostbuster! They dont catch ghosts or do anything like in this film, but his brother is a paranormal investigator and thats were the idea for this movie began!
Part 2 is a movie that wasnt too bad. but it was not as good as the first! Far from it! But at least the same cast returned and there are far worse movies out there to say it was a bad movie! It may not contain any bonus features on that disc, but its still good to have the collection of both films!
Its a shame when in 1998 the go ahead for Ghostbusters 3 was cancelled. Bill Murry did not want to take place in it, at least they know that a sequll wont work without the original cast!
But these 2 movies are worth getting for your collection if you enjoy paronormal comedies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ghostbusting, Jan. 27 2004
This review is from: Ghostbusters/Ghostbusters 2 (Widescreen/Full Screen) [2 Discs] (DVD)
These two movies are both, very funny. Peter, Ray, and Eagan both are scientists/doctors who seek out ghost. In none other then New York City but when the ghost start finding them. They get more then what they bargain for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A box set so good it's spooky, Oct. 18 2003
This review is from: Ghostbusters/Ghostbusters 2 (Widescreen/Full Screen) [2 Discs] (DVD)
Ghostbusters is just one of those movies that leaves it's footprint on our culture's collective consciousness. "Who ya gonna call" brings out an automatic response to anyone who lived during the 80s and even for many of those who were born after the 1984 debut of Mr. Stay-Puft and Slimer. The Ghostbusters (1984) disk has everything a die hard fan would want, yet has interesting info on the filmmaking process to keep the casual movie watcher occupied. It has several documentaries made during filming and a 15 year retrospective with cast and crew. The director/star commentary provides amusing anecdoetes with Reitman and Ramis' silhouettes a la MST3K. There are oodles of production photos, concept sketches and even before and after SFX shots. The only thing I regret it doesn't have is the music video performed by Ray Parker Jr.
Ghostbusters II certainly doesn't equal or surpass the original, but it is still an entertaining film in its own right. Definately worth buying for the film, but unfortunately, the second disk doesn't offer hardly any of the special features that the original has. Cast biographies and 3 trailers make up all this disk has to offer.
Both disks have a crystal clear picture and while the sound may not be up to par with more modern films, you can still hear the thrum of the proton packs and the rumble of the Marshmallow Man's footsteps with excellent clairity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb8548900)

This product

Ghostbusters/Ghostbusters 2 (Widescreen/Full Screen) [2 Discs]
Ghostbusters/Ghostbust
ers
by Ivan Reitman (DVD - 2003)
Used & New from: CDN$ 39.34
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews