Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the spirit!
Every fan of the serie knows it is marvelous for the spirit, and this one did not disappoint me! Fast, efficient, and in perfect working order, thanks my soul needed it!
Published 11 months ago by Stephanie Gelinas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars amusant
je me suis attaché aux 4 filles. j'ai donné cette série en cadeau et après l'avoir écouté,
j'ai écouté les autres saisons
Published 5 months ago by greg chevrier


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars amusant, Nov. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
je me suis attaché aux 4 filles. j'ai donné cette série en cadeau et après l'avoir écouté,
j'ai écouté les autres saisons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the spirit!, May 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Every fan of the serie knows it is marvelous for the spirit, and this one did not disappoint me! Fast, efficient, and in perfect working order, thanks my soul needed it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, Jan. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 3 [Import] (DVD)
item ok
j'aime bien ce dvd et je compte avoir les autres prochainements de toute la série au complet merci
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No subtitles!!!!!!!!!!!, Aug. 7 2002
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 3 [Import] (DVD)
I just bought Season 3, and found out that the subtitle function is not available for this DVD! I can't beleive this since both Season 1 and Season 2 have subtitles available! I am so disappointed about this, since I'm not a native English Speaker, subtitle is very important for me!!! I can't beleive they issue a DVD with no subtitles, why are they taking this feature away when it was available in the previous DVD (Seaons 1 and 2). This is not going to be as fun as I watch Season 1 and 2 without the subtitles. They have 2 other different languages to choose from (Spanish and French) but NO SUBTITLE?
I'm not alone about this no subtitle issue, as I can read that there is another customer who complained about this as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Keeps On Getting Better!, July 27 2002
By 
Hillary (Brooklyn, New York) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 3 [Import] (DVD)
Never missing an episode of this HBO masterpiece original program, is on the top of my list. So was getting the Third season to add to my First and Second collections. ................. Being a native of New York City, and having worked, dated, and socialized in the one of a kind, glorious, non-stop party that IS life for those lucky enough to live it here, I can honestly say that "Sex.." captures the mood, spririt, and attitude of all the attractive, successful and confident New York women, and those like them elsewhere. While you watch, you really feel like you know Carrie, Samantha, Charlotte and Miranda. You are at once, sympathetic to their plight, and happy when they're happy. The characters remain as distinct in season three, as they have been through the past two seasons. However. in season three, I think they even go deeper into what really makes each character so fascinating. ................ There are some very "BIG" plots this time around, as Carrie's on again/off again. Mr. Big, (Chris Noth) goes way off and marries the much younger Natasha. I was as angry about this as Carrie! Of course, after he's committed, he wants Carrie more than ever. She simultaneously tries to juggle two men after meeting a very significant other, a sculptor named Aidan. Despite his complete difference from Big, and his solemn aversion to smoking, Carrie gets herself involved. This becomes the perfect fodder for Big's jealousy after a chance meeting with Carrie and Aidan at a furniture show he's attending with his WIFE. ............... Meanwhile, Charlotte meets Trey (Kyle McLachlan) a doctor who seems to be Mr. Right. A whirlwind romance leads to a proposal when Charlotte pops the suggestion and Trey says "Allrightie" much to her chagrin. Her steadfast resolve in saving "it" for the wedding, may lead to her overlooking a very important piece of the marriage puzzle. ............... As Miranda takes up living with the irritating, but simple and sweet Steve, and Samantha is, well, still Samantha, the four friends have more fun than ever. The season culminates in a foray to the west coast, where well known faces like Vince Vaughn, Hugh Hefner and Sarah Michelle Gellar pop in, are glitzy glamorous fun. Although, why a successful woman like Samantha would buy a fake Fendi handbag is beyond me! ............... For anyone who follows this great show, this third season set is a must-buy, must-keep and a must-see, over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One more comment..., June 6 2002
By 
Paula Rucci Voigt (Wheaton, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 3 [Import] (DVD)
I think that the best part of Sex and The City is that the essence and depth of the characters is not spoon-fed to you, like some many other tv shows; you have to think outside the box to get it. That is refreshing; the writers assume we are intelligent beings and not just looking for mindless entertainment. I wish they would make a movie like this. Also, this third season DVD is the first one to include some audio commentary, which is an added bonus. If SJP becoming executive producer is why the show has taken a more dramatic turn, then I'm all for her! Now that the characters are established, they can do that kind of experimenting, and it works. All four girls have interesting story lines, not just Carrie. (Samantha gets her turn in the fourth season).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brave, Award-winning writing and acting is hard to find, and, June 6 2002
By 
Paula Rucci Voigt (Wheaton, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 3 [Import] (DVD)
here it is. Sex and The City is the best written, best acted show on TV. I pay for HBO just to get my Sunday night fix. If you're looking for a smart, engaging, funny, introspective alternative to the one-dimensional, superficial characters on most tv shows, then you'll love this DVD. It is the finest of the first three seasons. It is best to watch them in order, so rent the first two seasons first, or better yet, buy them (trust me, you'll want to watch them over and over again). I also want to take this opportunity to defend the show from some previous reviews that claim the SATC characters are superficial, shallow and pathetic. That couldn't be further from the truth! The women on this show may have some character flaws;that is what makes them human, and that is what makes them interesting. Most people can strongly identify with many of the characterisitcs found in each character, and the women learn from their mistakes, learn about their friendships and relationships with each experience that they have. If you look close, you'll see that each of the four girls has their own issues to confront, their own lessons to learn. And they do. (Yes, even Samantha has depth- you have to be a fan to truly appreciate this). Sex and The City is brave writing; it takes you where no other show has ever dared to go. The outrageous sexual themes are interesting, real and sometimes humorous to most, but may be possibly offensive to some; even if you are easily offended, take the time to look past those things, because the heart of the show lies not in the shock value but in the truth of the characters, the excellent acting. Plus, it is also about New York, the best city on Earth. What more could you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Season three is a Winner!, March 18 2002
By 
T. DeBrock (Atlanta, Ga United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 3 [Import] (DVD)
I became hooked in the middle of the second season and bought the first & second season on dvd. After having HBO added to my cable line-up; specifically to watch Sex & The City, I can attest to the fact that the third season is Fabulous. Some of the episodes were hard to watch as Carrie repeatedly breaks down the only good relationship she's ever had. But the guest stars, trip to LA episodes, Samantha falling in love, & Miranda's pregnancy are not to be missed!
I've preordered this dvd set and if you're a fan of the show you'll want to as well...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent service, Feb. 5 2011
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 3 [Import] (DVD)
very quick delivery.
personalized service asking how / where to bring the product as we are in a condo building.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one night, June 4 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sex and the City: Season 3 [Import] (DVD)
watched the whole dvd in one night.
teaches me a lot about girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb39b1810)

This product

Sex and the City: Season 3 [Import]
Sex and the City: Season 3 [Import] by Michael Spiller (DVD - 2002)
CDN$ 39.69
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews