march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars37
4.7 out of 5 stars
Item Package Quantity: 1|Change
Price:$22.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 19, 2014
We got this in combination with the CYM-100C Cuisinart Electric Yougurt Maker (automatic cooling) and we LOVE it. The greek yougurt that comes out is divine. Smooth and easy. I leave it in the strainer for anywhere between 2 and 8 hours and it is perfection. Once I left it in much longer (24 hours) and then made a low-fat cheesecake with the yougurt cheese. The cheesecake worked out well (though it took 1.5 hours to bake instead of the 20 minutes the recipe called for that came with the device). The clean-up on this is a snap too - just throw it in the dishwasher.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2011
Brilliant way to turn boring low fat yogurt into a treat. Highly recommend this Yogurt Cheese maker to anyone watching calories, or enjoys creative cooking.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2011
It was great for making small batch of yogurt cheese, I also used it when I made quark type cheese instead of cheese cloth. Do read the dimensions, it is quite small. I hope a larger size will be available soon.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2014
I'm very happy using this strainer after trying the cheese cloth and coffee filter method a couple of times.

I'm able to pour almost 1 litre of home-made yogurt into the strainer, and I can add the rest in an hour or two once some of the whey has run off. I usually leave the yogurt in the strainer for 12 hours, sometimes 24 hours if it's a bit less firm.

Unlike cheese cloth or coffee filters, the Greek yogurt separates easily from the strainer and is very easy to clean. I haven't tried putting it into the washing machine as it is very easy to wash by hand.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2013
I use this strainer frequently. It makes yogurt the texture of cream cheese.
Sometimes I mix flavouring into yogurt and then strain and some times I mix it in after.
My favorites are savoury chilli sauce, salt, lemon juice, and sweet as a cheese cake filling.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2013
I use this product every week! The filtered yogurt reminds me of the "petit suisse" one can purchase in the yogurt isle in French supermarkets. The texture is great; I could never succeed in obtaining it before using the Cuisipro Donvier Yogurt Cheese maker!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2014
Bought this to use with the Cuisinart yoghurt maker, it works like a charm.
Just put yoghurt in strainer, pop the lid on and put in the fridge.
So much easier than messing around with cheesecloth.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2016
I bought a yogurt maker so I thought I needed to buy this as well so that I could make soft yogurt cheese (or a cheese-like food product). I have not used this as much as the machine that I bought. In fact, I've used it only one time using store bought plain yogurt. The maker works as advertised. Within 2 hours of straining the yogurt, you have the makings of a soft cheese. Within 24 hours, you have a yogurt cheese-like substance that has the consistency of a softened cream cheese. I quite liked the flavour and taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
Wow, I thought I was really going to like this product, when I got it, I just couldn't wait to use it, what a product! A miracle little unit it is, Ive been using messy cheesecloth to make Greek yogurt and now I have this neat and tidy amazing unit that is such a little wonder! well made, great size..This is just as described and even better than I initially thought it would be, thanks !
Karen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2013
I make cream cheese and pressed cheese in it. Liquid from yogurt ( left from making cream cheese) I add to fresh milk and leave it for a day in warm place. After, I heat this milk to about 90* Celsius, and after it curdles, I place it in cheese maker. Works perfect, replaces cheese cloth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions