Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent piece of kit, March 10 2011
This review is from: Cuisipro Donvier Yogurt Cheese Maker (Kitchen)
Brilliant way to turn boring low fat yogurt into a treat. Highly recommend this Yogurt Cheese maker to anyone watching calories, or enjoys creative cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Greek yogurt nicely made, Aug. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisipro Donvier Yogurt Cheese Maker (Kitchen)
I made yogurt with 2% milk. Pour the yogurt into the strainer and put it into fridge. A few hours later, I got nice Greek yogurt, can be served by mixing jam. The Greek yogurt is about 1/3 volume of the yogurt. The remaining is whey, pleasant to drink with a bit sour taste.
It's a bit small. I can only make 2~3 servings of Greek yogurt once. If there's a bigger version, I'd recommend going for a bigger one. Cleaning is a bit tricky. Using waterjet on the flip side works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says!, June 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisipro Donvier Yogurt Cheese Maker (Kitchen)
Makes exceptional homemade yogurt cheese! Easy to use, clean, and store. We ended up buying 2 because we can't seem to keep up with family demand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you make yoghurt, you really need one of these., May 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisipro Donvier Yogurt Cheese Maker (Kitchen)
Bought this to use with the Cuisinart yoghurt maker, it works like a charm.
Just put yoghurt in strainer, pop the lid on and put in the fridge.
So much easier than messing around with cheesecloth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, April 16 2014
By 
M (Toronto, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisipro Donvier Yogurt Cheese Maker (Kitchen)
I'm very happy using this strainer after trying the cheese cloth and coffee filter method a couple of times.

I'm able to pour almost 1 litre of home-made yogurt into the strainer, and I can add the rest in an hour or two once some of the whey has run off. I usually leave the yogurt in the strainer for 12 hours, sometimes 24 hours if it's a bit less firm.

Unlike cheese cloth or coffee filters, the Greek yogurt separates easily from the strainer and is very easy to clean. I haven't tried putting it into the washing machine as it is very easy to wash by hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very handy tool, April 8 2014
By 
Lorie B. Reed (Perth Rd. Village, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisipro Donvier Yogurt Cheese Maker (Kitchen)
I love this tool as it cleans up easy, does a great job at yogourt cheese and is a space saver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product!!, Feb. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisipro Donvier Yogurt Cheese Maker (Kitchen)
I love this product and have had excellent results. I only use my own homemade yogurt to make the cheese and it comes out very firm and thick. My one negative comment would be that it only makes about 2 cups. Would love a larger version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I use this all the time, Dec 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisipro Donvier Yogurt Cheese Maker (Kitchen)
I use this strainer frequently. It makes yogurt the texture of cream cheese.
Sometimes I mix flavouring into yogurt and then strain and some times I mix it in after.
My favorites are savoury chilli sauce, salt, lemon juice, and sweet as a cheese cake filling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the top essentials in my kitchen!, Dec 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisipro Donvier Yogurt Cheese Maker (Kitchen)
I use this product every week! The filtered yogurt reminds me of the "petit suisse" one can purchase in the yogurt isle in French supermarkets. The texture is great; I could never succeed in obtaining it before using the Cuisipro Donvier Yogurt Cheese maker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, Sept. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisipro Donvier Yogurt Cheese Maker (Kitchen)
i make my own yogurt cheese and was using a small sieve and cheesecloth...this is great just pour it in and there's a lid as well so that's even better!! Clean up is easy, and the yogurt never sits in the whey either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cuisipro Donvier Yogurt Cheese Maker
CDN$ 20.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews