Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD
Truly this is an mazing compilation. its all of bobs most known songs, and unless you have legend a great buy for sure. I have to agree with Ed that the acoustic version of redemption song is AMAZINGLY better, however 19/20 sweet songs is amazing. Fernando might be right about other songs like rebel music however if your looking for a cd to chill with on the beach i think...
Published on Jan. 15 2004 by OPau

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I think there are better complimations
Bob Marley is one of my favorite artists, but I was disapointed with this CD. Buffalo Soldier and Stir it Up were edit versions. A lot of songs, especially I Shot the Sheriff, faded out too early compared to other recordings I've heard. This complimation may include more songs than others, but I think it's at a comprimise of the way they're presented.
Published on Oct. 5 2003 by Lil Wing


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, Jan. 15 2004
Truly this is an mazing compilation. its all of bobs most known songs, and unless you have legend a great buy for sure. I have to agree with Ed that the acoustic version of redemption song is AMAZINGLY better, however 19/20 sweet songs is amazing. Fernando might be right about other songs like rebel music however if your looking for a cd to chill with on the beach i think i would much prefer these tunes because they are super up beat but laid back at the same time, fernando 1 word of advice toke da herb and listen to some bob, seeing your also a big fan your missing out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just wonderful!!, Feb. 7 2004
Till now I had just listened 4 or 5 very popular songs from
Bob Marley. When i listened to this CD i was amazed! You can't
find an album with all the songs being so wonderful. Bob Marley
was a poet, great singer and performer. This is a must have CD
even if you are not so much into reggae...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I think there are better complimations, Oct. 5 2003
By 
Bob Marley is one of my favorite artists, but I was disapointed with this CD. Buffalo Soldier and Stir it Up were edit versions. A lot of songs, especially I Shot the Sheriff, faded out too early compared to other recordings I've heard. This complimation may include more songs than others, but I think it's at a comprimise of the way they're presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than "legend" remastered, Oct. 9 2003
By 
rockin'@50+ "northbayer" (North Bay Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: One Love: Very Best Of (Audio CD)
This cd has more tracks than "Legend" and the remastering in my opinion better.Taking that into count should make the decision to buy this cd a no brainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DON'T PAY 40 DOLLARS MORE!, March 16 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: One Love: Very Best of (Audio CD)
Just a heads up, there's only one extra track on this cd, and it's trenchtown rock (live). Otherwise, it's exactly the same except the writting on the inside is japanese. So you might be utterly dissappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Possible Upgrade to Legend, April 11 2004
By 
G. J Wiener (Westchester, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These days, record companies seem to put out varying versions of artists' greatest hits. Its at a point where these companies think they can make money by changing the tracks.
This is very evident with this Bob Marley compilation. Thirteen of the twenty tracks are from the top selling Legend compilation. By the way Legend has sixteen tracks(twowhich are bonus tracks). Ok, the Redemption Song is a group version here as compared to the acoustic one on Legend. And this compilation has seven additional tracks. Of these seven tracks, I find the melodies of Iron Lion Zion, Turn Your Lights Down Low,and Lively Up Yourself to be quite good. The others are not bad but somehow seem to not be on the same level as such classics as Jamming, I Shot The Sheriff, Waiting In Vain, and Get Up Stand Up.
Therefore, if you like these extra seven tracks as much as the other Marley Classics, pick this CD up at once. Otherwise Legend may be the better purcahse for those who want the quick study on Bob Marley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Love: Very Best Of
One Love: Very Best Of by Bob Marley (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews