Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (117)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Muppets' Christmas Carol, Wildly Wrong Yet Remarkably Right
Being a literature professor who specialized in Charles Dickens, I have had a number of people mention in a teasing way "The Muppets Christmas Carol." They expect me to burst an artery in fury and indignation and are surprised to find me not only acknowledging the film but also praising it. One would think that someone who cherishes the original story as...
Published on Jan. 6 1997

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas Classic! Disappointing DVD!
A full five-stars for the wonderful "The Muppet Christmas Carol." I am amazed that a fresh and interesting take can be found on the often re-made Charles Dickens's "A Christmas Carol." Muppet movies are hit-or-miss at best, and this one is either the top 1 or 2.
Michael Caine is brilliant as Scrooge, and the combination of the completely...
Published on Dec 2 2003 by Zack Davisson


‹ Previous | 112 13 1417 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, Dec 17 2012
By 
Justine Nadeau - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A great movie with the Classic Muppets! You are sure to love it and watch it over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Classic, Dec 16 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my favourite version of the Christmas Carol. Its got music, laughs and really sends the message of Charles Dickens' classic home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Muppets, Dec 10 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the cutest, most fun telling of the classic story. It has great songs and great puppetry. Great for all kids and adults with a young heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, Dec 7 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My all time favorite Christmas movie. I love the characters, and Michael Cain made me a fan with his role as Scrooge. Great great great family movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, Dec 4 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
everyone should own two versions of a christmas carol, the Alister Sim verson and this one. ok , maybe the Blackadder version as well if you have a dark sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Muppets Christmas Carol, Nov. 4 2012
By 
Kimberley Orobko (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the movie to start a new Christmas Tradition!
Looking for a way to show your children The Muppets?
Complete your collection with the movies you grew up with!
The Muppet Christmas Carol does that!
Kermit, Miss Piggy, and Fozzy Bear reenact the Charles Dickens Classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, Feb. 9 2012
This was another favorite I was wanting to switch over from VHS to DVD. It arrived in great condition and with no troubles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Muppets Christmas Carol, Jan. 17 2012
The order was delivered on time and in perfect condition. All aspects of this order went perfectly. Our daughter was thrilled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun ! For the kid in all of us!, Sept. 12 2002
By 
No matter what your age Dicken's timeless classic is one the whole family will enjoy. I highly recommend it for anyone who is a child at heart. It will melt the heart of even an Ebenezar Scrooge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable, time after time--music sticks in your head, Dec 11 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Muppet Christmas Carol (DVD)
An adult who absolutely loves this version of the oft-told A Christmas Carol. Funny--you might not catch this, but Beaker flips off Scrooge (Michael Caine) when he will not give them a donation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1417 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Muppet Christmas Carol
The Muppet Christmas Carol by Brian Henson (DVD - 2002)
CDN$ 94.15
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews