Customer Reviews


156 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good -- but missing some parts
I always loved this movie, so was excited to finally add it to my DVD collection! However, when I watched it I realized they had cut some stuff out -- like one of the songs! If you're a true Muppet Christmas Carol fan, I'd buy the older version.

if you've never seen it, it's a fantastic family movie and one of the best versions of this story I've ever seen...
Published on Jan. 6 2011 by e-beth

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas Classic! Disappointing DVD!
A full five-stars for the wonderful "The Muppet Christmas Carol." I am amazed that a fresh and interesting take can be found on the often re-made Charles Dickens's "A Christmas Carol." Muppet movies are hit-or-miss at best, and this one is either the top 1 or 2.
Michael Caine is brilliant as Scrooge, and the combination of the completely...
Published on Dec 2 2003 by Zack Davisson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, Dec 17 2012
By 
Justine Nadeau - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A great movie with the Classic Muppets! You are sure to love it and watch it over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Classic, Dec 16 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my favourite version of the Christmas Carol. Its got music, laughs and really sends the message of Charles Dickens' classic home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Muppets, Dec 10 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the cutest, most fun telling of the classic story. It has great songs and great puppetry. Great for all kids and adults with a young heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, Dec 7 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My all time favorite Christmas movie. I love the characters, and Michael Cain made me a fan with his role as Scrooge. Great great great family movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but something missing, Dec 7 2012
By 
Reader21 "scary1" (Edmonton AB Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Enjoyed the movie, but a song from the original Video we had is missing. There was a song "When Love Is Gone" that has been cut out of this edition. It was one of our favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, Dec 4 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
everyone should own two versions of a christmas carol, the Alister Sim verson and this one. ok , maybe the Blackadder version as well if you have a dark sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Muppets Christmas Carol, Nov. 4 2012
By 
Kimberley Orobko (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the movie to start a new Christmas Tradition!
Looking for a way to show your children The Muppets?
Complete your collection with the movies you grew up with!
The Muppet Christmas Carol does that!
Kermit, Miss Piggy, and Fozzy Bear reenact the Charles Dickens Classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, Feb. 9 2012
This was another favorite I was wanting to switch over from VHS to DVD. It arrived in great condition and with no troubles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Muppets Christmas Carol, Jan. 17 2012
The order was delivered on time and in perfect condition. All aspects of this order went perfectly. Our daughter was thrilled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun ! For the kid in all of us!, Sept. 12 2002
By 
No matter what your age Dicken's timeless classic is one the whole family will enjoy. I highly recommend it for anyone who is a child at heart. It will melt the heart of even an Ebenezar Scrooge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Muppet Christmas Carol
The Muppet Christmas Carol by Brian Henson (DVD - 2002)
CDN$ 69.10
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews