summer boutiques-francophones vpcflyout Pets All-New Kindle sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars28
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$7.72+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 19, 2016
bien
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
First off, there is no one in the movie named Benjamin. Benjamin comes from Benjamin Franklin, whose face is on a $100 bill. The opening scene is Ice Cube, as a bounty hunter (Bukum, pronounced Book-em), going into a red neck trailer park to capture his bounty. The yahoo has the proverbial Confederate flag hanging from his wall and is watching old slightly racist Loony Tunes. As it turns out this is an NRA trailer park and Ice Cube is shot at by the yahoo's girlfriend (foot is in a cast) as well as some old lady next door. As he collects his bounty we discover he is not in full employment, but semi-freelances. The secretary at the bail bond's place wants to be Ice Cube's partner, although he would rather go alone. His next gig is to bring in Mike Epps, a petty con man. During the chase Epps and Bukum end up at a murder scene over some diamonds. Now to make this more interesting it seems Epps has a winning lottery ticket worth $60 million, but through a series of events it ends up in the hands of the murderers. Ice Cube is leery about Epps' story and uses him to go after the murderers.

The movie is funny and keeps moving. The character of Epps as a talkative, cowardly, pretending to be brave con artist compliments the series role of Ice Cube. The movie drops the MF bomb and frequent use of the "N" word. Gansta rap as a background is used 3 times as far as I could tell: opening credits, ending credits, and the climax scene.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2007
I hate to be negative, but Ice Cube has been involved in some much better movies than this. It's not a terrible movie, since it has a few good laughs and some cool action sequences, like the wacky opening scene. But it's not exactly the most creative storyline, and I wonder if the people involved were really putting their full effort into it. Unlike some other reviewers, I thought that Mike Epps was pretty funny. The bad guys were pretty cool too, and Ice Cube did an okay job with his acting. Overall, not a great action movie by any means, but worth a look. Author of Adjust Your Brain: A Practical Theory for Maximizing Mental Health.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2004
Fun movie to watch. It's even ok to watch over again. I do have a question though. How in the world did Reggie survive all of the shots into the van? Was he was able to anchor himself to the top of the van while the Bucum was shooting?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2004
I thought the movie was okay. It's one I would watch once in a while. Mike Epps has some serious big screen potential if he continues to pick some decent roles, and does not get type cast. He and Ice Cube make a good team. Decent flick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2003
Another hilarious cube vision movie. Mike Epps is one of the funniest guys on the planet and Cube's serious personna make for a classic goofy guy/straight guy combination. Get some popcorn, take a few deep breaths, cause you will laugh. Its a gas!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2003
This movie is different from other action/comedies, there are a lot of things going on and it's fun to keep up with them. I didn't know what to expect, and it left me wanting more. It's a fun (and funny) movie. It's about a lost wallet with a winning lottery ticket inside it, and a 20 million dollar diamond deal, and they're all revolving around each other. It wasn't that big of a hit in the box office (raked in about $25,000,000) but I loved it. It's all about the benjamins...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2003
i loved to see ice cube and mike epps acting in next friday, so i bought this dvd "all about the money", whats it called very stupid here in germany......but the film is so funny plus some action, its great!!!!!!!!!!!!
and the specials also very funny with outtakes, a hidden special, trailer, video(trina) and some more.....
even if i'm europeen, buy this dvd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2003
WOW. This movie is outrageous. It was a great movie for both Ice Cube and Mike Epps. They were both great in Next Friday, so I was ready for this movie. I recommend this movie to those who enjoy comedy with their action. There is a lot of both here. I also recommend Friday After Next, because Ice Cube and Mike Epps are in that as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2003
this was the funniest movie I've seen in my life. When Mike Epps and ice Cube get together you know that it's gonna be trouble. They both are really some great comedians and that movie is some great family entertainment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse