Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What are you saying?....Tarantino's world is a cool place
If you were to take this film, and compare it to Tarantino's earlier work, you'd never guess they came from the same director and yes baby he did a great job with "Jackie." This is one of those films which is strange but yet captivating. You'll definitely feel as though you are watching a "Blaxploitation" flick to the point that you'll be wondering what corner Richard...
Published on Dec 10 2007 by Jenny J.J.I.

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not widescreen, less than fullscreen.
I love this movie, but the widescreen version isn't widescreen, it is fullscreen with black bars that erase the top and bottom of the picture. See also my reviews of the Shawshank Redemption DVD as it is also flawed. Compare the two versions of Jackie Brown. It is easy enough to see in the scene where Bridgit Fonda services Robert DeNiro. Her buns disappear in the...
Published on June 12 2000 by Bill Richards


‹ Previous | 110 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Jackie Brown, June 28 2002
By 
Vincent (Staten Island, New York United States) - See all my reviews
Why did it take so long for this movie to come out on DVD. This is sucha great movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jackie Brown (Collector's Edition, Bilingual) (DVD)
Great music, great acting, great vintage Elmore Leonard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks Quentin, Dec 1 2003
By A Customer
Solid. Right on! Quentin is the man!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I didn't like it., June 3 2004
By 
P. Woods (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
After seeing the brilliant "Pulp fiction" I went and had a look at the trailer for "Jackie Brwon", it looked good -- but think again. Trailers can sometimes be wrong. It was meant that this would have more action than Pulp fiction, but this didn't have any sort od action what so ever. The cast is quite nice though, Quentin always knows to pick the right people, they played their interesting characters well. The story was quite cool, but it jjust got to complicated. There was lots of dialogue, but it wasn't interesting at all. Un-intersting dialogue=boring. The movie dragged a lot too, it seemed like Quentin was making the film long on purpose. If you're expecting anything like "Pulp fiction" then you won't like this. It's nothing like it. I wouldn't buy this, Pulp fiction fans. Probably just Tarantino fans. However, Chris Tucker did shine some light in the movie, but he isn't in it for long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did not meet my expectations, Dec 27 2012
By 
Terry (Burnaby BC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The storyline was too long drawn and generally did not enjoy this movie too much. The build up was greater than the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quintin Tarrentino is a Counterfitter of Talent., April 22 2004
By A Customer
It's sad that Quentin Tarentino can only talk about himself these days. But it makes sense that his head has expanded beyond control with his success. A success written and unversally lauded by film critics who might as well be giving away awards to counterfitters, because that's the substance of the mans talent. Tarentino's films are universally and fundamentally boring for anyone who has ever lived a real life and not just fantasized about having one. His dipictions of violence are eminate from his own personal lack of sexual energy. Sadly, teenage males without girlfriends seem to like these slammed together video games that are being called brilliant, and continue to support the trash factory that generates this type of hyper garbage. It's especially sad when a true film afficienado understands the brilliance of all of the original pictures which he doggedly ripped off and claimed the scenes for his own. If one more person calls this sad, pathetic, lack of a man a genious, I will become even more sick of him. Please get a life and buy a real movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Jackie Brown is truely the worst movie in '98, July 1 1999
By A Customer
I am a great fan of Quentin Tarantino's movies... But, Jackie Brown is truly the worst movie for the fiscal year of '98. Sour acting and bad puns run through out this poor excuse for a Tarantino movie. After seeing Reservoir Dogs and From Dusk to Dawn numerous times and thoroughly enjoying them, this movies make my hemorrhoids keep filling with puss causing great pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jackie Brown (Collector's Edition, Bilingual)
Jackie Brown (Collector's Edition, Bilingual) by Quentin Tarantino (DVD - 2002)
CDN$ 18.66
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews