Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Buy DVD
This show is awesome. I first saw it on Comedy Central and since then, I have been waiting for it to come out on DVD. As you watch the show, you can easily relate to it because the characters probably mirror some of your friends. I advise you to buy this DVD.
Published on June 13 2003

versus
2 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor production values hurt shows
Fans of Animation Beware! Undergrads suffers from poor production values. The biggest gripe being that the characters in the show are constantly being presented to you in a 3/4 angle wich never varies. No profiles, No Frontal, not even a 2/4. Just 3/4, 3/4, 3/4. I refuse to belive that the Animators/storyboarders/character desingers made this glaring ommision to be...
Published on June 19 2003 by David Lumsdon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Buy DVD, June 13 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Undergrads - The Complete First Season (DVD)
This show is awesome. I first saw it on Comedy Central and since then, I have been waiting for it to come out on DVD. As you watch the show, you can easily relate to it because the characters probably mirror some of your friends. I advise you to buy this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great content - Awful DVD, Sept. 10 2013
By 
Chris Palmer (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Undergrads - The Complete First Season (DVD)
Undergrads is one of those great under-appreciated television series. The characters are well rounded, the stories realistic and relatable, and the content entertaining. It's a true shame that MTV/Teletoon pulled the plug after only one season.

Unfortunately, this DVD set is awful. The way the video is compressed leads to banding and artifacting on each hardware setup I've ran them on. Judging by some youtube uploads I've seen, this isn't unique to my set.

Buy this DVD set because it's the only way to see this great show, but just expect a sub-par video quality along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Want to help keep this show on the air, buy the DVD!, June 16 2003
By 
"dreamfire2" (New Orleans, LA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Undergrads - The Complete First Season (DVD)
This show provides an outrageously funny, though sometimes incredibly accurate portrayal of adapting to college life. Though MTV buried the show on its first run, reruns on Comedy Central/Teletoon has created an at least cult following among the 18-25 set.
The first season builds the characters well and remains fresh until the end. At the end of this DVD, you'll be aching to find out what happens in sophomore year. The problem is that the show needs financial backing in order to produce more episodes.
By buying the DVD of the first season, you would contribute to the production of a second season. If sales figures are impressive enough, chances are that a cable network may pick up the tab for a new season.
So, for those who love the show in the U.S. and Canada, buy the DVD ... Let's get another season going!
For anyone else who remembers what college life was/is like, you'll be amused and amazed at how this show rings true...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars underGRADS - College and Star Wars, Aug. 7 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Undergrads - The Complete First Season (DVD)
One of the most missed opportunities for an adult oriented animated comedy series in recent years. underGRADS is intelligent and funny. If you went to College and love Star Wars and Geekdom, then this show is for you. For what it's worth, the fact that it's only one season plays to its advantage, as it raises many questions at the same time as it answering some others.

Will Nitz finally tell Kimmy Burton how he feels about her?

Will Jesse reveal her feelings towards Nitz?

Will Rocko drink more beer than humanly possible?

Will Cal say, "Hey." (Sure thing, buddy Guy!)

Will Gimpy transplant his brain into a robot body?

Buy it! Watch it! And you'll know for yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, Oct. 4 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Undergrads - The Complete First Season (DVD)
Since a long time, I was looking to buy the complete season of Undergrads, but not used. I finally got it by Amazon. It was really quick, I receive my package only a week after I ordered it. And everything's good, it's high quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a classic show., March 14 2013
By 
John Antoine "Jantoine" (Winnipeg, Manitoba, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Undergrads - The Complete First Season (DVD)
Its a shame that it only lasted for this one season. I used to watch it on "late night" teletoon when I was considered too young to watch it. Going through and watching all the episodes over again was fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great find at great price, Oct. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Undergrads - The Complete First Season (DVD)
Hard to find classic. The dvds include many specials, great fin online. Dvds are robust and will stand the test of time. No special protection so easy to back up digitally on the computer. Great find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, March 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Undergrads - The Complete First Season (DVD)
i remember watching this show when i was a kid and it is great to bring back the memories i have owned anohther copy but it broke and the price is great on here i recomend this show for everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, Sept. 30 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Undergrads - The Complete First Season (DVD)
The product was delivered in perfect condition and even came a couple days early. This was amazing since the price for it was more than fair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, July 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Undergrads - The Complete First Season (DVD)
Just as i remembered it <3 Undergrads brings back memories of my teen age and its a must for my tv cartoon collection :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Undergrads - The Complete First Season
Undergrads - The Complete First Season by Undergrads (DVD - 2007)
CDN$ 43.08
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews