Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfull service
Great movie, My friend in Cuba wanted to see it and she was so excited with this movie and she loved it.
Published 13 months ago by Helen Greco

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars nice scenery, not much story
Return to the Blue Lagoon, originally released in 1991, is based on the story after Emmeline and Richard die at sea, but their boy is rescued by a ship. On this ship, a lady named Sarah and a baby girl named Lilli escape the disease-ridden ship as well as a ill-intentioned shipmate before landing on the island that has the blue lagoon. It stars Milla Jovovich as Lilli and...
Published on June 16 2004


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfull service, March 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Return to the Blue Lagoon (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Great movie, My friend in Cuba wanted to see it and she was so excited with this movie and she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars nice scenery, not much story, June 16 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Return to the Blue Lagoon (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Return to the Blue Lagoon, originally released in 1991, is based on the story after Emmeline and Richard die at sea, but their boy is rescued by a ship. On this ship, a lady named Sarah and a baby girl named Lilli escape the disease-ridden ship as well as a ill-intentioned shipmate before landing on the island that has the blue lagoon. It stars Milla Jovovich as Lilli and Brian Krause as Richard, and also Lisa Pelikan as Sarah, the widow who takes care of them as infants before dying on the island. The duo are at different times threatened by a shark, native tribes, and a ship of people.
This movie, while containing much beautiful scenery and a good idea, lacks both the persuasion and plot necessary for it to be recommended by myself. It also lacks meaning, besides a somewhat-unconvincing theme of staying true to each other in trying times, which is barely even noticeable above the drivel.
Especially annoying is Brian Krause's portrayal of Richard, who is whinier than Luke Skywalker at the beginning of Star Wars IV: A New Hope. His acting was also not that great, to put it kindly. As another reviewer put it, he is even at some points embarrassing, such as his ongoing antagonism with a shark. "You think you own this reef?" he shouts one of the times. Milla Jovovich's performance was much better, as well as Lisa Pelikan's, but the plot didn't hold up under the weight of the meaninglessness drivel. There was no suspense, such as we could at least see with The Beach, another flick with a "paradise-threatened" theme.
I guess some could call this a chick flick, I just call it boring. Overall, this probably is not a great movie even to rent, unless you are in the mood for a movie about people stranded on an island, and The Beach, Castaway and Robinson Crusoe are checked out already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good- if not better- than the first, March 14 2004
By 
"sailorkiska" (Cape Coral, FL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Return to the Blue Lagoon (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I saw both "The Blue Lagoon" and "Return to the Blue Lagoon" when I was a bit younger, but when I rewatched them I got the same feeling as before.. they are both excellent movies about love and this one is no worse than the first. It's a similar storyline, but it provides a nice twist in the end when the two (now grown) teens are given a chance to return to civilization.
Also, I'd like to comment that in the end of The Blue Lagoon, Em and Richard did die because... the child only had one berrie, which made him go to sleep. But when a person has a lot of those berries (and no, I can't remember the name) then they die. It's like having one sleeping pill as opposed to twenty (which is essentially what Em and Richard did at the end of the first movie).
Also, this movie has much more gorgeous people. Brian Krause can now be found in the WB show Charmed (altho he's not as hot, of course) and Milla is going to be in the upcoming sequel to Resident Evil.. where she (again) fights evil zombie monsters in a sexy red dress and black boots. Wow, she's sexy. anyway... enough of my drooling. This movie is wonderful, I recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars They didn't DIE IN THE FIRST ONE!!!, Jan. 18 2004
This review is from: Return to/Blue Lagoon (VHS Tape)
The berries made them sleep not die!! Has anyone seen the end of this movie!!! I can't believe they even tried to make a sequel to this especially one that mirrored the first and killed the parents off when they never died in the first!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars boring, Jan. 17 2004
This review is from: Return to the Blue Lagoon (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
This movie seriously pales in comparision to THE BLUE LAGOON. While watching this, I wish I was watching the original instead of this crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars review by me, Jan. 14 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Return to/Blue Lagoon (VHS Tape)
ok so i was around at my cuzins with nothing to do so she said 'lets watch a movie' as a movie buff i am allways up 4 a good movie so i sat back wit some popcorn and began to watch this movie kicks ass! the fact that the main charaters are so far away from people is the best part so they dont care about anything pathetic like most people then thefact that they can act so real is amazing. i rate this movie 4stars because it is not a cult movie and cult movies kick ass. i kick ass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Please God! Redo this movie!, Jan. 11 2004
By 
Don L. Schlick (Colorado, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Return to the Blue Lagoon (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I don't know what most people are thinking when they write a review about this movie saying how "great" it is. I thought it was awful, really awful to be exact. Most of the movie is just a copy of the original, the all too worn out tale of friendship blossoming into love. Yes, it was romantic with the FIRST movie but it was pure laziness on the writers and directors part in doing the entire thing over again.
I almost wrote to the people who made the movie and asked them to redo it. It was lazily done and I think, that with a little effort, it could have been much better.
It's not the nudity in the movie that makes it bad and I think people who complain about the nudity are ridiculous since being naked is perfectly natural, for children and adults, we've just grown up in a world where nudity is considered a "sin" *ahemreligiouspeopleahem*. :-) What makes this movie terrible is the overused plot and anyone who's seen The Blue Lagoon can tell you that after watching this movie.
I don't reccomend this movie to anyone, if you've seen The Blue Lagoon, just watching The Return to The Blue Lagoon is a waste of your time, it is the exact same thing and poorly made. In short, if the director is reading this I suggest to him to get off his lazy bum and redo and then put some E-F-F-O-R-T into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ONE OF THE BEST FILMS OF THE YEAR!!, Dec 13 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Return to the Blue Lagoon (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
THIS MOVIE IS GREAT!!IT STARTS BY A MOTHER AND TWO CHILDREN GET STRANDED ON AN ISLAND!LATER THE MOTHER DIES AND THE TWO TEENAGERS FALL IN LOVE! THEN A SHIP COMES AND IT IS DESTROYING THEIR RELATIONSHIP!! WATCH THIS MOVIE IS GREAT!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Return to the blue lagoon, Oct. 16 2003
By 
Jessica Valli "indigbubb" (PITTSFIELD, MA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Return to the Blue Lagoon (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
The best thing about this movie and worth watching is seeing the very hot Brian Krausse! He has no shirt, very attractive, sadly little nudity for his part of the film. A must if you like looking at Krausse who is a handsome babe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Classic For Lolita Lovers, Aug. 11 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Return to the Blue Lagoon (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
This as I stated Previously with the blue lagoon, Return To the Blue Lagoon is a must have collectable for lolita lovers everywhere, and a must own for the libraries of "Coming of age" romance enthusiasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4cb63fc)

This product

Return to the Blue Lagoon (Sous-titres français)
Return to the Blue Lagoon (Sous-titres français) by William A. Graham (DVD - 2002)
CDN$ 59.26
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews