Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album
This album is one of the greatest albums I have ever heard. Tim Armstrong, Rob Aston, Travis Barker, and special guests including Davey Havok from AFI and Brody Armstrong from Distillers, do a superb job of mixing rock, rap, punk, reggae, and metal all into one. Travis Barker from Blink 182 actually does a good job of drumming. And just because they have a Blink 182...
Published on May 7 2003 by bubblenation

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars punk+funk=a good combination!
When I first heard the single "Diamonds and Guns" I had to rush out and buy this cd. That song is just so catchy and cool and strangely enough, danceable which is an unusual quality for a punk song. With these qualities thought it is still definitely punk and this amalgam is what instantly attracted me. God help me, I already loved Rancid and especially Tim...
Published on Sept. 29 2003 by Eve Nevarre


‹ Previous | 110 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars 'alskghsdlgsAAHHHHHHHHHHHH, Oct. 25 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Transplants (Audio CD)
BEST CD EVER, SICK IS THE ONLY WORDS THAT COME TO MIND WHEN YOU LISTEN TO THIS. This cd of underground fusion will rock the punk community. Some of the greatest musicians are in this band punk wise and i think this band will take punk to the next level. They can give me a transplant anytime baby!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mind-Blowing, Oct. 25 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Transplants (Audio CD)
Whether you're a fan of Tim Armstrong or not, this cd will blow you away. It is pure genius. Tim Armstongs brilliant mind has once again blossomed an entire new genre of music. This cd is simply the years best release. There are a few guests, not so many that it would overcrowd the cd. To make it short, this is a must-own for any fan of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, Oct. 24 2002
By 
This review is from: Transplants (Audio CD)
I was expecting a little more. I wanted more Tim Armstrong dance hall reggae stuff. It's good none the less. Allot of cool sounds and interesting melding. Still I was looking for more songs like DJ DJ and California Babylon. Armstrong makes this one worth your money. the only [bad] part is the other dudes singing. I don't see the charm in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, Oct. 23 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Transplants (Audio CD)
this cd is just awesome....
all the songs are quite powerful and intense
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hiphop And Punk? WHAAAT?, Oct. 22 2002
By 
Jesse Fulling (Toronto, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Transplants (Audio CD)
Well, 3 years in the making, eh? Believe me, it was worth it. I am a mortal enemy of hiphop myself, but these guys do it with class. Aston, Barker, and Armstong(with oodles of friends) enfuse this formula to make it work! Unlike other bands attempting this feat(failures), the Transplants let me enjoy hiphop without embodying it. Yes! It's finally come! If you are not a fan of hiphop(very much like me), you should still buy this album. If you ARE a fan of hiphop, then give this a try. It'll add a nice spice to your collection of Nelly, or whatever they listen to now. ENJOY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this cd, March 4 2004
By 
This review is from: Transplants (Audio CD)
sounds like a mix between, the beach boys, crap and some sort of an excuse for a punk vocalist (if you could call it that)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this cd, March 4 2004
By 
This review is from: Transplants (Audio CD)
sounds like a mix between the beach boys, crap and some sort of punk singer it is not worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars POSERS!, April 16 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Transplants (Audio CD)
so i had to redo this entire review, because i just recently learned the definition of PUNK. This band roots off of the poser punk, long time sold out rancid. Now, im not knocking the good ol' days of rancid, like lets go and out come the wolves, those are classics, but indestructible is the sorriest excuse for punk ive ever heard! Anyway, this band sold out on its first album, not very punk rock of you ask me. Check out dead kennedys, or the adicts, now thats some kick ass punk that has been around for more than 20 years and has yet to sell out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Transplants
Transplants by Transplants (Audio CD - 2003)
Click for more info
Usually ships in 1 to 2 months
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews