Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't care what anyone says....
This CD rules. Another Rancid side project. It's great. frontman Tim Armstrong laboriously pored over loops and samples, collecting synth squeals and snatches of howling guitar and, naturally, writing songs. Aided by raging rapper Rob Aston, he's put it all together to form this often intriguing and strangely beguiling side project. The opening's not promising. With the...
Published on Oct. 27 2003 by Tom Servo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars punk+funk=a good combination!
When I first heard the single "Diamonds and Guns" I had to rush out and buy this cd. That song is just so catchy and cool and strangely enough, danceable which is an unusual quality for a punk song. With these qualities thought it is still definitely punk and this amalgam is what instantly attracted me. God help me, I already loved Rancid and especially Tim...
Published on Sept. 28 2003 by Eve Nevarre


‹ Previous | 110 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Bad as hell, Aug. 11 2003
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Transplants (Audio CD)
I couldn't put this cd down since i got it and still cant so definately get this one. its awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Please,Please don't waste your money, March 10 2003
By 
"kkintz" (West Monroe, LA United States) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Transplants (Audio CD)
Don't buy this CD. It has unimaginative lyrics and a horrible sound. Don't waste your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, Oct. 22 2002
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Transplants (Audio CD)
this cd is just awesome....
all the songs are quite powerful and intense
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DRIVE ME CRAZY, Jan. 22 2004
By 
Fabio R. Moreira "book maven" (SAO PAULO, SAO PAULO Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Transplants (Audio CD)
Man this cd just KICK ASS! Nothing more. Buy it right now....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have a good idea......., March 29 2003
By 
Christina Bail (The Anonymous give you a Tipper, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Transplants (Audio CD)
Get DSL and download this great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this cd, March 4 2004
By 
Ce commentaire est de: Transplants (Audio CD)
sounds like a mix between, the beach boys, crap and some sort of an excuse for a punk vocalist (if you could call it that)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this cd, March 4 2004
By 
Ce commentaire est de: Transplants (Audio CD)
sounds like a mix between the beach boys, crap and some sort of punk singer it is not worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars POSERS!, April 16 2004
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Transplants (Audio CD)
so i had to redo this entire review, because i just recently learned the definition of PUNK. This band roots off of the poser punk, long time sold out rancid. Now, im not knocking the good ol' days of rancid, like lets go and out come the wolves, those are classics, but indestructible is the sorriest excuse for punk ive ever heard! Anyway, this band sold out on its first album, not very punk rock of you ask me. Check out dead kennedys, or the adicts, now thats some kick ass punk that has been around for more than 20 years and has yet to sell out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Transplants
Transplants by Transplants (Audio CD - 2003)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews