biss boutiques-francophones snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars14
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:$7.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 4, 2016
I had the VHS as a child and used to love watching it during christmas season. Now I can relive it with my children, and they added a bunch of songs as a bonus!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2016
My kids found it a little boring, but I thought it was great
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2015
Satisfied!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2015
NO REVIEW - GIFTS
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2014
great xmas sing along. the kids love it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon November 18, 2014
Life these days is so hectic that is seems we never stop and watch the snowflakes. This is a happy video, filled with great songs cherished through the generations. A variety of beloved Disney characters help us celebrate the season. There is a beautiful Christmas village that greets us. Covered with snow, lit for the season the village has a little toy train that ventures around a delightful Holiday scene. From there each unique episode resplendent with song reminds us of the Yuletide season. I for one am delighted to take time out of my busy day, stop, relax and settle back into bygone memories of a more peaceful time.

I recommend this video for young and old alike. Especially at this time of year, it is joy. Merry Xmas!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2013
i love christmas songs, this is a great sing along dvd, my kids and i enjoy singing and dancing with this, have such great bonding moment. reason for 4 star: do not like the intro before each song, i prefer to have song after song instead of the voice over interruption, would be great if there is an option to opt out the v.o.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This DVD has 20 of the all time favorite Christams Music for the whole family.
They are each complete with words that flash over colorful pictures and images from old, new and classic Disney animation and characters.
From the Fantasia to Beauty & The Beast to Mickey to Ariel. It closes with a great group singalong that ues all the characters and their voices togethr. It is segmented to skip songs or hear your favorites over and over.
The DVD also contains a game as well as a create your own greeting card section. Cute and really great for the really young ones to interact with thier parents.
A great DVD for the family to have around Christams time. Have fun. (12-2-03)
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2003
Growing up as a child, I saw this video every Christmas season. It was almost to the point where it wasn't Christmas until this was watched. It has a lot of great Christmas songs with many clips from old Disney favorites.
It's great for the whole family, and the children will love it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2003
In the 1980s Disney released Disney's Sing Along Songs: Very Merry Christmas Songs on VHS. This program featured Christmas songs with scenes from Disney cartoons on screen along with the words, often highlighted by a Mickey Mouse head. It lasted 30 minutes and had the following songs- Deck The Halls, Up On The Housetop, Joy To The World, Let It Snow, Sleigh Ride, Winter Wonderland, Here Comes Santa Claus (At Disneyland), Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer, Jingle Bells, Silent Night and We Wish You A Merry Christmas.
In 2002, Disney released Disney's Sing Along Songs: Very Merry Christmas Songs on DVD. Unlike what the ... Editorial Review states, this version lasts 54 minutes, and not just 30 minutes. This new DVD edition features the same songs from the VHS version, along with some additions. These include- a new version of Jingle Bells, Toyland, All I Want For Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth, The Best Christmas Of All, White Christmas, Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree, Jingle Bell Rock, As Long As There's A Christmas and Seasons Of Giving.
This program on DVD is just great for the children just as it was on VHS so I do recommend it. The special features which include a Words Of The Season Vocabulary Game, a Very Merry Musical Game and Create-A-Card Activity are also great fun for the children and very appropriate for this kind of DVD.
Buy Disney's Sing Along Songs: A Very Merry Christmas and have a very merry Christmas!!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse