Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Most of the reviews are worthless!
Because this DVD is a butchered version of the movie! They didn't only remove 90% of the gore, they also removed some important parts! Hell, they removed so much that it doesn't make any sense, but the uncut version makes sense! The uncut version is 1000 times better!

All in all, the rating (on here and on IMDB) shouldn't be taken seriously because most people...
Published on March 13 2009 by C. Duchesne

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hello hot sexy Milanne siegel [played as susan]
I think that Milanne siegel [played as susan] is sooooo very hot. sure would like to talk to you babe....mikey :}
Published on May 14 2004 by Mikey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Most of the reviews are worthless!, March 13 2009
By 
C. Duchesne (Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Legion of the Dead (Widescreen) (DVD)
Because this DVD is a butchered version of the movie! They didn't only remove 90% of the gore, they also removed some important parts! Hell, they removed so much that it doesn't make any sense, but the uncut version makes sense! The uncut version is 1000 times better!

All in all, the rating (on here and on IMDB) shouldn't be taken seriously because most people didn't see the REAL movie.

PS: You can find the uncut version on eBay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I HAVE NOT CHANGED MY MIND MILANNE IS A HOT BABE!!!, May 17 2004
By 
This review is from: Legion of the Dead (Widescreen) (DVD)
YEP FOLKS I SURE DO LIKE (LOVE) MILANNE SIEGEL,SURE WOULD LIKE TO TALLK TO YOU SWEET HONEY BABE!!!!!!!!! MIKEY MWS3342@WMCONNECT.COM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hello hot sexy Milanne siegel [played as susan], May 14 2004
By 
This review is from: Legion of the Dead (Widescreen) (DVD)
I think that Milanne siegel [played as susan] is sooooo very hot. sure would like to talk to you babe....mikey :}
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It rivals Army of Darkness for utter senslessness and funny, April 27 2004
By 
This review is from: Legion of the Dead (Widescreen) (DVD)
Okey I see this has gotten a ton of bad review but I highly suggest any good B-Rated horror fan to get this movie. It was so utterly stupid that I couldnt believe I hadnt heard of it before. Im a vivid fan of the Bruce Cambell trilogy that is The Evil Dead, The Evil Dead(The 2nd remake that seemingly had nothing to do with the first cept for a few characters) And the third "Army of Darkness". If you like those movies for the pure stupidity that makes it utterly funny you'll love this movie's senselessness. DO NOT BUY IF YOU ARE A EXSPECTING A HARD CORE HORROR FLICK! THINK OF THE ABOVE TRILOGY AND YOU'LL GET THE PICTURE. Luke, have my babies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ridiculously stupid action horror movie, April 15 2004
By 
Michael Bolts (superior, wiusa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Legion of the Dead (Widescreen) (DVD)
there is no point in this movie. I think they just slabbed a piece of meat togther to make it look good but the outcome of the whole entire this is ridiculously stupid and I hate these kinds of crappy, cheesy and laugh a minute horror action movies. characters are annoying and the story doesnt even make sense. no chills, thrills or spills. just a hunk of junk in a trunk. need I saay more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars From Dusk'till dawn RIP OFF !, March 28 2004
This review is from: Legion of the Dead (Widescreen) (DVD)
Very bad acting,bad SFX, bad lighting, no plot, no story except the one they stole to From dusk'till dawn. One star for the retarded guy who made me laugh. This is CRAP ! To avoid or forget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Plot? Where?, Nov. 7 2003
By 
Courtney (Charlottesville, Virginia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Legion of the Dead (Widescreen) (DVD)
When someone asked me what this movie was about, I couldn't even begin to tell him. The vague appearance of a plot falls through within the first 5 minutes of the film (if it even lasted that long). I've seen plenty of stupid horror films and even enjoyed most of them. But this film was just not able to be tolerated. It was grotesque (not even because of the gore) and painfully stupid. There seemed to be 3 or 4 different plot lines throughout the "movie", but they never connect comprehensibly. I turned off the TV wondering what I had just witnessed and crying over the loss of my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trippinnnn, Oct. 31 2003
By 
Ashleeey (Whichestertonfeildville Iowa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Legion of the Dead (Widescreen) (DVD)
This should be nominated for at least 10 oscars no doubt. It is a piece of art, truly set a new bar for drug indused movie ideas, buy it you wont regret it unless you spent more than like 12 cents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A sad excuse for a horror film, Oct. 12 2003
By 
Eric Frei "Sheppard Of Aeons" (Saddle River, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Legion of the Dead (Widescreen) (DVD)
This, my friends, is possibly the worst movie ever made (so bad, it makes Forbidden Zone look good). Its more sad then anything. You could tell the producers were trying to come up with a good plot line, that was good for the first 30 seconds of the film. Then, they added some characters that (you could tell) they were trying to incorperate into the plot, but never went anywhere and served no purpose to the gravity of the film. The last 1 1/2 of it was trying to Compensate for the first 30 minutes, but not only could they not pull it off, they also made it cheesier and it spiraled down in misery like a bad addiction. To top it off, the last 23 seconds of the film COMPLETELY negated anything the movie was about. There is no Legion and there are no Dead. This, more then dissapointing, is a waste of money. I think the producers were either A) Smoking serious amounts of crack, B)Play D&D and never graduated High School, or C)Take us and Hollywood as a joke and purposefully insult us as horror movie goers. Smoke some Shrooms if you choose to watch it. Im sure it wont even be 1/4 as bad and would actually make sence that way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Despite the Bad Reviews..., Sept. 26 2003
By 
Joshua S. Johnson (Charleston, WV United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Legion of the Dead (Widescreen) (DVD)
Ok, so it wasn't the movie of the year. It doesn't however necessarily deserve all the bad reviews. Perhaps, the plot could have been slightly more developed, rather than handing us snipets of the stories motive. The reason that I say this is that if it were simply a slasher style film with little plot that would have been sufficient, but the storyline for this film required that the viewer have more knowledge of what the events leading up to and occuring in the film concerned. High points of the film included the following: decent acting, and subtle dark humor, as well as a few moderately entertaing action sequences. Of course, the highest point of the film...actress Kimberly Liebe. Her acting was comparable with the acting of the other cast members, but her beauty was the most memorable! I give this film 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9edbfc9c)

This product

Legion of the Dead (Widescreen)
Legion of the Dead (Widescreen) by Olaf Ittenbach (DVD - 2003)
CDN$ 32.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews