Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars AAAAAWwwwwwwwSsssommmmmmmmmEEEEEEEEee
If you are looking at this game to buy I would read my review because i found it very helpful to look at other peoples reviews:I REAlLy Love this game so get it!!!!!!!!!
Published on Jan. 18 2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An alright game
In this game you can hunt polar bears, deer, moose etc. there are many weapons to choose from and alot of gear. you can ride atvs sonwmobiles and drive a truck. it is kinda easy because you can see where all of the animals are located because they all have red dots youcan see from miles away.Get it if u like to hunt but other wise get Cabelas 2004 it is better
Published on Feb. 22 2004 by Lukeramsey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great + realistic Hunters' game, March 7 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Cabela's Big Game Hunter - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
Cabelas' "Big Game Hunter" is a great hunting game even for only moderately fans of tha genre (Hunting, of course). It is a great hunting game and if tha controls were better than it would've gotten 5 *'s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An alright game, Feb. 22 2004
By 
Lukeramsey (West Virginia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cabela's Big Game Hunter - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
In this game you can hunt polar bears, deer, moose etc. there are many weapons to choose from and alot of gear. you can ride atvs sonwmobiles and drive a truck. it is kinda easy because you can see where all of the animals are located because they all have red dots youcan see from miles away.Get it if u like to hunt but other wise get Cabelas 2004 it is better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sping the extra $10 and buy Deer Hunter, Feb. 3 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Cabela's Big Game Hunter - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
Bad controls, bad driving, bad graphics, and bad loading. Don't waste your money. Deer Hunter goes right where this game failed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AAAAAWwwwwwwwSsssommmmmmmmmEEEEEEEEee, Jan. 18 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Cabela's Big Game Hunter - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
If you are looking at this game to buy I would read my review because i found it very helpful to look at other peoples reviews:I REAlLy Love this game so get it!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars LOADING....LOADING....LOADING....LOADING....LOADING...., Dec 24 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Cabela's Big Game Hunter - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
The game is very frustrating. With the default equipment you get tired very quickly with every character. I know they are trying to be realistic but realistically you would need a truck to carry half the basic set of equipment. You get tired just walking up a little hill and you walk extremely slow most of the time. The hunting areas are really small, it is like hunting in somebody's backyard. You can easily trap the animals against the hills and they run in circles until you kill them, which is not much of a challenge. You also have to wait for the game to load all the time. You walk just a few hundred feet and then have to wait for the LOADING..... To further add to the frustration, you frequently slide down the smallest hill and it says you are too injured to go on, and yes, you guessed it, more of that LOADING.... Also, if you walk or slip into the water you can't get out and guess what, yes, you guessed it again, LOADING.... Like if that was not enough, you will get in trouble for shooting near a building. You do it twice and, oh, the suspense is killing you, I know it.... LOADING..... ARRRGAHHH!!!! I could go on, and, well, I think I will. When you use the vehicles they are really hard to drive. Most of the time I get stuck in trees or drive off a cliff or into the water and LOADING.... They should change the name of this game to Cabela's LOADING.... All I wanted to do was some hunting. My final thought is RETURNING.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cabelas big game hunter, Dec 18 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Cabela's Big Game Hunter - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
A very awsome game good graphics and just like real life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good GAME...People are just too uptight, Dec 16 2003
By 
jd "JD" (nyc,United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cabela's Big Game Hunter - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
thats right folks...anyone sitting here reviewing a GAME for killing deer, need to loosen up, come back to reality, and stop blaming hollywood and games and the like for an increase in violence. Man has been hunting since man has been on this earth. It is a way of life. So some people do it for a hobby or sport, and some of us enjoy playing a game for release. GET A LIFE. ITS ONLY A $%^&ING GAME.
That said, it is quite enjoyable. Honestly playing this as much or more than Castlevania, its not as good mind you but its somewhat addictive, you want to keep going to reach your goals etc. Not ever going to be a game of the year type. but its a guilty pleasure, and at 20 bucks, worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!, Dec 8 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Cabela's Big Game Hunter - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
U cant shoot people and dont review a hunting game if u r against hunting. This game is so awesome there are so many rifles and accessories to choose from, then u can go to the target range and test out ur weapon. Carreer mod is fun because u can pick from lots of ages of chars, each has its strs and weaknesses. I only wish stand hunting was a little easier because the animals never come. I wish that u could be more stealthy. And I wish that u could hunt in more places than just North America. If u like hunting this is an awesome game to rent or buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, that's all i have to say is wow, Dec 1 2003
By 
Alex (Gardnerville, Nv USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cabela's Big Game Hunter - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
haha omg people, it's hunting, not that big of a deal, u think we'd b here today if we didnt kill animals? what's the difference between a cow being slaughtered to put meat on your table to feed your children, and putting some venison on the table? And god don't give a game bad reviews just cuz u disagree with hunting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Activision is writing the good reviews!, Nov. 19 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Cabela's Big Game Hunter - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
Don't be fooled by the long detailed and positive reviews. Donna Johnston from NY is listed in the credits of all the Cabela titles as the QA Lead. Why is she giving her review on the games she worked on which you see on every Cabela game? It looks like Activision is paying their employees to write reviews for them. This game has poor graphics and is tedious and boring. There are much better hunting games out there Don't waste your money on their falsely advertized garbage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cabela's Big Game Hunter - PlayStation 2
Cabela's Big Game Hunter - PlayStation 2 by ACTIVISION INC. (PlayStation2)
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews