Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie
This is a great movie with a good soundtrack! Would recommend watching it, I enjoyed performances by McConaughey & Hudson!
Published 15 months ago by Kimberley Budinski

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Sixpence None The Richer Song
Hi all!! I wanted to let you know that the Sixpence None the Richer Song "Don't dream it's over" is on the Smallville soundtrack!!
Published on Oct. 22 2003 by JB


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, Jan. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (Audio CD)
This is a great movie with a good soundtrack! Would recommend watching it, I enjoyed performances by McConaughey & Hudson!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Soundtrack, July 1 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (Audio CD)
This is a great soundtrack. It is very upbeat and has a great mix of styles of music. Nothing is too far over the top. I was pleased to find that most of the songs that I had heard during the movie are indeed on the soundtrack. If there is 1 song that you like from the movie and don't know whether or not to buy this album, know that this is a soundtrack you shouldn't hesitate to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Don't be fooled, Dec 5 2003
By 
This review is from: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (Audio CD)
One correction - Crowded House are not a product of Australia. They hail from Te Awamutu, New Zealand. Greatest band to come out of that country, and great band period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Sixpence None The Richer Song, Oct. 22 2003
This review is from: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (Audio CD)
Hi all!! I wanted to let you know that the Sixpence None the Richer Song "Don't dream it's over" is on the Smallville soundtrack!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars How to Have a Good Soundtrack in 11 Tracks., Oct. 3 2003
This review is from: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (Audio CD)
This is a fun and eclectic collection of tracks, and includes all the songs you would expect to see from the film, except one obviously glaring exception, the Crowded House cover, 'Don't Dream It's Over', by Six Pence None The Richer. I don't know why they included 'Kiss Me' instead, when the other song goes better with the movie. But I suppose it's too hard to make the perfect soundtrack, and we should be grateful for what we get, ha ha!
In spite of that little omission, the soundtrack is almost as entertaining a listen, as the movie was to watch. It's full of great pop songs, in a mix of styles to cover most of the pop spectrum, from a great classic cover like 'L.O.V.E.' to a rockin' 'Who Do You Love', to the Country-flavored theme songs of the main characters, -- and two of the standout songs, -- Keith Urban's 'Somebody Like You' and the wonderful Chantal Kreviazuk's heartbreaking 'Feels Like Home'. Along with her heartfelt second track, 'Weight of the World', these songs alone are worth buying the cd for. Overall, this is a purchase that won't disappoint fans of the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reggae Song, Aug. 31 2003
By 
"sw_angel_7" (WA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (Audio CD)
The reggae song that plays in Ben's apartment is "The Way You Do The Things You Do" by UB40
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars which song is...?, Aug. 23 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (Audio CD)
does anyone know the name of the song that is playing in ben's apartment when he is making the lamb?? it's kind of reggae sounding and i can't find it anywhere? someone plesae let me know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Song In The Beginning, Aug. 18 2003
By 
Kay (Raleigh, NC USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (Audio CD)
If thats not the song you were talking about then try: Catch Me If You Can by: The Beu Sisters. It's a catchy little tune played in the very beginning showing the magazing clippings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Song in the beginning, July 29 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (Audio CD)
So as asked before does anyone know the song played in the beginning of the movie doing the magasin scenes?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Going Crazy!, July 20 2003
By 
Judi (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (Audio CD)
I loved this movie and was hoping the soundtrack would have the instrumental song played in the trailer. It is played when "Andie's Assignment" and "Ben's Bet" parts are being shown. It is still being played on the web site. If anyone can tell me the name of this song, I would be very greatful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb43f4e94)

This product

How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days
How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days by David Newman (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews