Customer Reviews


168 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (27)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars sweet
this game rocks!!!!! you can play as 2 charecters, the game play is great. the movie scenes blend into the movie. and with the hacking menu, you can unlock some hidden extras. all in all this game is great
Published on July 13 2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars On foot missions are great
ONFOOTMISSIONS
The onfoot missions are great, I was shocked with a preview trailor and I was going to get the game whatever the outcome. All you do is run through levels and beat up or shoot anyone that stands in your way. There are 3 buttons to press, punch, kick and disarm, that's the buttons for hand to hand combat. When pushing any of the buttons the game...
Published on May 13 2004 by bone thug!


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars sweet, July 13 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Enter the Matrix (Video Game)
this game rocks!!!!! you can play as 2 charecters, the game play is great. the movie scenes blend into the movie. and with the hacking menu, you can unlock some hidden extras. all in all this game is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars On foot missions are great, May 13 2004
This review is from: Enter the Matrix (Video Game)
ONFOOTMISSIONS
The onfoot missions are great, I was shocked with a preview trailor and I was going to get the game whatever the outcome. All you do is run through levels and beat up or shoot anyone that stands in your way. There are 3 buttons to press, punch, kick and disarm, that's the buttons for hand to hand combat. When pushing any of the buttons the game randomly selects a move and it might be depending in which way your facing. If you played Dead to Rights, hand to hand combat is rubbish in it, dissarms in it are awsome(better than Enter the Matrix), so I think they're as good as each other.
There're some ausome moves like running up a wall then doing a stylish spin off it then kick them in the face. Shooting is ausome for owning the game for 10 days because slowmo is used to a great exstent, as good as the original Max Payne. You can do cartwheels to dodge bullets and forward dives whilst spinning when shooting. There's variaty and you'll be playing this non stop for 10 days. The graphics are bland and there are alot off glitches in the game and that's why the game doesn't last as long as GTA 3/VICE CITY, that knocks 1 star of.
DRIVING or RIDING SHOTGUN(knocks 1 star off)
Driving as Niobe is below average, all you do is drive forward and turn corners and the 2 or so levels look the same. You can send Ghost out to lean out of the car window to fend of cop cars.
Riding shotgun(as Ghost)is when instead of driving, you lean out of the window to shoot cop cars or the Agents. If someone is shooting you from behind you can shoot ongoing trafic to block thier way. Also when shooting cop cars they fip over you. That part of the game is rubbish to me.
Is it worth bying? yes if you're a Matrix fan. This is a perfect rent because you're in for a treat playing this for 10 days or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, April 26 2004
By 
wendy kenner (los angeles, ca United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Enter the Matrix (Video Game)
enter the matrix, what can you say? the game was awesome and exciting. i couldnt believe the way the game was put together. i did have one problem with the game, the ending was not so good.
it had seemed, like there is a part two. but the overall game was fun and exciting to play. i am going to play again, but this time as ghost and not niobi. those who dont, need to try and see what me and others are talking about!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A different(2nd) part!, April 11 2004
By 
Ryan Glatt (Orangeville,PA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Enter the Matrix (Video Game)
I think that the game is really awesome!! But I think that there should be another game that should come out.It should be about being Neo and defeating Agent Smith(just like The Matrix Revolutions).You should be able to fly and have super natural powers and still have that awesome moves and slow-motion.I do think you need a little more guns and more awesome-not-so- difficult-to-do moves.But I think that the Enter The Matrix video game is AWESONE!!!!!!! ***** Five Star Baby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Why, why, oh why have you crushed my dreams, March 21 2004
This review is from: Enter the Matrix (Video Game)
The matrix. A great movie. A grand movie. Enter the Matrix? Find the exit quick. Fortunately, you can be told how bad this game is, you don't have to see it for yourself. This game is a dissapointment. The movie was so great, hype surounded the game, it came out, people were fooled.
Bad graphics + glitches + bad control = bad game.
If you have twenty bucks then simply buy a tom clancy game (splinter cell, ghost recon) or for ten bucks more get Halo. But please, please save your trouble and stay away from this game. Please don't be fooled. And if you don't believe me- rent it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor gameplay and a terrible ending doom this game., Feb. 20 2004
This review is from: Enter the Matrix (Video Game)
This game was so disappointing that it is the reason that I will not buy a video game based on a movie again. I know that this game was made by the Wachowski brothers while making the last two films, but the game feels pasted together. You play as wither NIobbe or Ghost an attempt to complete certain missions. rather than being in the mode of a first person shooter or a side stroller you are positioned above the player ala Grand Theft Auto 3, but the movements are not as fluid as in GTA 3. After a few missions they become mundane. I played this game for a few weeks and just had enough of it. My kids started playing it and I watched them pass the game, I was slightly excited to see what kind of a ending a game based on the Matrix , and all I got was a preview for Matrix 3. What a disappointment. Also, you may have heard that if you play this game you will understand the Matrix trilogy better, this is not true. Everything you need to understand the matrix is in the 3 films, this game was just a way for the creators to milk $50 out of us.
T
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars the matrix, Jan. 13 2004
This review is from: Enter the Matrix (Video Game)
OK, when I first got this game i was amazed at how fun it was, then, i realized how repetitave it got.
The "bullet-time" or w/e is a pretty cool thing, and the levels are big. The only thing wrong? Everything Else.
The moves you can pull are very limited and repetitive. Guns keep appearing the same too.
In the game you can play as two charectors, Ghost and Niobe. It seems, they only worked on Niobe's levels, and they arn't even that great. The in-game videos are just ghost/niobe doing the same exact thing.
They give you lots of extra matrix footage, which, is good. But nothing exciting, just extra 3 second sceens of people talking.
Again, the biggest problem with this game, if nothing else: LIGHTING. I dont care about realism of shadows and darkness and lightbulbs, IM NOT GOING TO KNOW WHATS GOING ON IN A PITCH BLACK ROOM. Even with the brigtness up, the lighting still sucks. And its very, VERY fustrating.
Matrix Fan? Go ahead, buy it, just dont expect anything special. Just looking for a good game? STAY AWAY. There are many other games better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best action game ever, Jan. 8 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Enter the Matrix (Video Game)
this game is awesome except for some of the veiws\. this game has super grafics. it has not super bad language but some. it also has a tun of action with gun slinging action. this game also has focus that realy helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Like the Matrix? Like cr@ppy controls? Get ready for this!, Jan. 3 2004
By 
Brasington "johnsan50" (Riverside, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Enter the Matrix (Video Game)
The girls (Jada and Bellucci) kiss. That is cool. Once you see that, just stop.
Just to let you know how awful the controls are, on the XBOX version, the fire button is the little black peripheral button. No, not the trigger--that little one you use for your lights in HALO. God. The genius who configured this mess ought to have his shins slapped by baseball bats all day long. This whole game is about as responsive as a plastic sled on gravel.
But the chicks do kiss. That is, and will always be, cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars MATRIX FANS WILL WET THEIR PANTS, Dec 27 2003
By 
Stephen Jacobs (Burlington, MA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Enter the Matrix (Video Game)
Seriously though if you like the Matrix movies than that is reason enough to buy this game. The hours of footage filmed solely for the game and the slo-mo action sequences are done well enough to excite the Matrix fan in everyone. For everyone else out there Enter the Matrix is still a good game in its own right. The story is good and the action is intense and exciting. True, some of the slow-mo moves do get pretty old after a while but it doesn't take away from the whole experience. Anyone who is looking for a fun shoot-em-up or is a a fan of Max Payne or to Rights should check this game out, even if you just rent it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa56cfd2c)

This product

Enter the Matrix
Enter the Matrix by Infogrames (Xbox)
CDN$ 69.99 CDN$ 36.18
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews