Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad game
This game gets a ton of hate, why? Probably the lighthearted nature of the story, I think the female leads also play a part in that. This game, is by no means bad. It's a good game. It really is. The story is great, because it wraps up what happens with Yuna and Tidus at the end of Final Fantasy X. As well as giving us more time to see the characters in FFX and what...
Published on April 13 2009 by Elvick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A little more than cautious...
FFX was one of my favorite RPGs. The story in it was deep but not so deep that you couldn't just have fun and relax.
It ended on the perfect note for me, with a tragic yet heroic ending. So, if you loved the ending and thought that it was complete, my advice would be don't get this game. And if your anti-pop culture you might want to stay away from it as well.
Published on June 16 2003


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad game, April 13 2009
By 
Elvick (British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Final Fantasy X-2 - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
This game gets a ton of hate, why? Probably the lighthearted nature of the story, I think the female leads also play a part in that. This game, is by no means bad. It's a good game. It really is. The story is great, because it wraps up what happens with Yuna and Tidus at the end of Final Fantasy X. As well as giving us more time to see the characters in FFX and what they're up to.

The gameplay is THE BEST, in the series. This is the games strong point, the gameplay itself. And isn't that what games are about? Obviously not. Hence all the hate for this game. The garment system is great. It's basically the job system revived and perfected.

Give the game a chance. It gets hated on for all the wrong reasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, July 5 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X-2 - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
There are aspects of this game that I really like, and others that I really hate. I have to admit, the last final fantasy game I played was the very first one, many moons ago, and of course this is almost nothing like that (other than the turn based gameplay). That said, when I started the game, I almost shut it off when I basically had to watch a what amounted to a video game music video and saw that Yuna's dressphere was songstress and she's standing there dancing and singing (thankfully you don't hear it) in the middle of a battle - WTF!? But I kept playing, switching her to warrior and now enjoy the game more. The storyline is interesting (I really need to get FFX - this one was just cheaper at the time). There's a LOT of gameplay, lots of stuff to do, which is great. Wish it was a bit more linear though, as it's really easy to end up in a place you're not nearly strong enough to fight in (one aspect that is really frustrating is that in one of the easier worlds, there's an enemy to fight that kills all three characters in three moves, every time - and if you want to do that section of the game (the shop keeper that owes money), you have no choice but to play that area. I've yet to get by it, so have been checking out the other parts of the game, leveling up). The graphics are amazing as well, which is nice as most PS2 games I've played have crappy graphics (yeah, yeah, I get that it's an older console but still). Am hoping that FFX gets here this week so I can finish that one first before going back to FFX2 as it's a sequel and you miss out on a lot of the nods to the previous game if you haven't played it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourites!, July 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X-2 - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
I liked this game much better than it's predecessor. The story is more interesting, the soundtrack is great, and there seems to be a little more depth with the characters. The trio (Yunna, Rikku, and Paine) are fantastic. There is some humor in the game to help balance more serious aspects to it. There are also lots of chances to faff around and reminisce your previous adventure in FFX.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Story & Game, Dec 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X-2 - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
Great editon to the long line of FF games.. No guys in this version, but no complaints. Defiantly woud recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A little more than cautious..., June 16 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Final Fantasy X-2 - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
FFX was one of my favorite RPGs. The story in it was deep but not so deep that you couldn't just have fun and relax.
It ended on the perfect note for me, with a tragic yet heroic ending. So, if you loved the ending and thought that it was complete, my advice would be don't get this game. And if your anti-pop culture you might want to stay away from it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, Shipped very quick, July 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X-2 - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
This was shipped super quick and well protected. Game, Case, and manual were near mint condition! This game gets so much hate for all the wrong reasons. I personally love this game and its great to find out more about the characters in X.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value. Great product., Feb. 1 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X-2 - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
Great value. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, June 15 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X-2 - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
Bought as a gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X-2 - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
great game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, April 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy X-2 - PlayStation 2 (Video Game)
I am very very please with this purchase
The Item showed up with in the the time given
The product was in very good condition as described
in the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Final Fantasy X-2 - PlayStation 2
Final Fantasy X-2 - PlayStation 2 by Square Enix (PlayStation2)
CDN$ 25.72
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews