Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!
Very good sound quality. It is always enjoyable to listen to old bands like this. This is definitely worth buying.
Published 18 months ago by Bruiser

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay just not their best.
This was a good album nothing more nothing less but if you want a really good Brian Johnson album that came out after Back In Black get Flick Of The Switch and Razors Edge.Both of those albums may have a song as popular as For Those About To Rock but they have more energy and better sonwriting.All I can see thats good about this album is the title track and some good...
Published on June 16 2004


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, Oct. 10 2012
By 
Bruiser - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: For Those About to Rock We Salute You (Audio CD)
Very good sound quality. It is always enjoyable to listen to old bands like this. This is definitely worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not the right edition sent, March 12 2012
By 
Richard T. Daoud "Richard D." (Toronto-Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great record, however, what Amazon sent was the wrong edition, this is a 2003 Columbia pressing, not as listed, still a good record, loud and powerfull, play it loud, every track screams, good pressing, a 180g would've been better sound I guess, but this one is strong enough, The cover is brown as originally intended, not blue as shown here, buy it and enjoy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stand up and be counted..., July 17 2004
By 
roamer (Odenton, MD United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: For Those About to Rock We Salute You (Audio CD)
For Those About to Rock gets a bad rap. People expected Back in Black 2 and that just wasn't going to happen. What they got, however, was an outstanding follow up to one of the greatest metal albums ever.
This album is much edgier than back in Black, harkening back to the Highway to Hell days. The songs are heavier than Back in Black on the whole and have a much darker feel.
The title track is a staple of AC/DC live shows to this day, unfortunately, because the overwhelming consensus is that this is a 'weaker' album, they don't do as many of the other tracks as they should. The lesser known tracks that are standouts from For Those About to Rock are Evil Walks, C.O.D., and Let's Get it Up.
If you buy this with expectations, you may be disappointed. If you buy it and just take it at face value you will have discovered a gem that is often overlooked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent AC/DC album, June 28 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: For Those About to Rock We Salute You (Audio CD)
For Those About To Rock may not be as memorable as Back In Black or High Voltage but it sure sounds pretty damn good when its on.For one thing the production is some of the best out of any of their records and the vocals are great.I admit the riffs arent as good as previous albums but its still the second best album featuring Brian Johnson.The lyrics and choruses are great and the title track is one of the best starting songs ever put to tape.You must own this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Band ever, June 25 2004
This review is from: For Those About to Rock We Salute You (Audio CD)
I'll take this album anyday of the week over that godawful grunge and especially this nu metal garbage that has been ruining our music and destroying rock since 1991
Great Songs, Great Guitar playing and the best song writing
ever, AC/DC still rocks as it does almost 30 years ago
and it's still being listen to today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay just not their best., June 16 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: For Those About to Rock We Salute You (Audio CD)
This was a good album nothing more nothing less but if you want a really good Brian Johnson album that came out after Back In Black get Flick Of The Switch and Razors Edge.Both of those albums may have a song as popular as For Those About To Rock but they have more energy and better sonwriting.All I can see thats good about this album is the title track and some good choruses on some of the other songs like Inject The Venom and Spellbound.Other than that it is pretty mediocre but what would you expect it came out only a year later than Back In Black so it was kind of rushed.They put more effort into the third one that came out in 83.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Criminally Underrated, May 14 2004
By 
Grant McKee (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: For Those About to Rock We Salute You (Audio CD)
Okay, AC/DC with Bon Scott will ALWAYS outrank AC/DC with Brian Johnson, but this album ain't half bad. Apart from Brian's first (the classic Back in Black) and his last (for now...the reinvigorating Stiff Upper Lip), this is his best effort for the band. I can't name a bad song off this album, and I think the only reason it suffers in the eyes of fans is because it came a year after their powerhouse Back in Black. Any AC/DC fan should own this one. Highlights are the title track, "Night of the Long Knives," "Snowballed," "C.O.D.," "Inject the Venom," "Breaking the Rules," ....actually, the whole album is a highlight. Don't miss out on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not baaadddd, May 11 2004
By 
Mike "dr_delorean" (Thunder Bay, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: For Those About to Rock We Salute You (Audio CD)
Ok this is NOT as good as Back In Black, but then again how could you ever have an album that good again?? "Those About To Rock" has the nicely polished Mutt Lang produced sound, and although most of the album IS filler, it's pretty solid stuff that packs a whallop! The high-lights would be, IMO, the title track, "Let's Get It Up", "Put The Finger On You", and "COD". This new digi-pack remaster is GOLD, as it features the artwork of the original LP, like the embossed cover, and gatefold cover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For those who rock to AC/DC I salute you, March 18 2004
By 
This review is from: For Those About to Rock We Salute You (Audio CD)
This album might only contain the one well known track (title Track) but anybody who gives the album a listen and enjoys hard rock, then this album will deliver! You will hear a few tunes that will get you rockin and movin, and a few you will be singing the next day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars how can you not like it?, Feb. 13 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: For Those About to Rock We Salute You (Audio CD)
If you get this album and don't like it, I can't help you. Admittedly, its not quite as good as Back in Black, but it's still a classic and very underrarted. Mutt Lange's production touch ( very much missed on later albums) is fabulous here. Some highlights are, title track,i put the finger on you, let's get it up, inject the venom, snowballed, n.o.t.l.k. don't buy this as your first acdc album, but once you get into them buy it immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb102a480)

This product

For Those About to Rock We Salute You
For Those About to Rock We Salute You by AC/DC (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews