march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars189
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$18.94+ $3.49 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 3, 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2016
Realistic movie i enjoyed till the end must own robert de niro fans!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2015
By far the best movie I ever seen from this category. Personally, I like this one more than "The Godfather".
All actors are playing brilliant. Probably this is Sergio Leone's masterpiece as director. The soundtrack is Ennio Morricone...one of the best movie soundtracks ever.
Here you have the chance to watch the movie how it was presented many years ago in Cannes (full 229 minutes). Unfortunately, movie was treated unfair when it was brought to America and since then it never recovered. But it doesn't matter, because who appreciates a good movie, will appreciate it even after so many years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2015
Very interesting,very educational about early AMERICA.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2015
another excellent production with Robert Deniro
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2015
One of the greatest gangster movies ever made
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2014
Great experience with this seller. Perfect item and good packing. Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2014
SUPER
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2014
“It’s a known fact that you can’t please everyone” especially when I see what other people has writhen
here about movies with there review,and I got to say Mr. bliggick”if that’s your name,you have nail it,
it’s everything I wanted to say, when I see the negative voting on some reviews that I read,I can’t help
but voice my opinion,it’s like people forget what they see,they give away five stars like it make no sense to them,
what they’ve seen,this movie was so muddle,I couldn’t ascertain middle from start to finish,or back to the start,
so what happen to the guys that killed Noodles girlfriend,they just disappear of the planet,what we get here,
from the Ten-hours that he originally filmed,is a sweeping love story with some Gangster thrown in,
I enjoyed most of the movie.so don’t get me wrong now,I can live with it this way,it’s sad to see the old time long
frame shooting style gone that Sergio Leone” capture so well,like the “Good the Bad and the Ugly”
“Once Upon a Time in the West” Respectively,
Not That Bad A Movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2013
Amazing! Perhaps the best ethnographic reconstruction of early 20th century immigrant life in lower Manhattan since Godfather II. A trifle long but quite riveting. I was a bit startled to see a French steam engine and a Pullman railway car at "Grand Central" as Deborah leaves for Hollywood. But I enjoyed it all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse