Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sailor Moon--the way it was MEANT to be!!
This box set features the entire Sailor Moon Season One, all 46 episodes, all uncut in original Japanese audio with English subtitles.
Reasons why you should buy this boxset-
*Because it's subtitled
*Because it's uncut
*Because it contains several episodes that were never shown in America
And most importantly...
*Because it's Sailor...
Published on July 7 2004 by Bridgette Magowski

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars WOW
I can now say that I have seen all the episodes of the first season. I never knew that some of the episodes could be so diferent. In japanesse I love it it is great to see what they are really like. I have to admit though the quality wasn't the greatest thing going. The quality could have been fixed and I would have perfered it in english but sing the editors won't do...
Published on Jan. 23 2004 by nespy


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sailor Moon--the way it was MEANT to be!!, July 7 2004
This review is from: Sailor Moon - Season One - Complete and Uncut (Japanese Language Edition) (DVD)
This box set features the entire Sailor Moon Season One, all 46 episodes, all uncut in original Japanese audio with English subtitles.
Reasons why you should buy this boxset-
*Because it's subtitled
*Because it's uncut
*Because it contains several episodes that were never shown in America
And most importantly...
*Because it's Sailor Moon!
I highly recommend this to any Sailor Moon fan (ages 14+) who is looking to see the REAL first season of Sailor Moon, not the choppy, edited, dubbed, HORRIBLE Dic version.
Hope that helped.
~Ashley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sailor Moon in its purest form, July 7 2004
By 
chibi-usa (Lake Havasu, AZ USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sailor Moon - Season One - Complete and Uncut (Japanese Language Edition) (DVD)
I am a big sailor moon fan and have seen all the seasons in japanese (including StarS). After all the times ive watched sailor moon since 1995 ive realized that season 1 is its purest form. Lets face it the American dub sucks. But in this version its the japanese uncut which i can say is 100% better than the stupid dubbed way. People are complaining about the sound and what not... live with it and grow up. if your a true sailor moon fan then who cares how they made it whats happening i the show should have your full attention not how the screen is and if its not loud enough turn the volume up its not rocket science. This is a really good season and as i said its sailor moon in its purest form all i can say is dont pay $150 for it when you can get it on ebay for $50-$70 and 99.9% of the time you wont have any problems with ebay ive been on ebay for quite a long time and havent had any problems yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ¢, March 8 2011
This review is from: Sailor Moon - Season One - Complete and Uncut (Japanese Language Edition) (DVD)
I recieved the product quickly and it was in great condition like they said it was. Over all I was very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny!!!, Dec 30 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sailor Moon - Season One - Complete and Uncut (Japanese Language Edition) (DVD)
If you're a die hard fan of the show and you've wanted to see the episodes in their uncut form, then this set is worth the money! This is the chance for true fans of Sailor Moon to see the anime the way it was meant to be seen. Every episode is included on the 8 disc set and each disc contains 5-6 uncut episodes in japanese with english subtitles. There are no dubbed episodes in this set like there is on the S and Super S DVDs, but if you've seen the dub then it's really no big loss since the first two seasons were heavily edited for the younger audience. The subtitles that appear at the bottom of the screen are easy to read on any tv screen and there's the added bonus of being able to read the additional translations for signs, letters and symbols that will appear in many episodes. I rate this at 5 stars plus! If you are a die hard fan, then you owe it to yourself to buy this set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best season of Sailor Moon Ever!, July 11 2004
This review is from: Sailor Moon - Season One - Complete and Uncut (Japanese Language Edition) (DVD)
I remember the first time I watched Sailor Moon was on Cartoon Network about six years ago. From the first time I saw the show, I was hooked on it. Luckily, I got to see the first season first and the rest in order. Now about a month ago I bought the boxed set uncut version and was shocked and amazed at how much better the show was in Japanese. Also, there were many more episodes which they didn't show on Cartoon Network. For about 3 years, I was off being hooked on Sailor Moon because the fourth season really lacked. But now, I want to see every episode in its original form, uncut and in Japanese. Watching theshow makes mewant to learn the language evae more. I now have to buy season two and so on. And the best part about this was that I paid less than $60 here at Amazon, about $50 less than Best Buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, June 23 2004
This review is from: Sailor Moon - Season One - Complete and Uncut (Japanese Language Edition) (DVD)
I found this boxset to be one of the best out there. Sailor Moon was one of the first anime's i've seen. Given that it's extremyl long, I was really happy to find that they have decided the realease the series in boxed sets. Don't be fooled by akiyuki's review. This boxed set is great. Do use akiyuki's review as a warning though. DO NOT BUY THE BOXED SET IF IT'S PRICED AT $50!!! It's proabably an illegal copy which is why the audio and video was of such a low quality. You get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best I've Seen, June 15 2004
By 
A. T. Dayton "Leo Star" (Wheeling, WV USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sailor Moon - Season One - Complete and Uncut (Japanese Language Edition) (DVD)
Now I Really Thought The Sound Was not to great but If you want to see the Copleate finale Episode and the 5 missing episodes that they have never shown in the U.S. then you really need to get this DVD Set. Also The Dic Dubbs leave out so much content that The Original Japanesse Version has Its Pathetic. This Has to be the best sailor moon colection that there Is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Sailor Moon Veiwing Experience Ever, June 8 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sailor Moon - Season One - Complete and Uncut (Japanese Language Edition) (DVD)
This DVD set is by far the best realease of a Sailor Moon Video. People are complaining about the sound quality, well dont listen to them, the sound is fine. I had read another complaint about the screen shaking, well that i did find, but onlu if you fixate on the screen to see the movement. If you are just watching the show it is no problem. The retail price is a little high, through Amazon Market place you can find it cheeper, but i would still have paid full price for this set. 5 stars, can't wait to get the second season...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's About Time!!!, May 20 2004
By 
This review is from: Sailor Moon - Season One - Complete and Uncut (Japanese Language Edition) (DVD)
Personally, I would buy this if your just one of the unlucky or unfornate people that never got to see the true last episode, aka, "Day of Destiny" which in reality is two episodes long. It will bring you to tears or VERY close to them.
And yes the sound is lacking, and it does look like someone stood there with a camera and shook it as it was filmed, but trust me, it's easy to get over when you see some of your favorite, classic episodes of Sailor Moon, espically the uncut versions and "lost episodes" such as the one where Sailor Moon goes to a bar, the one where the Mars, Mercury, and Moon go to a haunted house on their vaction, or the one with Sailor Venus past, which episodes never aired in the dubbed English version.
The jokes are funnier, and the episodes are relitivly longer because everything was left in (any nudity or violence), so there won't be that thing where you watch Sailor Moon says and are just like "Hey! That never happened in the show!"
And another thing is all the sexes are finally correct, such as Ziocite or however you spell it being a male instead of a female. Scary but true.
But as I stated, anyone who has always wondered what was the real ending of "Day of Destiny", with each Sailor's death and the true fight behind Serena and Darian (which was awsome) not to mention the Japanese music, (or the orginal Sailor Moon Music) than definatly by this box set...then go for the second season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best original sailor moon story, May 6 2004
This review is from: Sailor Moon - Season One - Complete and Uncut (Japanese Language Edition) (DVD)
When I was a little kid at that time,I used to remember how cool Sailor moon was in the japanese version when it had so many secrets in the episodes and had more fighting parts to the story.Now,I can see the whole thing again,on dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sailor Moon - Season One - Complete and Uncut (Japanese Language Edition)
CDN$ 321.73
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews