Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Style over Substance!
XIII has cool graphics! It doesb't get much better after that! All you do is shoot. Yeah, it is kinda fun, but not that much. The levels are boring and uninspired. I rented it. I'm not buying it cause it is not worth the money. It gets boring quick, and isn't worth playing. I'm sorry, but nobody else here played it! They are seriously lacking in the brain area.Go read a...
Published on Nov. 29 2003 by gregory

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars DON'T LET YOUR KID BUY THIS GAME
this game is M(ESRB) for HUGE blood fest!
but...
if your ok with that its an ok game but not as good
as a 007 game.
Published on Dec 20 2003


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Style over Substance!, Nov. 29 2003
This review is from: XIII - GameCube (Video Game)
XIII has cool graphics! It doesb't get much better after that! All you do is shoot. Yeah, it is kinda fun, but not that much. The levels are boring and uninspired. I rented it. I'm not buying it cause it is not worth the money. It gets boring quick, and isn't worth playing. I'm sorry, but nobody else here played it! They are seriously lacking in the brain area.Go read a real magazine or site review! It got tons of 6/10's,5/10's, and 7/10's. It's cool, but not that cool. If you're an idiot you might like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 13 is One of a Kind, Jan. 25 2005
This review is from: XIII - GameCube (Video Game)
When I first heard of XIII, my thoughts were that a cell shaded FPS would never work. How wrong I was. This game is creative, and really brings a fresh view on a genre that was getting stale. First, the missions were excellent. Melee weapons were fitted so well into gameplay, and the weapons balance well. Also, the story, the sounds, just everything.
I also loved the multiplayer. For starters, bots! They have bots! Second, the scenario 'Hunt' has to be one of the most creative things I've seen in a while.
All in all, this game easily earns 5 out of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, July 13 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: XIII - GameCube (Video Game)
XIII Is a top notch shooter. IT has cool weapons. You can Bash people on the head with chairs shovels trays and bottles and more. Cool cell graphics and comic strip look. You see the words Tap Tap Tap.. when somebody is walking It has every thing good exept you will die alot. The Voice of thirteen is Batman From the old Batman Show. Also The Rapper Eve. This Game is Great so i think you should get it. By the way, there isn't much violence. So... Go get that game! Or your stupid to not get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile Shooter, April 23 2004
By 
Amazon Customer (Herriman, UT USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: XIII - GameCube (Video Game)
At first I was hesitant on purchasing this game due to reviews I have received on the game. But I broke down and purchased a copy and have not been disappointed yet. I predominately play FPS from the newest Bond to Hitman. And this game ranks right up there with them all. The gameplay is spectacular. As well as the graphics. If you are a comic book fan and enjoy the latest animation style with the bold colors and crisp lines this game is worth purchasing. The multiplayer is a blast, literally, and you can play alone or with several other players. It is one of the best shooters on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game!!!, April 6 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: XIII - GameCube (Video Game)
Increadible game. there is so many good things I about this game. Here are the ratings.
graphics 9/10
weapons 10/10 tons of weapons with realistic sound affects
Storyline 10/10
overall 9/10
I got these ratings comparing this game to other shooters such as Medal of honor Frontline including rising sun, Hitman 2 and etc. If you enjoy shooting with a little blood and gore get this game heck this game is worth $50 to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun With Guns., Feb. 4 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: XIII - GameCube (Video Game)
If you like True Crime and Grand Theft Auto this is a game for you. Lots of twists and turns. Fun first person action with guns a blazin'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars XIII - Buy This Game Now!, Jan. 13 2004
By 
This review is from: XIII - GameCube (Video Game)
Ok, like you I thought that XIII might be a little cheesy at first, but I got a great buy at a holesale aution that I could not pass up! When I got home and played it, I discovered just how much fun it is! The graphics are amazing, I just love the live action meshed into a comic-book style anamation backedrop. The story is great, this is not a mindloess shoot em-up. The in game and cut sceen movies are great, you can really tell that this game took a lot of work! If i would have knowen how good this game was, I would have paid full price the day it came out! This game is worth what you pay for it, it is really, really, long. This will kep you buzy for a long while. - And i am an avid gamer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watch out James Bond,XII is in town!, Jan. 11 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: XIII - GameCube (Video Game)
Where else can you get a game with a grappleinghook to a bazooka.
I'll tell you, only XII.This game has all you can ask for and then some.You probobly won't encounter a time when you won't know
what to do but you will probobly find a part that's really hard.
It can get really frustrating when you lose and you have to wait forever for it to load.The missions they give you are awsome.I
personally don't like the ones where you have to protect someone,
but don't hessitate to by this game,it's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This Game Rocks!!!, Dec 30 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: XIII - GameCube (Video Game)
XIII is a shooting game with anamated graphics wich make it a uniq shooting game. It's a lot like a james bond game or medal of honor game except you can listen to people having conversations. In XIII(thirteen) the bodies dont disapeer so you can hide them in janitor closets and steam rooms. and the enemy wont just walk past the bodies and think nothins going on. that makes it a more realistic game. Hope my review helped and you should really get this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars About it, Dec 26 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: XIII - GameCube (Video Game)
Style of the game was great but to much violence to say. Even though I don't have the game yet but ordering it now, but I have the demo. The people and story of the game is great. the voices of the game has the voices of celebrities like David Duchovny from the X-Files, rapper Eve and the old Batman himself Adam West. The thing a lot of people don't like it is takeing down enemie's. It take's about one whole clip to kill one of the enemies. When ever you shoot someone in the head on the game blood is everywhere on the wall, and that's reasen kid's can't play this game. I like this game becuase of the comic book stlye it has when ever you shoout them in the head with a stealth weapon a comic strip show's at the top of it going threw the neck, eye or any way threw head part
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

XIII - GameCube
XIII - GameCube by Ubisoft (GameCube)
Used & New from: CDN$ 12.85
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews