Customer Reviews


544 Reviews
5 star:
 (291)
4 star:
 (91)
3 star:
 (64)
2 star:
 (44)
1 star:
 (54)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tres satisfaite
j'ai offert cette video comme cadeau. le personne qui l'a reçue l'a beaucoup aimé.
le service etait parfait. Je suis tres satisfaite.
Published on Oct. 6 2011 by M. R. Credi

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Haven't gotten the video yet. It's April 5th so it's hard to review
Haven't gotten the video yet. It's April 5th so it's hard to review. So it's much less than 2 stars!
Published 3 months ago by William McMaster


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tres satisfaite, Oct. 6 2011
By 
M. R. Credi - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
j'ai offert cette video comme cadeau. le personne qui l'a reçue l'a beaucoup aimé.
le service etait parfait. Je suis tres satisfaite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You have to see this movie!!!, June 7 2004
By 
"greekfinn" (Helsinki, Finland) - See all my reviews
I first saw My Big Fat Greek Wedding alone on the big screen. I had no idea that it would be such a hit.
Nia Vardalos does an incredible job about bringing out the humor in what it means to be a Greek American. I laughed before things were even said in the movie -- the Greek school scene, the Greek "boys" her dad wants her to marry, the brother, and the pomp & circumstance of the wedding. This is a funny movie, I think for non-Greeks, but for Greeks, it's a must. You have to see this movie. How often does anyone make a movie about Greek Americans anyway??
That being said, the dialogue could have been improved. Ian was a bit boring and flat of a character. I suppose that was the point, seeing as we were supposed to "see" Toula better. I think if Vardalos had realized what a hit she had on her hands, there would have been more polish on the movie. As it is, it is a diamond in the rough -- more or less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A funny light entertainment, June 4 2004
By 
Hiram Gomez Pardo (Valencia, Venezuela) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This film is austere but delightful. Written with sincerity and honesty. Affective memories support this movie.
Laughable situations along the process to approach to the greek mood.
Good performances and fluid script.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars But this movie is funny. I wouldn't mind marrying a greek, July 12 2014
By 
R. Maleki (Oakville, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Something to think about marriages of mixed cultures. But this movie is funny. I wouldn't mind marrying a greek...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Big Fat Greek Wedding, April 10 2014
By 
Julie Gilbert - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a feel good movie with some very funny moments in it. I can never see a bundt cake without smiling now. Service was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Haven't gotten the video yet. It's April 5th so it's hard to review, April 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Haven't gotten the video yet. It's April 5th so it's hard to review. So it's much less than 2 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Repeat Favourite, Jan. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A lot of movies stay on the shelf but this isn't one of them... gets watched at least once a year... Windex has a whole new billing in our house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone needs to see this movie!, Jan. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A great classic everyone needs to see. The goofy characters remind me of my own family. You can watch this movie over and over again and every time it is just as funny as the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best movies., Nov. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Big Fat Greek Wedding (DVD)
If you want a good laugh, watch this movie. Every one knows people who are just like tese people. What a great story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fat Greek Wedding, Aug. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This a nice romatic tale with a nice ending. We liked this movie so much that we have watched it several times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Big Fat Greek Wedding [Import]
My Big Fat Greek Wedding [Import] by Joel Zwick (DVD - 2003)
CDN$ 25.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews