Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Racing Game! The New Generation of Mario Kart!
This is an improvement compared to the first mario game. It's very addictive and the multiplier mode is very fun with alot of friends.The idea of two people in one kart may seem confusing and dumb, but its actually a great addition. The specials also add to the game and the battle modes have also been spiced up with 3 modes of play. There are original race tracks with...
Published on Nov. 19 2003 by E-Zeo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Tracks boring battles.
Mario kart 64 set the standard for me in terms of racing and battles. With Double dash the racing is good but the multiplayer
battle levels are bad. Not much thought was put into them. and they are very dull. Take the new block stage for instance, compared to the 64 version its half the stage and very 2d compared to the old one. Still it is the most fun one of all of...
Published on Dec 8 2003


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Racing Game! The New Generation of Mario Kart!, Nov. 19 2003
By 
This review is from: Mario Kart: Double Dash!! - GameCube (Video Game)
This is an improvement compared to the first mario game. It's very addictive and the multiplier mode is very fun with alot of friends.The idea of two people in one kart may seem confusing and dumb, but its actually a great addition. The specials also add to the game and the battle modes have also been spiced up with 3 modes of play. There are original race tracks with many familiar characters. Speaking of the Characters there is a wide variety of them to choose from including many new ones. This is one of the greatest multiplier racing games out there for gamecube along with Kirby Air Ride and Crash Nitro Kart.
Buy it,you won't be disappointed. You'll love it if you were a fan of mario kart in the past. ^_^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great Tracks boring battles., Dec 8 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Mario Kart: Double Dash!! - GameCube (Video Game)
Mario kart 64 set the standard for me in terms of racing and battles. With Double dash the racing is good but the multiplayer
battle levels are bad. Not much thought was put into them. and they are very dull. Take the new block stage for instance, compared to the 64 version its half the stage and very 2d compared to the old one. Still it is the most fun one of all of em. The AI in racing modes 150cc and mirror are unmistakably
cheating there koopa shells off. I realized this when i was hit with a lightning, then 2 red shells , then a blue shell. All
because i was in first for too long. And as for the speed of the oponents karts, lets just say they speed buy you with using turbos or a dash boost. I woulda given the game higher if the bad cheating AI had not been there. Buy it only if you can't get
the 64 version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Double the Fun!, Dec 30 2003
By 
Katy (Prince Albert, Saskatchewan Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mario Kart: Double Dash!! - GameCube (Video Game)
This is an awesome game with amazing graphics. Having 2 people on a kart at the same time is a great addition, and I like how you get to pick your vechicle. The racing tracks are great too, and you can be many more characters! Buy or order it today! I guarantee you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best racing game so far, Aug. 4 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Mario Kart: Double Dash!! - GameCube (Video Game)
I found double dash to be the best mario kart game out so far. So many prizes as you advance, and a longer course at the end. You can play alone for so many more hours then you could have with the other mario karts. This is an amazing 1 to 4 person game!
I give it 5 full stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart: Double Dash!! - GameCube (Video Game)
Super :)!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived on time and a fun game!, June 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart: Double Dash!! - GameCube (Video Game)
Very slight problems with this game but I am pretty sure the problem lies with my Wii, being one of the very first models ever made, it doesn't even read dual-layer Wii games so at certain times the game stopped as it was unreadable. It only happened a few times, and hasn't happened since my first playings, so I don't attribute this to the game, but figured I would comment on it just in case.
5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mario Kart: Double Dash!! - GameCube
Mario Kart: Double Dash!! - GameCube by NINTENDO OF CANADA (GameCube)
Used & New from: CDN$ 54.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews