Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love this movie
Okay, first of all, this movie doesn't make fun of homosexuals! If you look closely, the homosexual characters are actually the strongest, and the main characters just weak in comparison. The type of humor might not be for everyone, but I loved the fact that this movie has such a great take on homosexuality. And let's face it, it was funny. I loved watching this and would...
Published on Oct. 26 2007 by D. M. Ioachim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed.
The only reason I gave this movie three stars is because James Bond, aka, Roger Moore portrays a homosexual.
Priceless.
All in all, I was not impressed. I usually love Cuba Gooding, Jr. but in this film I felt his acting was a bit contrived.
You're welcome.
Published on July 7 2004


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love this movie, Oct. 26 2007
By 
D. M. Ioachim - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Okay, first of all, this movie doesn't make fun of homosexuals! If you look closely, the homosexual characters are actually the strongest, and the main characters just weak in comparison. The type of humor might not be for everyone, but I loved the fact that this movie has such a great take on homosexuality. And let's face it, it was funny. I loved watching this and would gladly watch it again. People should be a bit more layed back about this movie. Just because it has gay characters doesen't mean it insults them. It's a great movie, great fun and it's definitely worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome movie, Feb. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
it was very funny movie all the way around, it was great to watch it, i have not laughed like that in a long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This had me laughing hard, Aug. 10 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Boat Trip (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
Cuba Gooding Jr is such a talented actor, he did good in this movie.
Horatio Sanz hasn't done much that I've scene but hes pretty good too in Boat Trip
Roselyn Sanchez is soooo hot...enuff said! :D
This is a really funny movie unless you take offence to jokes that poke fun of homosexuals. This 1 isn't for me to add to my DVD archive but definatly worth watching at least once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed., July 7 2004
By A Customer
The only reason I gave this movie three stars is because James Bond, aka, Roger Moore portrays a homosexual.
Priceless.
All in all, I was not impressed. I usually love Cuba Gooding, Jr. but in this film I felt his acting was a bit contrived.
You're welcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!!!!! HILARIOUS!!!!, May 27 2004
I've watched Boat Trip over and over and over again! It's the most hilarious movie I've ever seen. Cuba Gooding Jr is GREAT in this movie. So funny. I love it and I never get tired of watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid This Trip, April 13 2004
By 
This review is from: Boat Trip (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
A by-the-numbers juvenile comedy(?), "Boat Trip" is an useless and predictable movie that fails to entertain. Cuba Gooding Jr. plays a guy that goes on a boat trip with a (annoying) friend in order to forget his ex-girlfriend. Problem is, the boat is full of gay men.....eeewww!!! That`s it, this is the plot(?) to this movie. Along the way, the two friends manage to find their soulmates and actually discover that those gay guys are people too and have feelings as well (there`s some ridiculously patchy background music to give depth to that scene). Boy, who could have guessed?? "Boat Trip" is another disposable comedy rich on one-dimensional and unfunny characters, tiresome sex jokes, inane dialogue, insipid direction, cardboard acting and absence of a plot.
Forgettable and unappealing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars laugh out loud funny, April 3 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Boat Trip (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this film, laughed all the way through. Cuba is great, Horatio and he have good chemistry together, and Will Farrell puts in a surprise hilarious cameo. Pure silly fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars FUNNY BUT LOW BROW HUMOR, March 22 2004
Boat Trip is a comedy that notches up the raunch factor in the best tradition of Porky's and American Pie. The film stars Cuba Gooding Jr. and SNL's Horatio Sanz as two unlucky in love buddies who decide to take a singles cruise. Gooding Jr. playing Jerry has just had his marriage proposal to his girlfriend played by Vivica A. Fox turned down cold and really needs this trip.
They run afoul of a vengeful travel agent play by Wil Ferrell who instead, books the pair on a gay cruise, which they find out MUCH to their shock after the ship has left the docks.
This of course sets up many of the obvious jokes as they are hit upon by other travelers on the ship, including Louis, a rich English gentleman played by former James Bond, Roger Moore.
However they eventually do find some rather opportunistic female companionship. Gooding, in a drunken state falls into the pool and is rescued by a gorgeous dance instructor played by Roselyn Sanchez. Sanz gets even more...the entire Swedish bikini team which just happens to be floating around on a raft and rescued by their cruise ship. Sanz takes an immediate liking to the blonde bombshell played by Victoria Silverstedt.
The movie is low-brow humor at its most low and there a number of rather raunchy scenes including many scenes of simulated sex, most notably Sanchez demonstrating oral sex on a banana, and Sanz having a go at the Binkini teams very strict coach. Add to that some brief nudity and LOTS of swearing and the movie definitely earns it's "R" rating.
Still, while it's no classic there are several laugh out loud moments. Moore is funny as a career military man now gay English gentleman. Gooding and Sanz seem to be a bit of an odd pairing and it's the old thin neat guy and fat slob guy pairing with them. The women of course are very gorgeous in the movie even though you'd think there's no way someone like Silverstedt would ever GO for a guy like Sanz.
Fairly funny movie and at least worth a rent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Can you give less than one star?, March 14 2004
By 
Jessica Ferguson "threelittlebirds" (Woodbury, NJ) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Boat Trip (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
This is hands down the worst movie I have ever seen. With a boneheaded formulaic plot line there is nothing unpredictable and certainly nothing funny. I love Cuba Gooding Jr. and cannot be more disappointed with his choice to participate in this movie.
Not only is the Horatio Sans character not funny but his openly hateful views that turn into his confusion over whether or not he himself is gay are so offensive I cannot believe no one involved with this movie thought to stop it. I love a good drag queen or gay joke as much as the next person but this is just down right stupid.
If this movie doesn't ruin a few careers I don't know what could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars No Stars - Dreadful!, March 6 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Boat Trip (Widescreen) [Import] (DVD)
I like Cuba Gooding Jr. and was surprised he chose to do such an awful movie. I'll agree with reviewer "Marty from SF" that it is 'offensive to any living human being' - however, there was plenty of nudity in the edition I saw...he said there was none. This movie seems like the type of movie teenage boys would love (topless girls, completely lame sex jokes) and that ordinarily you'd find unknown teenage actors starring in - not an Academy Award winner...oh yeah, and written by teenage boys too...in about an hour (my apologies to any teenage boys who are above this). Spend your twenty bucks on something else. This is really...really...bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb1228a80)

This product

Boat Trip (Widescreen) [Import]
Boat Trip (Widescreen) [Import] by Mort Nathan (DVD - 2003)
CDN$ 11.22 CDN$ 11.06
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews