Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic!
This movie still makes me cry! Love it and every child should get to enjoy it. A great story about friends and overcoming challenges.
Published 1 month ago by jinxie_13

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No Widescreen
My kids are in their 20s now and they still like to watch it once in a blue moon... too bad it isn't available in Widescreen...
Published 2 months ago by Alberto Cardarelli


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Great kids show, April 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
This is a great kids show. We baught it for our daughter on VHS, she enjoyed it and now we baught it on DVD for our grandaughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Land before time, April 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
My two and four years old love this movie despite is an old one. It's still a great movie, genuine, clean and kids can still appreciate that. Now I will have to buy all the others and they are quite expensive too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Kids Movie, April 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Great kids movie that I enjoyed many years ago and now my kids do too. The original that spun many sequels. Although some weren't bad the original was the best....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Land before Time, March 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Just a great series. Would recommend to all kids. My kids grew up with these movies and recently I bought them again to have on DVD. Love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Land Before Time 1, July 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
The video plays very well . Little grandson just love this movie... Very satisfied of purchase.Wish i could find Land before Time 2 that isn't a bad copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best movies from my childhood, July 4 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Anyone born in the '80s pretty much grew up on this movie. Even though the digital quality of the DVD is not stellar (it pretty much looks exactly the same as the VHS, no remastering or whatnot), it doesn't matter. You're not buying this movie for the amazing cinematic features; you're buying it for the nostalgia and the need to be able to show your kids this movie. Also so you can continue to pretend that they never made a million sequels. This is the original and best; it's all you need!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars totally what i was looking for, May 7 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Land Before Time (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
well i looked and looked for this on dvd....and found it here!!!!! ya thanks my daughters will see what i watched when i was younger....thanks for having this available!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Widescreen, March 9 2003
By A Customer
This is a great family movie. The original and by far best of the series. I would probably give it 4 stars if a widescreen option was include. It is ashame that this classic had to be cut up like this. It is ashame that so many people think that widescreen is to good for kids. When an anamorphic widescreen version is released I will buy it and give it a better review. Also some supplements of some kind should be included also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Land Before Time, Sept. 29 2006
By 
Antym Pryshlakivsky (Burlington, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Land Before Time 1: (DVD)
This movie is absolutely beautiful and wonderful I give this movie 2 thumbs up.

I am interested in dinosaurs, I've even seen this movie so many times.

And I consider Littlefoot, Cera, Spike, Ducky, Petrie, and even Rooter as my friends.

This movie is the best.

Also the kind of dinosaur Ducky, her parents, her brothers and sisters are called the Saurolophus.

And the kind of pterosaur Petrie, his mother, his bothers and sisters are called the pteranodons since they have certian crests on the back of their heads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, July 18 2004
By 
Alexandra Caswell (point harbor, nc USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Land Before Time (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
george lucas and steven speilburg film. The first one is the best. Great music, great narrator, awsome story line. All kids will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2e8eda4)

This product

The Land Before Time (Sous-titres français)
CDN$ 9.99 CDN$ 5.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews