Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Info
For those of you wondering what exactly will come with the first season boxed set...here it is!
Contains the following episodes:
-Reef Blowers / Tea at the Treedome (Pilot "Help Wanted" Not Included)
-Bubblestand / Ripped Pants
-Jellyfishing / Plankton!
-Naughty Nautical Neighbors / Boating School
-Pizza Delivery / Home Sweet Pineapple...
Published on Aug. 27 2003 by KiWiSouP

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Complete? I think not.....
I purchased this DVD collection because of my love of Spongebob. This collection is only the first season so there are episodes on the individual releases that are not on this one. However, this collection is not 'complete'. The pilot episode 'Help Wanted' was left out. The pilot episode shows where spongebob gets ready to apply for his job at the Krusty Krab. Then has to...
Published on Feb. 29 2004 by Deanette Noble


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Info, Aug. 27 2003
By 
KiWiSouP "kiwisoup" (Minneapolis, MN USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: The Complete First Season (DVD)
For those of you wondering what exactly will come with the first season boxed set...here it is!
Contains the following episodes:
-Reef Blowers / Tea at the Treedome (Pilot "Help Wanted" Not Included)
-Bubblestand / Ripped Pants
-Jellyfishing / Plankton!
-Naughty Nautical Neighbors / Boating School
-Pizza Delivery / Home Sweet Pineapple
-Mermaid Man and Barnacle Boy / Pickles
-Hall Monitor / Jellyfish Jam
-Sandy's Rocket / Squeaky Boots
-Nature Pants / Opposite Day
-Culture Shock / F.U.N.
-MuscleBob BuffPants / Squidward, the Unfriendly Ghost
-The Chaperone / Employee of the Month
-Scaredy Pants / I Was a Teen-age Gary
-SB-129 / Karate Choppers
-Sleepy Time / Suds
-Valentine's Day / The Paper
-Arrgh! / Rock Bottom
-Texas / Walking Small
-Fools in April / Neptune's Spatula
-Hooky / Mermaid Man and Barnacle Boy II
Special features:
-The Origin of Spongebob SquarePants
-Recollection from the 1st season crew featurette
-Everybody's talking: The voices of Spongebob SquarePants
-The Bikini Bottoms Up Tour
-In the key of Sea: Krusty Krab Karaoke
-Audio Commentary with Cast discussing 2 of their favorite episodes
-3 Music Videos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Complete? I think not....., Feb. 29 2004
By 
Deanette Noble "Dnoble73" (Tulsa, Ok United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: The Complete First Season (DVD)
I purchased this DVD collection because of my love of Spongebob. This collection is only the first season so there are episodes on the individual releases that are not on this one. However, this collection is not 'complete'. The pilot episode 'Help Wanted' was left out. The pilot episode shows where spongebob gets ready to apply for his job at the Krusty Krab. Then has to prove himself, as the great fry cook he is, by preparing krabby patties for a mass of customers. I'm not sure how you could call it complete w/out it. The missing episode was the only disappointing factor of this set. I am a huge fan of Spongebob as are my kids!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who Lives in a Pineapple Under the Sea?, Aug. 18 2003
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Here comes the first season of the cult smash that's fun for kids and adults alike. Spongebob's peculiar charm came from nowhere into one of the most beloved cartoons of recent times and finally we have the complete first season on DVD, instead of the numerous compilations already out. (when will they realize people really want TV released by seasons)
The classic episodes contained here are:
- Bubblestand
- Ripped Pants
- Help Wanted
- Reef Blowers
- Tea at the Treedome
- Jellyfishing
- Plankton!
- Naughty Nautical Neighbors
- Boating School
- Pizza Delivery
- Home Sweet Pineapple
- Mermaid Man and Barnacle Boy
- Pickles
- Hall Monitor
- Jellyfish Jam
- Sandy's Rocket
- Squeaky Boots
- Nature Pants
- Opposite Day
- Culture Shock
- F.U.N.
- MuscleBob BuffPants
- Squidward, the Unfriendly Ghost
- The Chaperone
- Employee of the Month
- Scaredy Pants
- I Was a Teen-age Gary
- SB-129
- Karate Choppers
- Sleepy Time
- Suds
- Valentine's Day
- The Paper
- Arrgh!
- Rock Bottom
- Texas
- Walking Small
- Fools in April
- Neptune's Spatula
- Hooky
- Mermaid Man and Barnacle Boy II
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love spongebob, May 9 2004
By 
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Ok, I don't actually own this DVD, but I have seen all of the episodes. Spongebob is one of the funniest shows ever, and kid-friendly. That's very uncommon. But I've read by all of the reviews, that the pilot episode isn't on this, what a shame! Ecspecially since that has a tiny tim song on it.Anyway, get it. It is worth the money, I will too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this dvd box set is awesome!, May 3 2004
By 
Benjamin Dotson (ooltewah, TN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: The Complete First Season (DVD)
you can never have enough sponge bob and the first season is 40 episodes of great fun. from "hooky" to "ripped pants" this set will provide lots of laughs for you and your entire family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, April 23 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Spongebob is one of those rare cartoons that appeals to kids and adults like. Great fun and a great compilation in this set.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great dvd, April 20 2004
By 
J. CAWTE "sponge bob fan." (Bay of Plenty, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: The Complete First Season (DVD)
This is one of the best dvds I've ever had. The menu looks really cool and the episodes have been redone so they look bright and shiny like season two and three. As you might already know The first episode Help Wanted is missing so you can't really call it complete, But then again the missing episode really is'nt that funny like other ones so I've got no regrets. The bonus footage is about ninty minutes so there's lots to have a look at. And with dozens of great episodes so it's quite a good buy for just forty bucks. So over all I would give it a five! So if you've got forty bucks, and wanna have a good laugh, then buy Spongebob Squarepants the Complete first Season on dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, But 2nd and 3rd Seasons Will Be Better, March 28 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: The Complete First Season (DVD)
So here we have Spongebob, the greatest cartoon since Looney Toons putting out it's first season box set. Now I don't own this product, but I can rate it based on episodes. Spongebobs first season was it's worst season. It wasn't bad. It produced classics such as 'Opposite Day', 'Musclebob Buffpants', and 'Hall Moniter'. This goes to show you how good this show is, if classics like this came from the show at it's worst years. However, there are indeed more bad episodes from season 1 than any other season. Like 'The Chaperone', which was the worst Spongebob ever. Also, 'Reef Blowers', which was just a short film.and many of the very early first seasons weren't very good. I'd suggest you wait ofr the 2nd and 3rd seasons, which were both better than the 1st season, to come out, still, I am impressed overall by the episode llineup and recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My kids absolutely loved this!!!!, March 27 2004
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: The Complete First Season (DVD)
I bought the complete 1st season of Spongebob Squarepants for my two wonderful children. They were laughing their hearts out. I watched it with them, and the special features were spectacular. If your children are crazy about Spongebob Squarepants, my kids and I really recommend that you buy this DVD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for any SpongeBob Lovers, March 15 2004
This review is from: SpongeBob SquarePants: The Complete First Season (DVD)
This is a great collection of SpongeBob episodes. Actually I am watching it right no! There are so many episodes on here that you will never run out of viewing pleasure. My advice is for you to buy this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SpongeBob SquarePants: The Complete First Season
CDN$ 22.99 CDN$ 18.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews